Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent sturdy wood furniture
 from AL,  Jan 11, 2012

I am pleased with the chairs. I have had so many compliments on the quality, fabric and looks of my chairs. This is a good investment

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture on the site does not do the chairs just. The chairs are a good investment.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and very good looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was good and precise.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from VA,  Nov 14, 2011

Really impressed with the chairs. They perfectly matched my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked better when it arrived. I was so happy. I was reluctant when I ordered it but it was a good match. I did not know that the seat had stripes on it though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks and feels sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches perfect!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Dec 10, 2013

These arrived shortly after they were ordered. They are beautiful and it is amazing how much they match a dining table that we bought elsewhere. The chairs are very wide so it makes for a very comfortable seat. The cushions still need to be worn in and that will take some time since this is our formal dining set. We did have one issue with one of the cushions and customer service was very quick to take care of the problem. We got a replacement cushion within two weeks of contacting customer service. Also, the chairs were very simple to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Berwick, PA,  Nov 6, 2013

Purchased 6 chairs for a formal dining room. Chairs are heavy, pretty well made but 4 of the 6 were not level. At least one leg on each chair was short. Rather than return them we managed to level each chair with the addition of build-up pads. Not the easiest chairs to put together - took some time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end apperance
 from SLC, UT,  Aug 31, 2013

When you first see this chair you feel as though you are looking at high end furniture, the style is classic. The chairs' finish is beautiful the fabric is elegant, the sit and feel are sturdy and feel of quality. As for the price, I don't think you can do any better. Also they were simple to put together. I could confidently recommend these chairs to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Roslyn Heights, NY,  Jun 26, 2013

These chairs ar such a bargain for the quality and design. They look beautiful in my dining room and I would highly reccomend them to other peopl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vallue
 from texas,  Dec 6, 2014

Very comfortable for the price. I have them around a reclaimed table and it adds class to the whole setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not great
 from Washington state,  May 22, 2014

I bought these chairs to go with a 1978 oak pedestal table that i refinished from golden oak to a rich cherry/mahogany blend. The table is so beautiful that it really brought out the cheap look of the chairs. Now if you are matching these chairs to a manufactured wood you will probably be satisfied, not wowed, but satisfied. I noticed a few flaws such as a couple of bumps in the wood which compromised the smooth finish intended. If you're on a budget, these are decent chairs. I ultimately returned them and bought parsons chairs from another store. If the quality would have been there i would have stayed with these chairs, but i worked too hard on my table to pair it with cheap manufactured wood. They were sturdy and i guess that's the good in my review. I was charged **** to return them leavingme hesitant to order from this site again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are beautiful
 from New York,  Dec 30, 2013

Once again overstock came thru for me. The chairs are beautiful and lend an air of elegance to my dinning room. I have received so many compliments. Looking forward to purchasing a table for these beautiful chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great chairs!
 from Midwest,  Dec 9, 2013

First of all, these chairs are large. Please check the measurements to make sure they will look good at your table. We put them with a glass table on an oriental rug and they are very attractive. Look much more expensive than the cost. We purchased 6 of them, and they went together quite easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprises -Good Ones
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 5, 2013

I had one seat and 2 chair backs that were faulty. Overstock was nice and quickly sent out the parts so I now have 6 wonderful chairs for my dining room table. I could not have made a better marriage of the chairs and the table. The color of the wood is pretty, the chairs are comfortable to sit in, and they are heavy and sturdy. The lines are very classic on the chairs. I am very happy with the chairs and Overstock for excellent customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised to find out on the box that Ethan Allen products are now out sourced to Asia! However the chairs are heavy good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chairs are prettier in real life.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought