Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Crystal?
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Aug 4, 2011

I expected real crystal on this; unfortunately it feels like plastic. It says it's real, & it's still gorgeous; but if you're expecting heavy crystals you'll be disappointed. I felt duped at first.. The base & pole are very solid (& heavy) which is great especially if you have pets that run & bump into things lol. It definitely won't tip over!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slightly lacking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 15, 2011

This lamp is GORGEOUS! The base is very heavy and sturdy, When turned on, it gives an amazing shadow on the wall. Elegant and contemporary. Unwrapping the strands was very tedious, but well worth it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very gorgeous
 from Tarzana, CA,  Oct 21, 2011

this lamp is very gorgeous. It came assembeled, i just needed to unwrap the plastic covers from the cristals, looks very elegant with my modern furniture.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not well made
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2013

The lamps are beautiful but just not made well. Bought 2 and both don't look level (even after I have tried to level them and even out the top part of the lamp). Crystals are pretty, but each one was wrapped in plastic that was stapled. The staple would often be through the crystal's metal ring, making it very difficult to remove.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All the Bling a Girl's Room Needs!
 from PA,  Oct 25, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's bedroom since we couldn't hang a ceiling light. It is fabulous, was not hard to assemble. Putiing on the strands of crystals was a bit tedious, but not difficult. Worth the time, it's a fun, fantastic light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very elegant
 from New York, NY,  Oct 2, 2012

This is a very nice lamp that can definitely add some style to any room you put it in. It gives off minimal light though, so don't count on it for a room that needs lighting. The crystal are made of glass, and they are connected with very fragile metal pieces. Overall, I love the lamp especially for the price. The one big downside is the unwrapping of the crystals, but it is definitely worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Obviously not the best quality because of the price ... but you get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and elegant
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 31, 2012

I bought two, one for either side of my new sofa. They are so perfect! They are nice because they sparkle. And keep the room looking rich and open. The thing that was hard about putting them together was no joke. It's not the lamp that's difficult it's the way it's individually one strand of crystal at a time, each is stapled in plastic. It defiantly was very well protected but very time consuming. To get plastic off. With that said I Love them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Much more beautiful in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce and tilted
 from US,  Apr 25, 2012

NIce , glamourous lamp. Is very bright. I like it a lot. The issues I had with it is that it cannot stand straight and tend to tilt forward no matter what I do. Thankfully it is heavy , so I do not expect it to fall. Also the little nod at the top keeps falling out , because there is not enough space to srcew it in properly. I am still very happy with the lamp and would purchase it again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1930`s Hollywood Glam
 from Rome, NY,  Mar 16, 2012

Was hesitant to order after reading negative reviews. However after long consideration and not able to find anything comparable, i ordered it. Unwrapping it was tedious as noted, but necessary to protect glass crystals. Easily assembled. Price was amazing. Higher-end crystal floor lamps run $3000 to $4000 and would probably outclass my house. very pleased and it truly looks glamorous and creates a beautiful focal point on or off. I receive constant Oohs and Ahhs from guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 20, 2015

I have been looking for a floor lamp like this for awhile and I absolutely love it. It really adds something special to my dining room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom loves it!
 Dec 23, 2014

I purchased this lamp for my mom's living room to place next to her chair to provide extra lighting when she reads. It arrived quickly, well packaged and assembly was really easy. However, it took a long time and patience to remove all plastic wraps and stapled to the each strand. But once the plastic wraps came off and we turned the lamp on, my mother could not take her eyes of it. It looks very elegant and added a modern touch and made her living room bright and cheerful. Now every one that comes over to her apartment falls in love with this lamp asking where she bought it and how much it costs. Mom loves it! Thank you, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Dec 16, 2014

My wife and I are loving this lamp. We are having it since more than two years now and it is still working and looking great. The top part is a bit weak , it arrived broken on first order but we got it replaced right away thanks to the top customer support from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe
 from Oceanside CA,  Dec 3, 2014

not sure if I revcommend - there is a nut missing so after spending and hour and a half painstakingly unstapling and tearing off dozens of plastic bags of dozens of stands of 'crystals' attached to a metal circle (they are made of plastic and wire and keep breaking) I thought it would be worthwhile but CANNOT finish assembling it! Where do I even put the large heavy top if not on the base? It was so tangled and hard to deal with trying both ways up to make ot attache to the top .. osme arts are broken....My cats will destroy it unless i can get it up onto the base. IF i can get the missing nut ASAP I will let you all know!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!
 from Los angeles,CA,  Dec 1, 2014

This lamp is so beautiful, I wasn't expect this good with this price. Picture doesn't justify how good quality and well made, can't be more happier. packaging was very good too. Thank you Overstock.com! never disappointed!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp for the price
 from Omaha, NE,  Nov 13, 2014

Nice lamp, easy to put together, a couple of the crystals were missing, so instead of contacting Overstock, I just moved some around, the strands are all a varying length anyway and I didn't want to wait for Overstock to have to ship me new crystals, etc. I will say Overstock always takes excellent care when something is missing or broken, I just didn't want the hassle. It was a little shorter than I wanted, but it is a nice touch to my powder room. A very cute little lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from North Port, FL,  Oct 22, 2014

Received this today. I had ordered the matching table lamp previously for my nightstand and liked it so much I ordered this one for the other side of the bed. Took about 10 minutes to put the base together. and then began the tedious job of removing all the plastic on the crystals. I used a small pair of wire cutters to clip the staples and the plastic came off very easily. Just takes time to do each strand. A couple had come off during shipment, but all the pieces were there. No extras so be careful in hanging and removing covers. As another reviewer had mentioned, the on off switch is connected to the cord and it works ok for me as I will not use it on a regular basis. It is however, very weird to not have the switch on the light socket of the lamp. I am pretty sure that the crystals are not glass, but they look like they are so that is all that counts. For the price of the lamp, I was amazed at the look that should have cost hundreds more.The lamp gives off great light and sparkle. I downsized to 15 watt bulbs on 2 of the sockets. These lamps have great presence and look beautiful in my bedroom. I had no issues with the base or the crystal shade. Another great buy from Overstock in price, quality and appearance. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgerous light
 from new york,  Apr 7, 2014

the light is absolutely beautiful. it take a long time to put the crystals up but once you do, it's very very beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Home CHrystal Rain Lamp
 from Washington, D.C.,  Mar 5, 2014

This is a beautiful piece and looks lovely in my living room. It arrived timely and takes some assembly, nothing drastic just be prepared and be careful. The bulbs are super bright because of so many crystal drops...not complaining. I changed the bulbs to soften the brightness. My only complaint is that the part that screws onto the stand is slightly crooked....I camoflauge this with a sculpture in front of it. I don't like having to do that but I don't like returning things. Otherwise it is beautiful and sturdy and looks to be of high quality. I get tons of compliments on this piece ....it looks lke a standing chandelier and leaves a great pattern on the ceilnigs and walls..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well put together
 from MA,  Nov 6, 2013

The floor lamp came tightly packaged. I agree with other viewers that the wrappings around the crystals were a pain to remove, but you can also appreciate the hard-work and details that went into packaging them. I did snag a few rings here and there removing the plastic since the staples are on 1st ring holding the crystals. The 3 bulbs that came with the lamp are bright, ideal for a large living room space. I switched mine to a lower wattage for our daughter's room. It does add some grandeur or bling to the decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!!!
 from Illinois,  Oct 8, 2013

I LOVE this lamp!! It looks beautiful in my studio. However I did give it one less star for quality due to it being crooked a tad. I had to bend the lamp so it stood straight. Also, it is missing a few crystals off of it but not a huge deal. Overall beautiful lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought