Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bad chairs!
 from New York,  Nov 24, 2009

I was so looking forward to putting these chairs next to my piano as accent pieces. The fabric is really cheesy and shiny. The screws keep loosening, and even had my friend who is a contractor come over to try to fix it. The chairs are forever wobbeling. Also, they are really low to the ground and awkward. I feel bad even now, as I see the picture online of it...it looks really nice online...not in real life. I guess you get what you pay for...I should've spent a little more and got something richer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!!
 from St.Cloud, MN,  Oct 11, 2009

This chair is sturdy, has beautiful stripped fabric and is the perfect fit in our office. I bought 2 chairs for our bedroom and decided that we needed to more for the office. I highly recommend this purchase. I couldn't be happier with this accent chair. VERY easy to attach the legs in 5 minutes. It was well protected in shipping. I think the chair is stunning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is cute - Color is not!!
 from Denver CO,  Mar 26, 2012

I was so excited to receive this chair - quick ship. Opened the box to see a mauve and burgundy colored chair. Nothing like the picture on the website. Maybe I should have read the other reviews first. Returned it right away!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair looks gray and white to me online. In person, it is pink and pinker. YUCK!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Never set it up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not really!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look
 from Columbus, GA,  Oct 27, 2011

WE purchased two chairs for our front entrance way at the office to give go with the contemporary look we are after, and they definately achieved that. However, as I stated earlier, the color is not exact. I thought swirls were two shades, but they are only the dark brown, and the "white" does have a pinkish/brown hue to it. The chair is confortable for the short term sitter, but I don't think they would be for an extended period of time, they are kind of low to the ground. The seat is firm, but the fabric is not as soft as I'd have liked it to be. Over all, I like the chair and would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly, I thought the swirls were both tan and brown, but they were only the brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but we've only had them a week
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!!
 from Ft Jennings, Ohio,  Dec 16, 2012

I ordered 2 of these chairs to complete the seating in my living room. They go great with everything. I know some have complained about the color not really being "ivory". To my eyes it is a more creamy color. I can see where some feel it is a pinkish, blushy hue. I believe the lighting you use or what you are matching it up to can make a diffrence. I paired my chairs with an expresso colored sectional sofa and dark wood floor w/ a golden honey color on the walls and to me they look more like an creamy color. They sit nice and feel sturdy. My first experience buying furniture online and I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are beautifil
 from OKLAHOMA CITY, OKLAHOMA,  Mar 24, 2012

I purchased two of the Decot Swirl Prnt Lounge Chairs and both chairs had a problem with the left leg being too short. Overstock was quick to respond to the problem and I really liked that, but the issues was not completely sovled, there is still a slight uneveness in the front legs of both chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Like the Picture
 from Jonesboro,AR,  Mar 7, 2012

Order came in a week of ordering it. Assemble was very easy. Chair is very comfortable to sit in. I LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ohio,  Jan 10, 2012

Directions were simple to follow, however attaching the legs was a bit of a challenge to get them seated correctly. But once attached, the chair looks great in my dressing area and is a perfect height to sit and put your shoes on. All-in-all I find it a nice addition to my bedroom decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Match was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, cushion is a bit hard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair.
 from Wilton, CA,  Oct 19, 2011

Cute little chair, just what I needed for a corner of my bedroom. It is used only when putting on my shoes, and standing on it to open/shut my ceiling high curtains, so it is sturdy. It took a total of 35 minutes to put together by myself. All the holes lined up perfectly, but you must push the back to the frame around to get the match. If you overtighten the bolts, the little threaded nuts side will come loose from the wood, so don't over-torque. I wish the price was a little lower for the value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Tan with brown color is right on, I don't have any pink tinge to the background as some noted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is stiff, not soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Bedford, NH,  Nov 9, 2009

I love this chair. The only problem I had with it was putting the back legs on. Other than that it looks great and very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awkward color and feel.
 from Chicago, Il,  Dec 14, 2012

The color is very odd. As is the material. It is very hard to clean and is rough rather than soft. This also is NOT a comfortable chair to sit in. It's a very awkward piece of furniture. It sits low and the seat is far out. It's just strange.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The "cream" color is orangey and the "chocolate" is lighter brown than it appears
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall nice
 from CT,  Oct 24, 2012

Overall the chairs were exactly as I wanted them. I did not expect top-quality for the price but the frames are hardwood and the chairs are sturdy. The fabric however is cheap and synthetic feeling. Overall I like this product and it will serve the purpose that I want which is adult sitting in my basement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little pale but nicely represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are hard wood frames and easy to put together. Only complaint is the quality of the fabric feels cheep and very synthetic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXTRA SEATING
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 23, 2012

I added this stylish chair to my small space for additional seating. It was the perfect fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 17, 2012

Love the chair, very comfy. Has a large & long enough seat, very modern looking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from West Chester, PA,  Oct 17, 2012

This a very comfortable low sitting chair that can be appreciated in any room setting. Quick and easy to assemble with extra washers and screws. The color does not appear to be a true cream and brown, but appears at times to be burgundy and soft faint pink...depending on the lighting of the room. It matches well with dark brown color scheme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate Brwon Chair is stylish!
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 8, 2012

I bought this chair mainly because the swirl pattern was modern looking and stylish. I had a few issues assembling the chairs (I purchased two of them). I couldn't get the end bolts to align and to screw into the holes and then I couldn't fit the two front legs into the frame. I had to really tap on the legs to make them fit into the openings. Once I worked out the kinks in the first assembly, the second chair was a breeze to assemble. The chair's cushion is a bit stiff (what new chair isn't), but it is still comfortable (as the description says) to me. Perfect for lounging and for display. The fabric feels smooth, but microfiber would have been a better choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site color looks like the actual product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from New Smyrna Beach, FL,  Sep 1, 2012

This chair is awesome! Looked great on the internet and when we received it, the colors were exact. Putting it together was very easy and the instructions were very simple. Very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this chair!
 from Fl,  Aug 31, 2012

This chair is a conversation piece. Everyone loves it so far .It looks quite busy in the picture but it blends in well and is just awesome. Contemporary.I really like it and would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture. It is a little pinkish but it is neutral.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate in my opinion.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Chair is Extremely sturdy and well made
 from Coram, New York,  Aug 22, 2012

We are very happy with the construction and quality of the chair. Overstock.Com never disappoints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent-My husband is a large man and he loves the quality and workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the money
 from Hampton, NH,  Aug 1, 2012

Great bargain as usual at overstock. The chairs work really well in our master bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great chair for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Davis Tan Circles Accent Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $220.49
Was $244.99
Compare $350.98
Save 37%
(22)
Aberly Accent Chair
Sale $114.29
Was $126.99
Compare $142.90
Save 20%
(2)
Sunflower Deco Accent Chair
Today $89.98
Compare $128.00
Save 30%
(230)
Back to top