Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and sturdy desk
 from Western, Ohio,  Oct 19, 2012

Assembly was easy, just add the legs and the drawer pulls to the 2 drawers

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice wood, love the turned legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive desk
 from Milton, GA,  Jan 2, 2013

This is a nice looking desk. It looks like a period piece. Nice finish. Use it in the guest room. My only criticism is the quality of the drawer slides. The drawers are suspended from plastic slides on the upper part of the drawer.....very flimsy. But it looks nice and the drawers aren't really used, so its not an issue. Probably not ideal if it was to get a lot of use. The price was very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turned legs are beautiful
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 12, 2012

Im using this as a dressing table/vanity. Turned legs are beautiful, desk looks nice, see color comments, drawers are not as smooth opening as I like but expected at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its a dark cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except color is a traditional dark cherry.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from West Chester, Pa,  Sep 22, 2013

I love this table. I'm using it as a vanity table in my bedroom and it fits in very nicely with my antiques. The table has a beautiful design and looks much more expensive than it is. The one draw back are the drawers. I read from the reviews that the drawers were flimsy but I wasn't prepared at how loose they were. The hole is way too big for the drawer so they shift around in the space. After upending a drawer you have to make sure they are sitting properly in the space or they will look crooked in the front. I would have given this table a higher rating if it wasn't for that defect. It definitely is worth the money and I'm happy I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inexpensive desk
 from tacoma, wa,  Dec 30, 2012

Planning on buying another one i liked it so much... Small cute desk for a small area or room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it did not look as small as it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. legs are gorgeous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from Washington,  Jul 15, 2013

I was staging a large room in a new construction project, and desperately needed to fill a space on short notice. This piece arrived in TWO DAYS with no additional charges! It was assembled in very short order, looked exactly like the picture, and was an excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. I was nervous about that, having received other items with a different color than the picture showed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine, particularly for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Piece
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 5, 2013

Prety desk, very unique style, color is exactly what you see in the picture. Love the corkscrew legs. Easy to assemble. Size is perfect. You can basically put it anywhere. Great for apartments!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little desk.
 from Granby, CT,  Dec 7, 2012

This is a nice little writing table. It was packaged well and very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking desk for small spaces!
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Nov 28, 2012

This desk arrived quickly and took only 15 minutes to screw in the legs. It's a very nice looking desk and fits perfectly in our small guest room. I don't love the feel of the drawers as they open - they'd be nicer on a track. But for the price, this is a great little desk - very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although this desk appears to be made of composite and not real wood, I think the quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it. Attractive.
 from CA,  Dec 9, 2014

I'm happy that I selected this product. Attractive and was easy to assemble. Don't have a problem with the drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from Cape Canaveral, FL,  Oct 18, 2014

This desk arrived in good packaging and in good shape. The only assembly needed was to bolt the legs onto the table. The legs make it a very distinctive looking desk. The cherry color is nice. That being said, the desk is just pressed particle board. and it is questionable how long it will stay looking new. But for now I am pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant beyond words...
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 26, 2014

This desk is beyond description. Absolutely elegant. I am using it in a second office in my husband's practice, and EVERYONE is commenting on it. The legs attract the eye immediately. Just so classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect desk for a small space
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 12, 2014

This desk is a perfect desk for a small space. It is constructed very well and easy to put together. I put it together by myself in about 20 minutes. I originally ordered the teal colored one, but it arrived damaged. Since this was my first time ordering with Overstock, I wasn't sure I wanted to re-order but after talking with a a very pleasant customer service member, I took the chance. I'm really glad I did! The only criticism I would have would be the color. The picture shows it as a MAHOGANY - meaning a brown color, but it is definitely a red cherry color. Not a big deal for me because the space I'm using it already has dark colored furniture. It is also too cute and it would be easy to re finish to fit any decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from WA,  Jul 18, 2014

Nice looking table. Easy to assemble. Small scratch on table top. Sharp edges make it uncomfortable to use as a computer desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca 2-drawer Office Desk
 from Scranton, PA,  Jul 14, 2014

This desk is the perfect size for the room I am making into an office. The wood matches the hardwood floors I just had installed perfectly. The legs are especially dramatic. I couldn't have asked for better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Fairfield,CT,  Mar 26, 2014

The desk arrived with a huge flaw down the center of the top. Looks like it was split or broken down the length of it and then some sort of plastic wood used to stick it back together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous desk
 from North Bay, CA,  Mar 7, 2014

This desk has some incredible style. It is very easy to assemble alone. I would have given it 5 stars if not for it's mediocre drawers; they're functional, but wonky. Overall I am very happy with this purchase, a unique styling for a reasonable price. Shipping was incredibly fast as a side bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 19, 2013

Love the desk, both visually and functionally. Quality of materials is good and easy to assemble. Extremely satified with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk
 from Louisiana,  Dec 18, 2013

This is a really pretty desk. It is simple in design and the legs are so pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my table, especially the spindle legs.
 from Yonkers, New York,  Dec 17, 2013

I use my table as a desk, so the drawers are a bonus. The spindle legs make it look very classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought