Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice, but...
 from CA,  Feb 4, 2010

The love seat is nice enough, but the cushions are very, very firm. Great for a seldom used room, but not for everyday TV watching. The color is very dark, almost black, with a matte finish. I was trying to match two existing club chairs, and the color & sheen are way off from the picture. Other than that, it's a good looking piece. Be prepared to get a huge box on your porch and spend a little time putting the whole thing together, though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 14, 2010

This was my first furniture purchase from Overstock and I'm delighted with my two Clove love seats! They're ideal for small spaces and fit perfectly in my little front livingroom. The assembly ofcourse took some time but was easy. The seating is not plush but firm which I like. The color is a dark chocolate almost black. Very striking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk!
 from Virginia,  Dec 30, 2009

Bought two of these sofas. The wood frame already broke on one, in less than seven months.No excessive use -- it's in the basement rec room and doesn't get much use at all.Looks good for the price but buyer beware -- it's junk. (and of course doesn't come with a warranty).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 Nov 28, 2009

The love seat looks great! Just to add to what has already been said, I'll note that it is very stiff, but seems to get a bit more comfortable as time goes on. I would recommend against it if you are looking for a comfortable, everyday, "sunday football night" sofa, but if you want something for that "nice room no one is allowed in except for holidays", this is it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice couch
 from Norman, OK,  Oct 25, 2009

This is a very sleek, modern looking couch, and is perfect for my small apartment. It looks good from all angles, so it doesn't need to go up against the wall. As some of the other reviewers have said, it's very firm and you sit up fairly high, but I happen to find that comfortable. The brown is so dark as to be almost black, so if you have an all-black furniture scheme, it's not going to clash. It's not too heavy, so it's easy to move around.The only difficulty I had with assembly was getting the last two screw holes to line up, but it seems quite sturdy enough even though they aren't QUITE the whole way in.One caveat -- mine came packed in one huge box instead of the two or three I expected from other reviews. It was a bit of struggle for the poor UPS man to get it up my stairs. If you have to get it up stairs, you might find it simpler to open the big box and take the inner pieces (which are well wrapped) up individually. It's not that heavy, just awkward when it's in one box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from New York, NY,  Sep 19, 2009

I am very happy & satisfied with this purchase!!The assembly was very simple and easy to follow, and it looks great!I live in a small Manhattan apartment and wanted something compact but not 'mini" and look classy.The seat is on the firmer side but I prefer it that way. The color is tres chic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 14, 2009

We bought this for a smaller living room and it was the perfect size...not too big not too small. The color is very very dark brown; my mom thought it was black. It's not the most comfortable loveseat- you won't sink into it, but it is comfortable and perfect for a living room. Overall, the loveseat was perfect for the space and it was at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clove Loveseat
 from Boston,  Aug 14, 2009

After reading several reviews of this product, I decided to buy it. While it's not a luxury piece of furniture, it's definitely worth the money. It's everything I hoped it would be. It looks great and was very easy to assemble. Anyone who says it was difficult to put together is not at all handy. It required only a screwdriver and took about 15 minutes to unbox and assemble. If you're looking for comfort and luxury, this isn't for you. If you want something that is fairly sturdy and will last if you take care of it, you should get it. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love seat
 from Brooklyn NY,  Aug 10, 2009

I love the color, the shape and the overall look of it. The reason I bought this chair is because of my dogs. It is dog friendly, all I have to do is wipe it off and I'm set. It's not too comfortable, but I would recommend this chair base on what you want it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveseat Time Out
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Aug 7, 2009

This sits like a wooden bench in a park somewhere - looks really nice and I guess I was expecting to much for the money spent. But, I have dogs and this replaced the LAST piece of fabric furniture I had so in the long run it will pay off nicely in cleaning efforts so, not all bad. Just be careful sitting down on it so you don't injure your spine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 4, 2009

Very supportive and firm- just what I wanted. Color is a nice rich brown, and the overall size fits well in my small living space. The only negative thing about this piece is that the assembly instructions were terrible- it took me and my husband 30+ minutes to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveseat
 from Vermont,  Jul 18, 2009

I received the loveweat quickly--about one week. It did not take long to assemble and once it was put together it is really quite nice. I am using it in my office for therapy and have received many complements from coworkers as it looks as if it would be very expensive couch from it's appearance. It is comfortable enough and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Florida,  Jul 16, 2009

For the price, this piece of furniture is very much worth it. The only reason I gave it 3 stars for appearance is that the product I received had a small tear in the back that I didn't notice until I had put it together. Since it was in the back and was going against the wall, I choose not to take it apart and go through the hassle of returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Love Seat
 from New Jersey,  Jul 13, 2009

I am an Interior Designer and as such have access to discounts on furniture. However, I had a client who didn't want to spend much on a love seat for her son's room and I came across this.The client was very happy, it looks great, does the job and is a nice size being only 32 inches wide. Yet, when you sit on it, it doesn't feel small. The client's son is seventeen and six foot tall, and he loves it.This was a great purchase for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 Jun 3, 2009

We recently purchased this item - our first big purchase with Overstock - and are completely satisfied. It came promptly and was very easy to assemble. My husband was impressed with the design of the couch and the way it is easy to assemble. It looks fabulous in my husband's den - just the right size - and very handsome. Beautiful piece - we are very happy with it. And the price was terrific. Excellent value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch
 from Albany, NY,  May 7, 2009

I'm really impressed with the couch. I have a narrow entry and it was great to be able to assemble it inside. It's very comfortable and the color is true to the picture. Very quick delivery.The assembly wasn't very hard and didn't take too long. My one complaint is that the instructions were horrible. The pictures were impossible to make out and the instructions were much too brief.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 4, 2009

The seat is a lot harder than I expected. It seems as if it should be in an office rather than a home. But it does look good. And it only took a few minutes to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but a little stiff
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 3, 2009

Great value, but the cussions are a little stiff, which is OK with me. The interior contruction looks cheap, but when put together, pretty sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 from new mexico,  Dec 26, 2008

looks great - easy to assemble - great for a small space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy
 from New England,  Dec 25, 2008

Its a little smaller than I expected, but its a very nice loveseat and matches perfectly to chairs I already had! I love the "leather" it looks and feels great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought