Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Crystal?
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Aug 4, 2011

I expected real crystal on this; unfortunately it feels like plastic. It says it's real, & it's still gorgeous; but if you're expecting heavy crystals you'll be disappointed. I felt duped at first.. The base & pole are very solid (& heavy) which is great especially if you have pets that run & bump into things lol. It definitely won't tip over!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slightly lacking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 15, 2011

This lamp is GORGEOUS! The base is very heavy and sturdy, When turned on, it gives an amazing shadow on the wall. Elegant and contemporary. Unwrapping the strands was very tedious, but well worth it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very gorgeous
 from Tarzana, CA,  Oct 21, 2011

this lamp is very gorgeous. It came assembeled, i just needed to unwrap the plastic covers from the cristals, looks very elegant with my modern furniture.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not well made
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2013

The lamps are beautiful but just not made well. Bought 2 and both don't look level (even after I have tried to level them and even out the top part of the lamp). Crystals are pretty, but each one was wrapped in plastic that was stapled. The staple would often be through the crystal's metal ring, making it very difficult to remove.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All the Bling a Girl's Room Needs!
 from PA,  Oct 25, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's bedroom since we couldn't hang a ceiling light. It is fabulous, was not hard to assemble. Putiing on the strands of crystals was a bit tedious, but not difficult. Worth the time, it's a fun, fantastic light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very elegant
 from New York, NY,  Oct 2, 2012

This is a very nice lamp that can definitely add some style to any room you put it in. It gives off minimal light though, so don't count on it for a room that needs lighting. The crystal are made of glass, and they are connected with very fragile metal pieces. Overall, I love the lamp especially for the price. The one big downside is the unwrapping of the crystals, but it is definitely worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Obviously not the best quality because of the price ... but you get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and elegant
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 31, 2012

I bought two, one for either side of my new sofa. They are so perfect! They are nice because they sparkle. And keep the room looking rich and open. The thing that was hard about putting them together was no joke. It's not the lamp that's difficult it's the way it's individually one strand of crystal at a time, each is stapled in plastic. It defiantly was very well protected but very time consuming. To get plastic off. With that said I Love them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Much more beautiful in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce and tilted
 from US,  Apr 25, 2012

NIce , glamourous lamp. Is very bright. I like it a lot. The issues I had with it is that it cannot stand straight and tend to tilt forward no matter what I do. Thankfully it is heavy , so I do not expect it to fall. Also the little nod at the top keeps falling out , because there is not enough space to srcew it in properly. I am still very happy with the lamp and would purchase it again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1930`s Hollywood Glam
 from Rome, NY,  Mar 16, 2012

Was hesitant to order after reading negative reviews. However after long consideration and not able to find anything comparable, i ordered it. Unwrapping it was tedious as noted, but necessary to protect glass crystals. Easily assembled. Price was amazing. Higher-end crystal floor lamps run $3000 to $4000 and would probably outclass my house. very pleased and it truly looks glamorous and creates a beautiful focal point on or off. I receive constant Oohs and Ahhs from guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgerous light
 from new york,  Apr 7, 2014

the light is absolutely beautiful. it take a long time to put the crystals up but once you do, it's very very beautiful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Home CHrystal Rain Lamp
 from Washington, D.C.,  Mar 5, 2014

This is a beautiful piece and looks lovely in my living room. It arrived timely and takes some assembly, nothing drastic just be prepared and be careful. The bulbs are super bright because of so many crystal drops...not complaining. I changed the bulbs to soften the brightness. My only complaint is that the part that screws onto the stand is slightly crooked....I camoflauge this with a sculpture in front of it. I don't like having to do that but I don't like returning things. Otherwise it is beautiful and sturdy and looks to be of high quality. I get tons of compliments on this piece ....it looks lke a standing chandelier and leaves a great pattern on the ceilnigs and walls..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well put together
 from MA,  Nov 6, 2013

The floor lamp came tightly packaged. I agree with other viewers that the wrappings around the crystals were a pain to remove, but you can also appreciate the hard-work and details that went into packaging them. I did snag a few rings here and there removing the plastic since the staples are on 1st ring holding the crystals. The 3 bulbs that came with the lamp are bright, ideal for a large living room space. I switched mine to a lower wattage for our daughter's room. It does add some grandeur or bling to the decor!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!!!
 from Illinois,  Oct 8, 2013

I LOVE this lamp!! It looks beautiful in my studio. However I did give it one less star for quality due to it being crooked a tad. I had to bend the lamp so it stood straight. Also, it is missing a few crystals off of it but not a huge deal. Overall beautiful lamp.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful*
 from upper michigan,  Sep 27, 2013

I got this lamp to freshen up a living room .It is better quality than I thought it would be.. Very solid and heavy.. yes you do have to take plastic covering off each individual strand of crystals( probably why they were all still in tact..) The only thing I would change is the on off switch is on the cord .. very nice piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Dallas, TX,  May 22, 2013

This is a very beautiful lamp! My only complaint is that the "strung jewels" are put together like a cheap necklace. I feel like with the price it should be constructed a bit better. Also the way it is packaged, it is difficult to unwrap these without breaking them. However, when all is unwrapped, and it is lit, it looks beautiful. Just don't let anyone examine it closely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool light
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 9, 2013

Kinda unique and doesn't break the bank. Very sturdy some floor lamps tend to tilt. But I have hardwood floors. The crystals were a pain to unwrap and the crystals don't really sparkle very much. The bulbs are very bright almost too bright to enjoy the lamp. My boyfriend bought a dimmer extension at Home Depot and now I can dim the light and really enjoy it. One other note I was short a few crystals so I shortened the pattern accordingly and it's was no problem other than the extra time to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely...very ornate though.
 from Gastonia, N.C.,  Mar 5, 2013

I really love this floor lamp. I must say however that it's a little over the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Lamp
 from New York, NY,  Feb 21, 2013

A few of the crystal strings and one of the bulbs were broken but the lamp is beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medicore
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Plus
 from Long Island NY,  Dec 26, 2012

the rating is somewhere between very good and excellent! I am very pleased with the product and could not have asked for more at this price. I was looking for a cyrstal lamp for a while and the ones I had seen started at $ and went up from there. This looks great in my living room and provides plently of light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture did not do the actual product justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - solid heavy frame - much better than I expected. Crystal looks great but not of the "best " quality if you touch it ... but most won't be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from Radcliff, KY,  Jun 27, 2012

The lamp is a nice piece that catches attention. Love it! Sparkly and shiny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Chrome and Crystal Floor Lamp
Today $167.59
Compare $216.00
Save 22%
(12)
Crystal Elegance Floor Lamp
Today $114.02
Compare $160.32
Save 29%
(5)
Chrome Crystal Floor Lamp
Today $113.29
Compare $125.00
Save 9%
(3)
Back to top