Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

First, let me say I am a veteran Overstock furniture buyer with A LOT of experience purchasing and putting together furniture. The back of this daybed is actually only a bar with a large open gap above the mattress where the wall shows through. Imagine a bench with only a top support bar across the back anchoring the two arms… not like a sofa back as the photo appears. We had to re-build the back with a board to seal up the hole. The photo is very deceptive… they covered up the gap with pillows. Virtually every drill hole for assembly was improperly drilled at an angel or in a way that the holes do not line up with the supplied brackets - luckily my husband and brother are cabinet makers and had the skills to rebuild and re-align the whole thing or it would have been neither safe nor sturdy enough to handle any use. There are other reviews reflecting the fact that this daybed did not stand up to use; now that we have assembled it I can understand why. If you do not have the skills to re-engineer and reinforce this daybed I can not imagine how it could possibly withstand any regular use. Additionally, multiple washers and screws for assembly were left out - again, we were experienced enough to compensate with our own materials. Now that it is assembled it looks ok and my son loves it, but considering it has no back and we had to re-engineer the whole thing it was definitely not worth what was paid.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to put together, great quality
 from Fife, WA,  Jun 3, 2014

Love how it looks in the guest room. Paired with a green apple cover that highlights the dark brown leather.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE but lovely
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 2, 2014

I was looking for a guest room daybed that didn't look like a daybed. This is it! A family member had a split king bed that was made up of two twin mattresses. They gave us the mattresses because they no longer needed the bed. They were pillow top and we already had a regular twin mattress. The regular mattress fit into the trundle, no problem. The very plush, pillow top fits on the couch part and is snug long ways. It also makes this couch VERY high. I have to practically jump into it. Eventually, we'll get a lower mattress so it doesn't look so odd. We're also using this in a small bedroom and it takes up the entire wall. It looks out of place in there but hopefully once we decorate the rest of the room, it won't be so bad. I'm sure there are measurements on the page for this, so you should mark it out on the floor and walls with tape to see if it will overpower your room. The slats that people complain about were thicker than I was expecting. It only took me an hour or so to put this together and I did need a 2nd person to help me hold one end of the frame together while I screwed the other side in. In the absence of a friend, I would have just put the other end's rail on a stack of books and it would have been fine. You just need the right 2 of the long board elevated to the correct height when you are screwing in the left side. I took the advice of other reviewers and used a allen wrench drill bit and it made this bed go together very quickly. I probably put the whole frame together (24 screws) in the time it would take someone to screw in 2 of them with the allen wrench they provide. It looks exactly like I hoped and expected. It arrived in 3 boxes. None are exceptionally heavy, they are just too long/big for a person to move comfortably by themselves. They were well packaged in the boxes and nothing was damaged upon shipping. It is bigger than I expected, but I still like it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRIBECCA HOME Deco Dark Brown Faux Leather Daybed
 from Fort Wayne, Indiana,  Sep 27, 2013

It was easy to assemble. It is helpful if you use a drill versus the little allen wrench. It goes faster. It is an easy design and adds a simple style to the room. It is neat and clean. Does not need box springs and it is very comfortable. It is just what I thought it was and better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for 9" mattress
 from Fremont CA,  Jul 19, 2013

Good for 9" mattress. Mine is 10" so I had to make it little higher and there is gap in the front due to that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wrong. It can't take 11" mattress.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice daybed & trundle
 from Glen Allen, VA,  Jul 9, 2013

This is a very nice looking daybed. It took my husband about an hour to put it together but it is very sharp looking. I am using an airbed for the trundle for now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great daybed!
 from NY,  Jun 19, 2013

I bought this for my spare bedroom for extra sleeping space and could not be happier! It looks great in the room and is easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional and good-looking
 from UT,  May 29, 2013

This is a great bed & trundle. It looks great if it is placed against a wall, but if you want it free-standing in the middle of a room, it won't have a nice aesthetic quality, due to the "window" underneath where the trundle fits. There is no back to it. My adult-size son sleeps on it daily and is very sturdy. The trundle is very sturdy as well and slides effortlessly over our carpet. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? extremely dark brown, I would describe the color as black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, slats seemed like they would be weak on first impression, but have held up wonderfully so far. The person using the bed weights about 150lbs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teen Age son loves his new "Cool" bed
 from CA,  Jun 21, 2012

Took a couple hours to put together. Fits the XL mattress that we bought. My son loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality. Completely as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well done.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed it is exactly as I pictured
 from Pembroke Pines Fl,  Mar 16, 2012

I am very pleased with the purchase. I've allredy recomended to my friends.Comparing with some of the other daybeds I've seen on the local furniture stores it is by far better quality and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A GOOD quality especially for the price I paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a teen lounge!
 from VA,  Mar 9, 2012

This bed is perfect for my teenage son! He only had a couch before and not so comfortable for sleeping so i got this for him. its great! the best of both worlds... a couch and a bed all in one. nice quality and looks more expensive. the storage underneath is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Daybed for the Price
 from Indio CA,  Jan 3, 2012

We were looking for an affordable, sofa-like daybed that would not require a bed skirt. After quite a bit of research, this seemed to be the best option that wasn't outrageously expensive. The daybed arrived within a week of purchase, was easy to put together, and looks exactly as it does on the website. The fabric is not very high quality, but that is to be expected for the price. Since the fabric will not take direct impact, this shouldn't be an issue. Overall, a great bargain that would be hard to beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The "pleather" is thin, but as it will never actually be sat on directly this shouldn't be an issue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top