Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
RobbieDjc
 from jersey city, nj,  Mar 14, 2012

The chair was sturdy and comfortable; It looked nice from the front. There were no photos of the back of the chair. On the back there was a thin line of piping that made an upside down "U" shape that encompassed the whole back of the chair. The piping did not lay flat and the staples were visible. The color also appeared more of an orange-red than the red in the photo. The package arrived in a timely matter. Returning the item was super easy, and I was notified of the refund as soon as they received teh return item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Peoria, Il,  Oct 21, 2011

I bought four and am using them for my conference table at work. They are perfect. I don't think I would use them for a table wherein they would be used a lot, because they aren't super sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charlottr Faux Leather
 from Miami,  Aug 20, 2010

Be warned. These chairs have a big upside down u shaped seam around the perimeter of the back. Stitching puckers around welting. Not attractive to look at around a dining room table. No wonder they don't show the back in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHARLOTTE FAUX LEATHER DINING CHAIRS
 from Stanton, CA,  Aug 9, 2012

WE ORIGINALLY PURCHASED ONLY 2 CHAIRS, BUT LOVED THEM SO MUCH WE PURCHASED TWO MORE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase overall
 from Laurel, MD,  Oct 15, 2010

I really like these chairs, although they weren't exactly the color on the website. The box arrived opened, which may not really be Overstock's fault, and two of the chair legs were nicked at the bottom, so I had to apply furniture paint so that it wouldn't show. I had to get friends to help me put the chairs together, but once they were in place, they looked beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from California, palo alto,  Mar 13, 2014

Ordering furniture online, this was my first time. I needed 8 dining chairs so I ordered them based on the excellent reviews. The chairs were beautiful, stylish, lively, solid. Unfortunately I wanted something brighter--red with a touch of orange just like what the pictures were showing. The actual color is a darker, deeper red with a pinch of black in them. That's the only reason I gave one 4 stars. Because they are elegant and beautiful, i decided to keep two of them for my office though I had to return the rest of them as dining chairs. Thought it'd be a big headache with the process. To my amazement, overstock was very nice and reasonable. The took all 3 packages back without even charge any shipping! They've made my online purchase experience a very positive one. As a result, I immediately ordered another 8 chairs. I've been so happy with my purchase and with overstock, both the quality of the items and services.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Dining Chairs-love 'em!
 from Topeka, Kansas,  Jun 24, 2010

These chairs are beautiful and I'm so pleased to have them in my reception area flanking my meditation table. I read the other reviews before purchasing so didn't have any issues with assembly and was able to asssemble quickly. They are sturdy, will be easy to keep clean, and are attractive. Thank you for the quick delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charlotte Faux Leather Chairs
 from New Mexico,  May 26, 2010

I first ordered 2 chairs to determine quality. I was so pleased that I ordered six more and decided to use them as office chairs in our reception area. The chairs are very soft and comfortable and the faux leather looks and feels like genuine leather. The color is gorgeous. We have received numerous compliments!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chairs
 from Chicago,  May 20, 2010

We received these chairs fairly quickly and they are very nice. Beautiful red (color on website is true) and they look like an expensive leather chair. Not too bad to put together but make sure to read the instructions and don't tighten the bolts until all of them are partially screwed in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Indianapolis In,  Apr 24, 2010

The chairs arrived quickly and they were very nice and look like real leather. I plan on purchasing two more as they really look expensive. They are very sturdy and not cheap or flimsy at all. I did have a problem where I did not receive a leg for one of the chairs but Overstock was very fast in having a new one shipped out. Hats off to Overstock for their good online customer service. I will be a customer for life!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM!
 from Colorado,  Apr 21, 2010

We LOVE these chairs! They are so comfortable and look so nice! Great color, great fabric....cleans SOOOO easy (very important with 4 young kids!). We ordered 6 and are so happy with our purchase. They took a little bit to get each one balanced right so they wouldn't wobble....some were super quick, others took maybe 15 minutes to put together...not too bad!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carmel
 from Carmel, In,  Mar 11, 2014

Sturdy, great color, attractive, great quality and price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Louisiana,  Jan 7, 2014

I ordered two "test" chairs as I was a bit concerned about other reviewers having issues with the piping on the backside of the chairs as well as overall quality. Luckily my two are just fine and I have ordered eight more to complete a set. The color is a muted red and looks great with my rustic, distressed table. I chose these for the lighter colored legs than some of the other red dining chairs available on Overstock to match my table. As others have said, these may not be the highest quality of chairs, but for the price they are an EXCELLENT value. Assembly really was easy (just sort the bolts prior and pay attention to the diagram) and if executed correctly, the chairs are solid. I only had one screw that was a bit difficult to begin threading, but with a little graphite powder, it went in smoothly. All of the holes in my chairs lined up and no additional drilling was required. Also, the staples on the underside are not visible as another reviewer noted. Neither of my chairs have any give when you lean back and are even on the floor (no wobble).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Constructiion
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 17, 2013

I was very excited to get these chairs for my newly remodeled kitchen. When they arrived, all it took was putting one of them together for me to determine that I wasn't wasting my time with the other three. When I got it built, I sat on it and I found the legs to be uneven, so it wobbled on a flat floor. The legs had no rubberized finish on the bottoms so I was a bit worried about scratching my new hardwood floor. The underside of the seat was unfinished and there were large staples sticking out just waiting to cut someone's hand or fingers, not to mention the splintered, exposed wood. And worst of all, when I did sit on it, the screws loosened, so I didn't have much faith in the chair holding my husband's weight or going up against my rough teenagers. So back they went! Don't bother purchasing these chairs.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'Em
 from California,  May 7, 2013

I'm so glad I purchased 4 of these! It makes the room. Happy, happy, happy! Makes me feel like a Decorator!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The perfect red...not a primary red....not cranberry....not dull....not shiny!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I know it's not leather, HOWEVER, there is an ever so slight texture to it that it could pass for leather. The seams are well done. The seats are so comfortable; no one ever leaves the table! There is are children in the picture and the chairs have endured beautifully. They are stylish; the curvature is very inviting. The legs are solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I actually believe they are better looking in person. Other reviews mention the piping in the back. I believe it's a plus; it frames the back and, for me, is a sign of how well it's made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Canton, GA,  Apr 22, 2013

Very pleased, I did not put them together but it did not take him too long. Would buy more if I needed more chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match to web page color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and look expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Lincoln, NE,  Feb 19, 2013

Chairs were fairly simple to assemble, one of them has a wrinkle on the back side, but I put that one against the wall. They have a hint of brown in the red which you can't tell from the picture, but it fits in with my decor. Very comfortable and easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than pic
 from Liberty hill, Texas,  Feb 19, 2013

Better than we thought we order 8 of them for our dining room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct descriptions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Modesto, Ca,  Feb 13, 2013

These are great looking chairs at an excellent price. Don't expect the highest quality wood and leather chairs, but if you are looking for an inexpensive way to brighten up or modernize your dining area, these did the trick for me. I love my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, red not orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable but very light, they fall over easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinning Rm Chairs
 from FL,  Feb 2, 2013

We love these chairs and they look great with our dining room furniture. We needed extra chairs and these complement the others. Our only complaint: It was difficult getting the holes to match up but we finally got it. We ended up putting in the bolts in the middle first (the ones in front of the dowel) rather than each side. But other than that it was easy and the diagram made it easier. One other thing, spell and grammar check was definitely not used in the instructions! We would recommend these chairs to our friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was lighter, actual color is a true, soft red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather was supple, chair is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top