Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great DR set
 from Darien, CT,  May 14, 2013

I took a leap of faith on this item. It had not yet been reviewed, the produict description said it was 95" long with no leaf and the Q&A was not helpful on clearing up whether there is a leaf or not. For the record, there are actually two leaves, one was already installed making the length 80", the second leaf was separate and adds another 15" making the total 95". I was looking for a long table so this fit the bill perfectly. The construction is heavy and solid, and both the table and chairs were very easy to assemble. It looks fantastic and probably the best value for the dollar of any furniture I have ever owned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, well designed, nice inlay on the tabletop
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture was accurate but Q&A were not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Love It!!!
 from New York,  Sep 10, 2013

We purchased this set along with two extra chairs for the formal dining room in our new home. After doing considering research online along with visiting our local chain furniture stores we took a leap of faith and purchased this set. Our gamble paid off! We couldn't be more pleased with the style, quality and construction of this item. The price and quality are definitely not related It has far surpassed our expectations and we would argue it easily compares to set sold at local furniture stores for 3x as much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table / Chairs not so much
 from Howey in the Hills , Fl,  Jan 16, 2014

I purchased this table after many months of looking at tables at showrooms. This table is beautiful with a very handsome inlay. It is also made of a nice hard wood. I have used the table through the holidays and noticed the chairs have already started to show wear! It is only 3 1/2 months old. I had expected this table and chairs to last for years to come. Just to note, adults no children or pets were sitting on them ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from El Paso, Texas,  Oct 25, 2013

I ordered the dining set with 4 extra side chairs. The extra chairs arrived within a week, the rest of the set in another couple of days. Very well packed with no damage at all. This is a solid, heavy set that blends well into my traditional home, but would do just as well in a more contemporary setting. It went together easily with the exception of one of the arm chairs. The pre-drilled holes did not match and I had to drill a larger hole to accommodate the screw. It did not affect the look of the chair. All in all I was very satisfied with the purchase, especially since it was sight unseen. I would have paid a lot more for this set (with 10 chairs) anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking furniture, shoddy design
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jan 6, 2014

It really is a beautiful piece of furniture, but don't buy unless you are tiny or have copious amounts of wood-glue available. My chair-leg split along the wood-grain (the leg curves - the grain doesn't) and Overstock could do nothing about it. It looks nice, but it's not very sturdy. I'll do what I can to fix it, but, as always, buyer beware. Despite its structural issues, this really is a nice-looking set of furniture. Just don't buy it if you're large (I'm 6'6", 240lbs) or in any way hard on furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love with my new table!
 from Lancaster, Pa,  Oct 24, 2013

I love my love new table. It's stylish and can be dressed up or down. I have looked for a couple of months for a table abd settled on this one. I found out that several different stores have their own version of this table. I can't see a difference besides the name and price. I am in no way disappointed in my choice. It is very sturdy and heavy. It has a nice heavy quality to it. A great addition to my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect dining
 from New Jersey,  Dec 2, 2013

This set required assembling and I was amazed at how easy it was. The table and chairs are very sturdy . The finish on the table is absolutely beautiful. I am very happy with the set and would recommend it to a friend. I ordered two additional matching chairs and with the leaf extensions 8 adults can be comfortably seated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value for the price.
 from Meridian, MS,  Nov 26, 2013

Bought as a gift for my son and his family. They are thrilled with the elegance and quality of this dining set. I simply love shopping with Overstock and the O dollars allow me to purchase other neat things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 Jan 17, 2016

the table is beautiful. I am not happy with the chair back seat is not wood and you can see the difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid big dining set
 Sep 30, 2015

I bought this set over a year ago still looks brand new. Quality made with real wood. The chairs are large only able to fit three on each side of the table. Very comfortable to sit on. Sturdy if you have larger guests. Had delays with the shipping but overstock located the problem and kept me informed. It was worth the wait.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality chairs
 Aug 5, 2015

The table is very heavy and has nice inlay look with a subtle design. I like that it comes with 2 removable leaves for seating options. The chairs have a nice upholstery, however the construction is disappointing. The criss-cross back is made of some sort of a foam. I found this out on account of one of the chair backs arriving with a chunk broken out of it. Another of the 6 chairs had a badly cracked leg, and most of the chairs had chipped off paint. Overstock offered to exchange the chairs, but they were out of stock. Since the table was too heavy and difficult to ship back, I kept it and opted to replace the chairs with a different style. I later purchased the matching china cabinet, which is gorgeous, but I would stay away from these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set but arrived with damaged chairs...
 Jun 2, 2015

Love this dining set, however it arrived w/ 2 damaged chairs that took about a month to get replaced. I ended up just replacing one that was cracked and touched up the scratches on the other one myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dining set
 May 8, 2015

The set was what I had thought it would be...Good, not excellent quality, but a great price. One chair back had cracks in it upon arrival. I had to send five emails asking for a replacement. Each time I was told I oudl be contacted in a few days but when that didn't occur I would email again. Finally I was told a replacement back would be sent and it was. The wood color matched what I saw online. I called to confirm that the boxes would be delivered up a set of stairs and was told yes. When the delivery crew came they were unaware of this and I had to call back to confirm. It was worth the effort as all the parts weighed over 300lbs. Overall quite pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 Apr 21, 2015

this product was worth the money great quality and it's very beautiful and the price was great too. I would recommend this product to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Set
 Apr 20, 2015

I get great compliments on this set and it does look great in my dining room. The only drawback is that the screws loosen and fall out, then we have to put screw them back in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid dining room set.
 Jan 31, 2015

Can't beat the price. Heavy wood too. Its really nice. One chair broke when I sat on it, but customer service is pretty good with Overstock, so they're sending me a new piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great... heavy chairs...just not the best
 from IL,  Jan 5, 2015

Decent. Table is solid. But one chair backing was broke during my assembly from the manufacturer....also the table edge paint was faded off by manufacturer ....but thus far the customer service has been incredible

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from WY,  Mar 13, 2014

I love this set! I only had one problem with one chair and Overstock sent me a new one right away. If you like this look go for it because it is nice and solid, very attractive and nice padded seats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table Leaf does not close completely
 from San Diego,  Feb 21, 2014

A beautiful dinning set, feels heavy and sturdy. Style is traditional and elegant. One armchair and one side chair came scratched and cracked. Customer service quickly sent replacements. Paint on the chairs are uneven, but probably not noticeable unless you are looking real close. However, the biggest problem is the table leaf. When we put the leaf in, one side was not attaching to the table properly, showing a visible gap. We tried sanding down the wooden slide (which was not finished smoothly as on the other side of the leaf), the gap narrowed a little bit but still noticeable. By then I did not want to go through the hassle of returning the big table, so my husband put a black tape under the table so at least light will not show through the gap. The table top scratched quite easily too. At this price, you can get a similar set, fully assembled, at big box retailer like Macy, saves you a few hours. So in all, nice set, but not satisfactory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jan 7, 2014

The table looks exactly like the picture. I am thrilled with the product and the price. There are some minor imperfections in the consistency of the color on the table top but nothing that bothers me. Reasonably easy to put together as well. I did it myself. I saw some reviews about the chair legs not all being flush to the floor. I found this as well with 3 out of 6. However, it is a slight offset and the chairs do not move or wobble when someone is sitting in them. I don't know if it is user error or not. It did not matter to me because there is a carpet under the set so there is no wobble even when there is no weight in the chair. All in all, it is a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought