Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Florida,  Aug 1, 2012

Took myself about 3 hours to put everything together. Table top is very heavy and made of several pieces of wood glued together. The chairs are all wobbly as the feet do not all touch the ground as designed. Have to buy and stick on felt to level all the feet. Chairs feel firm to sit on, vinyl looks thin so may not last. The stitching on 3 of the 6 chairs are crooked so quality control is an issue here. Table is solid, leaf is stored under the table which is convenient. Overall, for the price, get another set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 4, 2013

Love this table thinks its very unique and the chairs are nice and slim so they don't take too much room and comfortable to sit in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly like it showed on the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was grate the legs to the table are thinner than shown on the picture. but overall the quality is awesome. this was my fisrst product that iI bought on overstock but really happy with. and will buy items for sure in the future.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price!
 from Ft. Worth, TX,  Jul 17, 2012

My husband and I like modern, unique furniture, but we also have a large extended family. Finding a modern, edgy table with enough room for 6 or 8 is hard! We looked at several stores, and they had a lot fo old fashioned, frumpy looking stuff, but that just wasn't for us. We didn't look on Overstock.com at first because we wanted to see everything in person. However, after several unsuccessful attempts at furniture galleries, we took a peek at O.co Like I said, we wanted to see in person, feel the quaility, etc..., but, we took a gamble, shelled out $1k, and prayed we didn't make a mistake! This table is beautiful! Heavy duty. very large (could seat 8 easy!), and for the price, it's great quality! Fairly easy to put together. The chairs look much better in person than on the site. Very true to color. Looks great in our formal dining room! Super fast shipping! Comes in 5 boxes, but the delivery guys carried them right in! Another great experience with the O.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice set
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Jun 24, 2012

This is a very nice dining set and very large. I was able to installed the whole set by myself. The table is quite heavy and you will need help moving it around. Delivery was quick and driver helped carry the boxes inside the kitchen. The only negative issue I noticed was the chairs wood workmanship which wasn't at best as some of the bolt holes were chipped which more of a QA/QC issue but doesn't really affect the quality of the product. Overall I recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched really well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality
 May 15, 2015

We ordered this dining set and we were disappointed when it arrived. The chairs are average quality and they took us 2 hours to put 4 together. We then realized the table was damaged. Overstock customer service was great with getting the return setup but we had to take apart all the pieces apart to send back which was another 2 hours. They said 1-2 days for pickup and it has been a week with no update. We have since went to a furniture store and purchased a new set for about the same price and MUCH better quality! Save yourself the hassle and buy something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the style
 Apr 25, 2015

I love the style. Was fairly easy to put together. Only complaint is that a few pieces came damaged and it looked like the freight company threw the boxes in a puddle then dropped them. But overall, one small piece was cracked (ornamental), and three chairs had two holes where you could not screw the proper screws in for extra support. But Overstock fixed the issue to my satisfaction. The chairs are super comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 Mar 31, 2015

I bought this table and put it together myself which was pretty easy. We have had the table for about 6 months now and I love it. I get compliments on the table from all my friends that see it. With kids the chairs work great because you can wipe them down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The dining table looks good, but material is cheap. The edges are glued on wood like sheet. I found 2 sides were already peering off when I set it up. I wished I had opened it to inspect when they deliver the set. Chairs are flimsy and poorly constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 Feb 21, 2015

This was my first furniture purchase from Overstock, and the quality of this table - and the customer service - led to four more furniture purchases within the last two months. The color is beautiful and the table looks modern and classy. The weight of the wood speaks volumes, to me, as to the quality of the materials used. The chairs look fantastic and my family absolutely loves them. We spend WAY more time sitting at the dinner table together now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love this set, pefect in every way!!! the seats are comfortable & sturdy and the table, even though it is not real wood...which I wouldn't purchase real wood ever again...is easy to clean!!! Not to mention, there are no legs to bump chair legs on...it took almost 2 year for me to find a set I liked and would have spent up to 5k on one...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7-piece dining set
 from Baltimore MD,  Mar 18, 2014

We were in desperate need to update our dining room. This set did not disappoint. The shape of the chairs and design of the table mix elegant and casual in the right mix for our needs. The espresso color is a rich dark brown, almost but not black. The bi-cast leather on the chairs seems a bit lighter than the wood which adds to the great look. We love our dining room now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tribecca dining set
 from ocean city, nj,  Mar 8, 2014

extremely heavy. you will definitely need some help if you have to move the package when it arrives. it took me over 3 hours to assemble the table and six chairs. all the parts were there and I was able to follow the directions without any problems. the table is very large and heavy. once assembled, this dining set with the leaf is very impressive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for a table and 6 chairs
 from Davenport, IA,  Sep 25, 2013

I updated our dining room and this set looks very sharp with my taupe color walls and carpet. Easy to assemble. I wish it would have come with an extra leaf to enlarge the table but overall a very nice size. Great price for what you get. It's not heavy or bulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 23, 2013

I love this table, it is sturdy, made well. It was hard to put together, took a lot of time but in the end it was worth it. The chairs are comfortable as well and it is big. We are thinking of ordering 2 more chairs because it can fit 8.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking dining set
 from CA,  May 26, 2013

Nice looking dining set for a low price. It's modern and chic without trying too hard. The only problem we had was the missing hardware and it took two attempts from overstock to deliver the right one. Delivery wasn't smooth either, delivery people were late and unprofessional. But overall we do love our new dining set and will recommend this piece to anyone..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this table
 from Parkersburg, WV,  Apr 12, 2013

This table is beautiful! I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this set. The table has a very nice pattern that you cant see in the pictures and the chairs are so nice. My husband was impressed with the table leaf gears and storage. Pretty easy to put together. Well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dining Set
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 12, 2013

I absolutely love this set. The table was fairly easy to put together, and so were the chairs...just a lot of pieces, but well worth it. I didn't know this when I ordered it but it does come with a leaf that you can take out. My only two cents with that is, I wish you could collopase it into the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. It looks great in our dining room and I absolutely love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate...what you see is what you get
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely loved it!
 from Jonesboro, AR.,  Jan 8, 2013

We absolutely love our dinning room. The table has a leaf so we leave it for 6 most of the time, then when we have people over we extend it and add extra chairs to sit 8. It is gorgeous, modern, and very sturdy. It shipped quickly and the freight company moved all the boxes into the kitchen for me. I could not put the table together by myself, but the rest was easy. Unfortunately one of the chairs pieces was broken, so we had to wait for a replacement part, but the issue was resolved promptly by customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought