Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Crystal?
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Aug 4, 2011

I expected real crystal on this; unfortunately it feels like plastic. It says it's real, & it's still gorgeous; but if you're expecting heavy crystals you'll be disappointed. I felt duped at first.. The base & pole are very solid (& heavy) which is great especially if you have pets that run & bump into things lol. It definitely won't tip over!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slightly lacking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 15, 2011

This lamp is GORGEOUS! The base is very heavy and sturdy, When turned on, it gives an amazing shadow on the wall. Elegant and contemporary. Unwrapping the strands was very tedious, but well worth it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1930`s Hollywood Glam
 from Rome, NY,  Mar 16, 2012

Was hesitant to order after reading negative reviews. However after long consideration and not able to find anything comparable, i ordered it. Unwrapping it was tedious as noted, but necessary to protect glass crystals. Easily assembled. Price was amazing. Higher-end crystal floor lamps run $3000 to $4000 and would probably outclass my house. very pleased and it truly looks glamorous and creates a beautiful focal point on or off. I receive constant Oohs and Ahhs from guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very gorgeous
 from Tarzana, CA,  Oct 21, 2011

this lamp is very gorgeous. It came assembeled, i just needed to unwrap the plastic covers from the cristals, looks very elegant with my modern furniture.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Unique
 Feb 25, 2015

I wanted a floor lamp that provided light to a specific area of my living room. A lamp unique in appearance. Out of all the lamps I viewed the Chrome and Crystal Lamp caught my attention and stood out as more than the usual fixture. It provides a luminous glow reflecting through and from the crystal strands. The crystal and along with the chrome makes for a classy look. As stated, I was looking for an unique look; well this lamp has become a conversation piece with each visitor. Delivery was prompt and it was well packaged; although, the task of removing the plastic covers for each stands was somewhat tedious. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not well made
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2013

The lamps are beautiful but just not made well. Bought 2 and both don't look level (even after I have tried to level them and even out the top part of the lamp). Crystals are pretty, but each one was wrapped in plastic that was stapled. The staple would often be through the crystal's metal ring, making it very difficult to remove.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All the Bling a Girl's Room Needs!
 from PA,  Oct 25, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's bedroom since we couldn't hang a ceiling light. It is fabulous, was not hard to assemble. Putiing on the strands of crystals was a bit tedious, but not difficult. Worth the time, it's a fun, fantastic light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very elegant
 from New York, NY,  Oct 2, 2012

This is a very nice lamp that can definitely add some style to any room you put it in. It gives off minimal light though, so don't count on it for a room that needs lighting. The crystal are made of glass, and they are connected with very fragile metal pieces. Overall, I love the lamp especially for the price. The one big downside is the unwrapping of the crystals, but it is definitely worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Obviously not the best quality because of the price ... but you get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and elegant
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 31, 2012

I bought two, one for either side of my new sofa. They are so perfect! They are nice because they sparkle. And keep the room looking rich and open. The thing that was hard about putting them together was no joke. It's not the lamp that's difficult it's the way it's individually one strand of crystal at a time, each is stapled in plastic. It defiantly was very well protected but very time consuming. To get plastic off. With that said I Love them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Much more beautiful in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce and tilted
 from US,  Apr 25, 2012

NIce , glamourous lamp. Is very bright. I like it a lot. The issues I had with it is that it cannot stand straight and tend to tilt forward no matter what I do. Thankfully it is heavy , so I do not expect it to fall. Also the little nod at the top keeps falling out , because there is not enough space to srcew it in properly. I am still very happy with the lamp and would purchase it again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 May 21, 2015

These lamps are great. Easy to put together and really dress up our living room. What a great find and buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
w wright
 Apr 28, 2015

the lamps are the best set of lamps I ever owned they are bright enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorg!!!!!
 Apr 25, 2015

Omg love this. I even bought 2. I have these in my living room and i got so many compliments. This is like hollywodd-ish style. I only put one bulb on each cos three are so bright. So one bulb is enough and it does creates shadows from the crystals. Even more clearer and more define shadows when only one bulb is use. I love to turn it on at night cos it looks gorgeous. The faux crystals are clear and looks real.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The lamp is amazing, gorgeous and comes exactly as described. It is very easy to assemble I did it my self and I'm old. The only down side is that it is wrapped so well that you have to remove a stapled bag that is over every crystal strand and that is very hard on the arms but remember I said I was old. Once you have it totally unwrapped it's just beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Feb 24, 2015

I bought two of these for my living room and put them on slider dimmers. I have some pretty fabulous things in my living room, but these are the showstoppers! I did have to get a little creative to make the metal frame the crystals hang from straight. I used the part you throw away from cabinet bumpers. They are already in a circular shape and have adhesive on one side. I cut it in half and placed it around the threaded piece you place the frame on. Perfectly straight! Again, Overstock delivered quickly another beautiful product to enhance my life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Becky from Texas
 Feb 17, 2015

This lamp is much nicer than the picture shows! It looks much more expensive and was just what I was looking for.....on other websites I found similar lamps that cost a lot more than this one! This is def worth the money! It also puts out a lot of light. I have it in a seating area in my bedroom and it's very romantic. Easy to put together- took less than 30 minutes. Very happy with my purchase! : ))

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 20, 2015

I have been looking for a floor lamp like this for awhile and I absolutely love it. It really adds something special to my dining room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom loves it!
 Dec 23, 2014

I purchased this lamp for my mom's living room to place next to her chair to provide extra lighting when she reads. It arrived quickly, well packaged and assembly was really easy. However, it took a long time and patience to remove all plastic wraps and stapled to the each strand. But once the plastic wraps came off and we turned the lamp on, my mother could not take her eyes of it. It looks very elegant and added a modern touch and made her living room bright and cheerful. Now every one that comes over to her apartment falls in love with this lamp asking where she bought it and how much it costs. Mom loves it! Thank you, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Dec 16, 2014

My wife and I are loving this lamp. We are having it since more than two years now and it is still working and looking great. The top part is a bit weak , it arrived broken on first order but we got it replaced right away thanks to the top customer support from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe
 from Oceanside CA,  Dec 3, 2014

not sure if I revcommend - there is a nut missing so after spending and hour and a half painstakingly unstapling and tearing off dozens of plastic bags of dozens of stands of 'crystals' attached to a metal circle (they are made of plastic and wire and keep breaking) I thought it would be worthwhile but CANNOT finish assembling it! Where do I even put the large heavy top if not on the base? It was so tangled and hard to deal with trying both ways up to make ot attache to the top .. osme arts are broken....My cats will destroy it unless i can get it up onto the base. IF i can get the missing nut ASAP I will let you all know!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought