Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very happy with couch
 from Colorado,  May 27, 2009

I saw this couch on Overstock.com and read the reviews so decided to take a chance on purchasing furniture on line. I have never done that before, and I was very pleased. The couch came a full week before I thought it would, it was packaged fairly well. I was able to take the pieces out of their boxes (I think there were 3) and put it together myself with some simple household tools (I am a 55 year old woman) The directions are not the best, but it is so simple to put together I didn't have a problem. The quality of construction is good, I have seen so much worse. The color is very dark, almost black as previous reviewers stated, but for us that was perfect. The couch is very tight and stiff which is what I wanted as any soft furniture hurts my back, it also sits high which is perfect for ease of getting up. We have a small living room and this couch fits perfectly in our space, couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor construction
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 2, 2011

I read a lot of good reviews so I felt confident ordering this item. However, when I received it I was surprised how poorly the vinyl covering was attached. It was wrinkled and loose, merely stapled together. Truly a disappointment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality & Construction
 from Chicago,  Sep 7, 2011

Very disappointed in this product. Seat back & seat are one piece construction - not especially well padded fake leather stapled to cheap plywood. Was shocked at the construction. I was not expecting a super high quality construction at the price, but was really let down by this. The imitation leather is substandard quality and was damaged in the box. Had I kept it, I would not have expected this piece to stand up to stand up to much use. Assembly is required - ships with seat & back as one piece - both arms & the feet need to be attached. Returned immediately for a refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor construction, low quality wood and fake leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Online description is a bit misleading in terms of quality of item
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couch
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 31, 2011

I knew the dimensions of the loveseat for the width and depth, though did not measure for height and was a tad disappointed when I got it as to how short it was. That is my mistake. I am disppointed in how flimsy the product seems. I can feel the wood underneath that it is made of, which seems to be pretty thin boards. I can't believe I paid what I paid for it, for I think I could have received a better product somewhere else. Thus, I will never be purchasing furniture on this site again. I was happy with how quickly the product was delivered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in longevity
 from NJ,  Feb 13, 2012

I was very disappointed in the life of this loveseat which was purchased for an office. It is very affordable and attractive, as pictured; however, after 3 years, one of the screws gave way and the frame broke (when someone was getting up from sitting in it), leaving the loveseat broken and unable to be fixed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cleverly constructed, but only held together with few screws which did not hold up over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard as a rock
 from Northern VA,  Dec 21, 2011

this is fine for a kids rec room, but I would not recommend it for your tv room or den. Not at all comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad pictures and assembly required.
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Mar 5, 2013

Composition of this item is cheap and there is minimal hardware holding it together. Disappointing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plywood and minimal hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not what one would expect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Iowa,  Dec 19, 2011

It's a doctor's office type of loveseat. It's a great lovechair that I use as a main couch, and I'm expecting it to last about 2 year's or so, in great condition. It would probably last a lot longer if not used daily. I'm very happy with the look, however

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin leather-like but good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had passed on this one...
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 14, 2011

Really not the couch for us. Even thought I read all the reviews and the measurements, I was shocked at how tiny the loveseat is once put together. Its short and tiny, almost like a large charge. Will wind up putting it in our kids room rather than living room. Would be a good fit for a dorm maybe, but not a living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but small
 from Tennessee,  Feb 12, 2011

If you are looking for a small loveseat, then this is it. However, it was just a little smaller than we wanted. We kept it, but we are still in need of a larger loveseat. This one is more like something you would see in a doctor's office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from FAYETTEVILLE, AR,  Dec 22, 2010

BOUGHT THIS LOVE SEAT FOR MY DAUGHTER. SHE LIVES IN A "TINY" STUDIO IN D.C. THIS WAS THE PERFECT SIZE AND REALLY PUT A LITTLE STYLE IN HER STUDIO APARTMENT. SHE IS CERTAINLY NOT HANDY ABOUT PUTTING THINGS TOGETHER, SO SHE DID HAVE TO GET SOME HELP BUT SAID IT DID NOT TAKE LONG. I SAW THE LOVESEAT LAST WEEK-END MYSELF AND WAS REALLY IMPRESSED-IT LOOKS GREAT!!! HAVING THINGS SHIPPED TO HER DOOR IS WONDERFUL AS SHE USES THE METRO AS HER TRANSPORTATION. THIS COULD NOT HAVE WORKED OUT BETTER!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clove love seat
 from Suburb of Chicago,  Nov 27, 2010

This piece arrived in a timely fashion. I went with my gut on this love seat for our living room that was still being remodeled. Our space is limited so I wanted to go with smaller furniture. This love seat is perfect for the small space but it is quite firm, not as cozy as I would like. I'll get over it, this love seat looks fabulous and I have paired it with armless tapered chairs. I love the new look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waiting room sofa
 from yakima, wa,  Aug 22, 2009

The sofa was easy to assemble, but it took two people and a drill for the last two brackets. The sofa is decent looking and overall was a good purchase, especially for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HARD!!!
 from B.R. LA,  Jul 11, 2009

We had purchased this love seat to be used in our living room. We received it a week after we ordered it and the package came in all beat up. The love seat was not damaged. We assemble it in 20 min (without the instructions), and when it was out together my husband and I both sat on it and almost broke our backs. It is definitely not a functional seat. If you are going to use it for looks than this chair may be for you. I would NEVER recommend it as a everyday love seat, especially if you like to entertain guests, they will leave!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather couch
 from NY, NY,  Jul 2, 2009

Great customer service. I was a little worried about ordering furniture through the mail. Couch came ripped but customer service was excellent and sent out new part!The size is great, I needed small furniture for a study.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa
 Jul 1, 2009

After reading the reviews, I purchased this piece and love it. It's very nice and perfect for a den or office. The quality is wonderful, the price is awesome, and the color is great and goes with everything. It's a very dark chocolate. Easy assembly. Highly recommend...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Way to Shop
 from Big Bear Lake, CA,  May 28, 2009

I would have once considered shopping for furniture online as far-fetched. But, after this experience, I will consider this as viable as "in person." Between the product description and reviews, I had a good sense of what I was buying. It was confirmed when the product arrived. And it arrived very promptly.Color a very dark brown, almost mistaken for black. You sit in alert, not kicked-back. Feels good though if this is what you want.Took about a 1/2 hour to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find! Contemporary style.
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 19, 2009

Just what I was looking for. I needed a smaller love seat, but finding a contemporary style (at a good price) is almost impossible. This is my first Overstock.com purchase & I am pleased. I agree with other reviewers on a few things: Firm seating- which I really like, contemporary style-love it , easy care for households with pets,. The color is such a dark brown that is almost looks black. It will look great with some throw pillows. I was concerned about buying furniture online, but customer reviews helped. Very glad that I have it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Fit!
 from California,  Dec 28, 2008

We needed a small sofa for our home office--the clove love seat was just the right thing. The color is closer to black than brown, but that is not a flaw--just something to know. The seat is firm, which I like. And it was easy to put together. Overall, great value for the price paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Loveseat
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 13, 2008

This is a great loveseat. It is a perfect size for my small living roon and comfortable. I have had many people think that it was much more expensive that it was. Also, it was easy to assemble. I would highly recommend this product if you are looking for a great loveseat for a smaller sized room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top