Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bar Stool - Crosby 24 incg stool
 from Maryland,  Jul 29, 2013

Color of stool is wood (cherry) is spot on and is just a little darker than our kitchen cabinets. The cushion is black just as we expected and has enough padding to be comfortable.. All the screws come in a single bag that needs to be separated into the various sizes needed to assemble product.. First stool was easy to assemble and when together in about 40 minutes and the second in about 25 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are of excellent quality.I was very surprised to see how sturdy and substantial the chairs are - very sold construction!! Exceptional value and they are just beautiful.I woudl highly recommend these chairs if you are looking for a high end chair at bargain basement prices!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved these chairs!
 from Bath, NC,  Jun 16, 2013

For the money, the quality exceeded my expectations. They arrived very quickly. It did take my husband almost 3 hours to put them together. The directions were simple to follow. I purchased 3 of these for a gift to be used at a kitchen island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Expect them to hold up very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Charlton, MA,  Apr 10, 2013

Great fit for my new kitchen. One of the backs had a dent in it, was quickly replaced. Very easy process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, easy to assemble
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather looks black not brown
 from California,  Mar 5, 2013

Nice wood and very sturdy. Fairly easy to put together. Disappointed in the color of the seats. I specifically wanted brown to match other furniture and the color appears black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood color was accurate, seat was not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seat color not accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are great looking, built strong
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 16, 2013

These stools are very nice compared to what I could find in lower end stores. Great bargain for the price. I think they'll hold up for a long time. Not to hard to put together once my husband got the first one done the others were easy. I like the swivel and we have them by our breakfast bar in the kitchen, just the right height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy duty, color was exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly like description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy!
 from Napa, California,  Dec 18, 2012

We bought four of these stools. The assembly instructions are clear and easy to follow. All hardware is included, which is a plus. The chairs, once assembled, are comfortable and solid. No rocking from uneven legs. We are very pleased with the purchase - have seen very similar stools at the store for over twice the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood is true to the picture; however, it clearly states that the cushion is dark brown and it sure looks black to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy and solid. Has a good, comfortable feel to it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 98% accurate - the only exception is the color of the cushion, which states "dark brown" and looks very black.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Tennessee,  Nov 27, 2012

The stools were accurate in the size and color as described. Chairs are very comfortable. When we received the boxes, one of the three was totally destroyed and ripped apart, however, due to good packaging, there was no damage to the chair. During assembly, on one of the chairs, I discovered that several of the bolts were the wrong size and also an inaccurate number of bolts/washers. There is no avenue to get the correct assembly parts (telephone number, address, etc) except to return the entire chair. This being too laborious a task for some parts, I went and acquired them separately. Also on one of the three chairs, the receiving hole for one of the bolts was not properly aligned. If not meticulous about assembly, it is easy for the legs to be unequal length and the chair to be wobbly. With the exception of assembly of one of the chairs, we were well pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed at just the right price
 from Ft. Myers Florida,  Aug 8, 2012

The stool was just as described, reasonable to assemble, and even allowed me to cover the seat in my decorator fabric. Everything I wanted for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the chair is woobly
 from connecuitcut,  Oct 15, 2014

the chair wobbled when i sat on it. the swivel part of the seat is too flimsy. im afraid it will break.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools
 from Kentucky #BBN,  Oct 14, 2014

I looked for 6 months for bar stools and these fit the bill perfectly. I ordered 5 to go around my new island peninsula In our kitchen remodel. Having had several sets of stools in the past, I knew specifically what I wanted. These stools are not big and bulky and fit neatly under island. They are study construction and are holding up well. We have 2 rough boys in their teens- constantly fidgeting, moving. We are all average size. If you have family members excessively heavy, this may not work. These stools are not oversized. I love the rich looking wood and the faux leather is a breeze to wipe and clean-old stools were fabric and they stayed covered with stains. My husband is very "handy" with tools so he had all 5 together in a little over an hour. The Allen wrench that came with it is too short, so pick up a long one and assembly is a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crosby X-back swivel stool
 from Vero Beach FL but stools went to Deep River CT,  Nov 27, 2012

I bought three of these stools for my son and family and they all came in without any problems. It took about 45 minutes to get the first one put together and then after that the other two went like clockwork. Height is perfect and I would recommend these to anyone looking for a stool with a swivel back. Shipping took only 5 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought