Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cheap fabric on seats - had to replace
 from NY,  Nov 16, 2013

The wooden parts of the chairs are great, but the cheap and flawed fabric on the seats had to be replaced. If you aware ahead of the poor quality seat fabric and are willing to replace it, then these could be the chairs for you. Good news and bad news - Bad News: two of the seat fabric components came with slits in the fabric; Good News: seat fabric components were replaced very quickly; Bad news: the fabric replacements did not have slits in them, but the fabric was flawed. Final analysis: Easy to put together chairs that have poor quality fabric on the seats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the chairs were just what we wanted very nice.
 from Clarksville Tn.,  Jun 18, 2013

the product and shipping were very good.. one chair back was broken and they replaced it with a new one with in a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are very sturdy
 from Hancock County, ME,  Jun 4, 2013

We were very pleased with the quality, the packing and instrustions to assemble were clear. The chairs were a little higher then our old ones but fit nicely under our dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality and they were packed very well to protect them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. there is assembly required by purchaser.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 17, 2014

These chairs are substantial and were easy to put together. I didn't have any problem with the fabric seats like other reviewers. I ordered six chairs and they all looked good when they arrived. Pretty comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent table - awesome price
 from Howey in the Hills , Fl,  Apr 29, 2014

The size and quality of this set is fantastic. I would have given it an excellent rating on all except the chairs have wear showing after only a couple of months not sure why but overall very pleased,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable chairs!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Oct 8, 2013

My handyman put these chairs together and they are so comfortable! As I age, I sit on my bones more and more and the cushions on the chairs are enough to lend springy support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs but cushions have flaws in fabric
 from Austin, TX,  May 22, 2013

The chairs were a perfect match for our dark cherry table. Fabric on seats has flaws and needed to be exchanged. Exchange process was quick and easy. Customer service was efficient and courteous. However, fabric flaws existed on multiple chair seats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as pictured. Matches espresso or dark cherry finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair quality and size good. Flaws in fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Original seat height was inaccurate. After double checking seat height was corrected. Dimensions now accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair, but cheaply made.
 Jun 1, 2015

This chair is beautiful, most of it is made of wood, but not the design on the back of the chair. The design is made of "polyester wood", in other words plastic. I was upset that in less than 1 year, the wood paint flaked off of one of the chairs, and it shows the yellow plastic underneath. I'm probably going to just look for brown paint to hide the plastic, but I definitely did not expect this. The chairs were not used often, and no children/pets damaged it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, cheap feeling
 May 23, 2016

These chairs look great and have held up well for the 6 months we have had them. However, as other reviews state, the design on the back of each chair is made of a styrofoam-feeling material and does not seem sturdy at all. The rest of the chair seems sturdy enough, and the fabric has held up to children, pets, and a few spills. Still a good buy for the price, in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this set
 May 19, 2016

I purchased this dining set in July of 2015 and nine months later it is falling apart. Chair backs are breaking, the chair bottoms are breaking. I have had one chair replaced but the dining set is less than a year old. The dining set is not used often maybe a dozen times in the last nine months. I am sorry I purchased this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Chairs
 Mar 2, 2016

They are very well made. Some of the fabric has pulled up/snagged, but are basically very good chairs. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood chair
 Jan 11, 2016

The chairs are sturdy and have a nice large seat. The only negative - the wood paint is chipping on 5 of our 6 chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok, I guess
 Dec 7, 2015

Not that strong when you have a family.... a chair broke the first month!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 Oct 22, 2015

Love the chairs. Solid, sturdy, wide seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAVE YOUR TIME AND MONEY
 Sep 30, 2015

These chairs came to me with defects on 4 separate full set shipments. Although once you get a chair out of the bunch which isn't defective, it seems sturdy and looks great, the headache of actually getting a non defective chair isn't worth it and who knows the longevity considering the numerous defects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and comfortable
 Sep 30, 2015

I bought these as extra chairs for 7 piece dining set You can only put three chairs on each side of the table. I bought 2 sets for holiday time we manage to make it work putting extra at corners. They are sturdy and comfortable. Perfect for larger guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good
 Aug 31, 2015

We bought three sets of six chairs and so far, three of them have broken. The legs and base and back frame are all made of wood, however the decorative part of the back, you know, where people put the weight of their back is not real wood. These chairs were being used in the customary fashion when they broke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy chairs
 Aug 20, 2015

Surprised at how sturdy the chairs are. They have a wide seat with alot of room. Easy to put together and they matched my mahogany table really well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Jul 27, 2015

I appreciated the price. Best deal with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 Jul 26, 2015

I bought these chairs because i was trying to replicate a set i had previously seen at a model home. Putting them together wasn't difficult at all, and they match my table nicely. So far, i haven't experienced any issues and the seat padding are also quite comfortable. If i could do it all over again, I'd buy these same chairs. Good value for money and they look pretty nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought