For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Minor flaws but good buy overall
 from MA,  Dec 9, 2012

I bought these chairs for my kitchen island and overall, I am pleased with my purchase. Overstock shipped them out quickly (as they usually do) and I received them in less than a week. The chairs are exactly as pictured/described (they appear black in the photo, but they were described as "dark espresso," in the "details" section---and they are a lovely dark espresso). The chairs were easy for my husband to assemble and are relatively sturdy...my only complaint is that 2 of them wobble --- not overly much, but they do: the pre-cuts on the chairs are slightly off for this to happen, so this is a manufacture complaint, not an Overstock complaint. The wobble is minor and disappears once someone sits on them, so I have decided to keep them and not go thru the hassle of exchanging them. Overall, I am pleased with them. They're gorgeous and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is slightly lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Tysons corner , va,  Sep 5, 2014

Chairs worked perfectly with my counter height table. Just make sure you have all the the pieces and they fit in the holes properly. I just order another batch some excited!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved them
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 30, 2014

Great quality. The chairs look sharp. They are also exactly as pictured. Assembly took a little longer than desired, but the end result made it worthwhile.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are great!!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 4, 2014

Counter stools are perfect and love love love how the backs conforms to the spine. Extremely comfortable and very well made. Best of all easy to clean..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goes with set!
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 18, 2014

Needed extra to go with set!!! Now have eight stools, great price for quality of stool!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, great quality
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 5, 2014

After looking in stores and online, I decided to give these a shot. They look stylish and high-quality, and are wearing well. My husband assembled them both in under an hour. This set of two cost the same amount as one comparable stool in a local store. I couldn't be happier with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style and Comfort
 from Phoenix, Az,  Feb 6, 2014

Pleasantly surprised with these stools. Beautiful rich chocolate color and contrast "saddle" colored stitching on seats. Comfortable. Did take handyman a bit of time to assemble since a couple of screws were rather short, he compromised and added longer ones for long-time assurance. Nice product and value. Thanks again Overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Lake St. Louis, MO,  Sep 23, 2013

My husband and I had been searching for barstools forever! The only ones we found broke the bank and weren't level. We opted to give these affordable stools a try and we're pretty impressed. They look nice and are very easy to keep clean with three kids! They were delivered in great condition, pretty easy to put together, and the appearance of them is great. We bought four and there was one that wasn't balanced. We put floor protectors on the feet of all the chairs and that did help balance the one with problems. We looked at it like this, all the stools we've seen so far have this problem, at least we didn't pay an arm and a leg for them. Great price and great stools so far!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from WA,  Feb 8, 2013

I liked this product and chairs look very neat however I had to return them because the bottom is not as black as I thought and I have black table.. If you have brown table it will look very good. it just didnt work out for me because I was looking for black chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No the color didnt match of what I was thinking it is...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are just like the picture
 from CA,  Dec 28, 2012

Happy with these chairs for the price I paid. I have kids and these chairs are easy to clean! Great for counter height table or island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent, just like pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a few flaws...but worth the price paid
 from Chicago,  Nov 29, 2012

my chairs arrived today and overall they are a nice addition to a small eating area in my kitchen. however, one of the chair tops has a small puncture -- not worth returning, i'll patch it myself. assembly is not difficult but does require some muscle to get everything tightened up. very comfortable and sturdy to sit on...back support is a bonus. overall, for the low price, and nice design, i think these chairs are great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a few flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Southport, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

Very pleased with these for the price. Assembled in a few minutes each and they look great. They look more high end than similar chairs at ******* or ****** and a lot less expensive. Seem sturdy too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality & easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from NY, NY,  Nov 28, 2012

There was a slight knick on one of the chairs. The directions could have been a little better but all in all a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly how it appeared on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy, love the back support
 from Missouri,  Nov 6, 2012

I would recommend these chairs. For the price can't beat it. Easy to put together too. I'm somewhat handy, probably took me about 5 or so minutes per chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched what was on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the look and the back support is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Godd
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from south carolina,  Nov 1, 2012

I bought these to match a new table I bought. The price was amazing considering the ones I was gonna were ***a piece. I was skeptical of ordering something like chairs online but the measurements were on point. I didn't want short chairs. The quality is so nice and everyone comments on how great they look. I was highly impressed and I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are awesome!
 from Tracy, CA,  Nov 25, 2013

These stools are AWESOME, and a STEAL for the price! They're totally sleek and stylish and even comfy too! They're also very stylish and bring my kitchen island together with my family room nicely. Please note that this is a set of two (which is awesome) so if you have an odd number of slots available to put them (like me) you might just have an extra stool lying around. Works for me! This way, if I have issues with any of them (as I did), I have a spare one "on-deck" just sitting in the garage! The one flaw I had with the stools was that one of the tenons on one of the leg connections broke off during installation. They're made of rubber wood, which is typically pretty sturdy, but on this particular piece, it just didn't hold up (totally not a huge deal, or a deal breaker). I had a spare in the garage, and used it to replace the broken leg connector. It was only a temporary fix anyway. I knew that Overstock would make it right and send me a new part to replace the broken one...and they did! Now I have all three stools set up and all parts are intact. There's even a spare chair in the garage for "Just-In-Case"! I waited on that illusive 15% coupon to come through to get these, so I think when everything was all said and done I only paid about $70-$75 per stool! YOU CAN'T BEAT THAT!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top