Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely, unusual chest; little assembly required
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 14, 2012

This is a nice, solid piece of furniture. The drawers have stops so they don't come all the way out of the frame. The bowfront and unusual finish make the chest interesting, but not too wacky. The finish is a little darker than in the picture, but it sort of depends on the light. The item was very well packaged. The description says assembly required, but all you have to do is put on the feet - 4 screws, 2 minutes. Everything else is already done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, but item coloring is more subtle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Very solidly built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Upstate New York.,  Mar 4, 2013

I purchased this chest after looking for a set for 6 months. This piece combines elegance and simplicity, but is not too masculine. The curves of the front and the brushed nickel handles give it a softer, more feminine appeal, without being too girlie. The finish is good, packaging is great, arrived about 10 days after purchase, in perfect condition. Finish is beautiful. Subtle stripes, dark wood, soft sheen. Assembly took 5 minutes - only had to screw the legs on. Two people needed to lift the larger piece after assembly.The insides of the drawers are a little rough, except for the top one which is felt lined. Drawers have a sliding mechanism, so they are extremely smooth, in fact, because my old house has uneven floors, my drawers close by themselves!. Very happy with my purchase. Highly recommend this furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little draker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
none better
 from Virginia,  Dec 19, 2012

I've been watching this set for a while, but held out until the dresser became available. All pieces are excellent. They are heavy well made pieces. no detail was missed in the craftsmanship including felt lined drawers. I've seen homelegance pieces in furniture stores and was able to purchase 2 night stands, dresser and mirror for the price of a dinette set in the store. Buy this piece if you can...the set if its still available. You won't be dissappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pefect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photo doesn't do it justice!
 from Seattle,  Jul 18, 2012

This chest is beautiful and well made. I needed lots of storage so bought for capacity - was delighted with the product. It is much more beautiful than the photo. Would definitely recommend this chest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product more beautiful than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dressers
 May 9, 2015

Great quality. Bought 2 glad I did

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Apr 22, 2015

It looks identical to what you see in the picture. It's not too dark and you can see the stripes just fine, unlike some of the reviews mentioned. It's an extremely well made piece of furniture. My husband is kind of a snob and was skeptical and he was impressed with the craftsmanship. The drawers glide beautifully and the felt lining is great. Even the making of each drawer is done with dark wood so it matches the dresser when you pull out the drawers. It doesn't look like unstained wood or like cheaper wood when you see the inside drawers. Very impressive. I love them! Excellent mix of modern and traditional styles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooooo happy with this lovely chest!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 12, 2014

This dresser (chest) is gorgeous! It's spacious and very well made and arrived in perfect condition. The only assembly that's required is attaching the feet. Otherwise it (like all good furniture) arrives fully assembled and ready to go. Absolutely perfect! It looks nice on the website, even better in "person," and it looks rich!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Aug 25, 2014

The piece itself is beautiful and fairly well made. There was some damage to the unit, however. It did not arrive in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 drawer chest
 from Stuttgart, AR,  Apr 24, 2014

I ordered this piece along with the matching dresser and two night stands. They all arrived in a reasonable amount of time with a 1 day delay from the scheduled delivery date. Not a big deal. The problem came when I opened the box. The furniture is absolutely gorgeous. It came already put together aside from the mirror to the dresser and the legs to each item. Unfortunately for me there was damage to the back of the 5 drawer chest. I took photos & contacted overstock immediately. They were able to quickly address my concerns. I email the photos & they offered to replace or give a partial refund. I wanted the item replaced but before I could decide/respond I was informed the item was currently out of stock. I was prepared to wait (the items were just that gorgeous). The customer service rep informed me they had no way of knowing when or if an item would be back in stock. The Rep stayed on the line with me as I finished opening the other items to verify there was no other damage to the the other items. With the uncertainty of the chest coming back in stock or the time frame I opted to accept the partial refund & keep the item as is. If I push the chest up to the wall the damage is unnoticeable, aside from some chipped paint that can be corrected with a furniture paint marker. Hate that the furniture was damaged. Aside from that the furniture actually looks even better in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish chest
 from TN,  Mar 9, 2014

We purchased 2 of these chests to make a DIY closet system. Very sturdy, handsome and roomy. Excellent purchase. The color would be very different from most bedroom sets. Easy matched to "java" shelving and brushed nickle rods etc. The top drawer is lined with felt. Excellent purchase, very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 drawer chest
 from usa,  Mar 5, 2014

There was a slight imperfection on one of the drawers but not enough to send it back. Other than that they are well made and look beautiful. I feel they should do a quality check before sending these out, as they are expensive. I will be careful next time to check the merchandise before the delivery guys leave. The delivery guys were excellent, did a very good job. The imperfection was not due to any delivery, it was the way the wood was cut. It is not too noticeable because they are so dark, but it is right on the top drawer on the very front of the drawer, if they were lighter I think it would stick out more prominently and would have to go back. These are heirlooms for me, they will be passed down to the kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Feb 8, 2014

In search of a dresser to add to my closet, I searched many web sites. when I finally looked on O, I was pleasantly surprised. Before ordering I checked all reviews. My bedroom furniture was purchased from Thomasville and the quality is top notch. Most of the reviews for this piece were highly rated. And well deserved. This piece was very well packaged to start. Upon opening the box, I was pleasantly surprised. Although the reviews were mostly positive, I didn't expect such high quality at the price I paid. You can tell much from the quality of the drawers, and these are dovetailed with the top being velvet lined. It is simply beautiful and flawless. If you order this piece you certainly won't regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and quality product
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 7, 2013

This is a quality dresser. It has wide, deep drawers and is quite lovely. It's durable, and weighed quite a bit, so the delivery guys put it in the bedroom. I have never bought furniture from O before so, was a bit apprehensive, yet it turned out great. Excellent protection while shipping, and beautiful and quality piece once in the home. I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought