Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Roseville, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

Wow! These counter chairs really exceeded my expectations. I ordered one set and now ordered another set I am so pleased. They were not difficult to put together but you have to be careful to have the legs on correctly or the chair will be wobbly. My chairs are sturdy and stable. It took about 45 minutes to put together the first chair, but the second took only 20 minutes. Everything was there including the glue and the allen wrench. The color is actually deeper than what is shown on the picture. It is more a blue red versus an orange red, which matches my home better. I relied on other people's reviews of the color in purchasing this product as the picture displays a more vibrant orange red which would not have worked for me. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deeper red color, actually more subdued than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from South Jersey Shore,  Nov 23, 2010

I recieved the chairs as ordered... easy to put together, and they not only are the perfect height for my island kitchen dining table, they have also enhanced and upgraded the look to the entire room. I was pleasantly pleased that the red color was not as bright and vivid as I imagined. They are somewhat toned down, making them less bold and overpowering. I kept thinking they might look like a 50's diner booth material, however they are the perfect red they don't stand out. They are extremly comfortable and seem to be quite well made. Once again, high marks for Overstock and their products. Peter from Jersey...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous counter stools
 from Erie, Pa,  Dec 23, 2009

These look exactly like the picture so you will not be disappointed. Putting them together at first was a real chore and the directions didn't make it easier. It seemed like the holes did not line up when attaching the seat. But we figured out if you attach the center bolts first it bends the chair just enough to make the corner holes line up perfectly. The seats are well padded so very comfortable but solid enough that you do not sink into them when seated...just perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 6, 2013

These chairs were exactly what I needed for a pub table I have. The color made the set pop and looks beautiful. I put these chairs together myself. The first one did take a little time, as the instructions are written in very poor English. The second chair took about 15 minutes. A hint: The long bolts go in the 4 holes on the back corner of the seat, into the chair back. The medium length bolts go in the center back of the seat to attached it to the back and the shortest screws go in the front of the seat to attach the front legs. Also, watch the braces. While the front brace is easy, the side braces are shaped to fit the curves. The front of the brace goes towards the straight front leg, the back of the braces are curved to match the back legs. Be sure to have the left and right brace on the correct side. Once you figure the bolts and the braces out, the rest is a breeze. They are very sturdy and I am very pleased with the order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close...a little less bright that pictured which is a plus
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 30, 2010

My husband and I were tempted to by similar barstools in a discount store but decided to come home and check overstock first. So glad we did! These chairs are beautiful, and were $40 less. We've only had them a few weeks and everyone who has seen them immediately comments on how much they like them. The best part; they are super comfortable and easy to clean (we have a 1 yr old and 2 yr old... must wipe off sticky fingerprints daily). I'd love to purchase just one more to complete our breakfast bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red chairs
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 4, 2013

Love these chairs BUT putting them together was kinda tough..the seats were a breeze to put onto the legs..only problem came when trying to screw together the legs with the supports in between..the holes were not drilled correctly and the screws were too short..after many trips to the tool box we finally got them sturdy enough to sit on..directions were pretty straight forward..otherwise they look great and are comfy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre but decent looking
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 20, 2013

We were looking for inexpensive stools for our teenage boys rec room. They were challenging to put together (and we've put a LOT of Overstock furniture together) and the quality overall just didn't seem great. We ordered a pair, thinking we'd order a 2nd pair if we liked them - we do not like them enough to get 2 more and will find something else. We've told the kids to be gentle with them because they don't seem like they'll hold up to a lot of abuse. We'll see! That said, they were pretty cheap for a stool with a back (boys insisted on it) so you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are great around my kitchen island.
 from Naples, Idaho,  Sep 30, 2012

I was very excited when my new stools arrived but when we tried to put them together, it took quite a bit of time and the legs weren't quite level. Then about 3 months of use, the springs in two of the stools broke and poked down and then the seats sagged so my husband had to repair them. The faux leather is holding up very well, tho, and I really like they way they look in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color shown online is very acurate--bright red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered 4 stools and so far 2 of the 4 stools have "sprung" their springs. My husband had to repair them, which was rather difficult, and he was not too pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crap!
 from Arizona,  Sep 5, 2011

Very dissatisfied. The springs popped out of the bottoms and the backs are broke. Not even a year old! Stay away!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank God
 from long island,  Jan 18, 2010

i was very nervous about the purchase of bar stools on line(or anything for that matter). They came on time and were easy to assemble. This was my first purchase from overstock.com and i will definatley be back. These stools are great! just what the room needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs
 from Nutley, NJ,  Dec 7, 2009

I just go these today and it took me two hours to put them together but it was worth it. They are gorgeous! I currently have a natural color island but i think they would go best with a white island, wished I had gotten that one. They are beautiful counter chairs. I love the color. Its not a very bright red, its just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bar stools
 Feb 1, 2016

These bar stools are very comfortable and the color matches my kitchen perfect. My only complaint is the wooden bars on bottom of stool are lose already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 Jan 14, 2016

I love the read leather, chairs are still in good condition but I keep having to screw the screws back in or glue them to hold the foot rest together. Other then that the chairs look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OstkUser59813
 Nov 17, 2015

These are the most comfortable counter height stools that I've ever sat in. They were easy to assemble and are quite sturdy. I purchased 4, and plan to purchase 2 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Springs sprung within 3 months
 Oct 27, 2015

I wish these chairs did better. I love so much about them... height, color, durability of the "leather".... Unfortunately, both chairs had a supporting spring bust out from it's plastic holder. That means a sharp spring is pointing at the floor ( I worry about my dogs scratching and eye or something.) Also, now the seats sag in parts without the benefit of that spring (there are 3 per chair.) My husband and I are both quite handy. We tried elaborate rope/Eagle Scout knots. It works and stays on one chair, but the seat is still less supported than before the plastic thing that connected the spring to the wooden frame broke. The 2nd chair had the spring in the center break loose versus the one on the right side. We have found NO way to get it to stay. That is the one the sharp end of the metal spring/support hangs down mid-way between the chair and the foot rests. Dangerous. Need to start looking for new kitchen counter stools. :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect counter chairs
 Aug 4, 2015

I ordered (2) sets. They look just like the picture. Sturdy, wipes clean, perfect for adults and children. Love, Love, Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red stools
 Jul 31, 2015

I love my stools. They are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and good looking
 Apr 30, 2015

I am very happy with the counter height chairs. The color is more burgundy than it appears, but I like it. My grown children and their friends have commented that the chairs are very comfortable. They are the perfect finish to our new kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter seats!
 Apr 22, 2015

Just what I wanted. After spending a good month looking for stools for my new kitchen counter I saw these. Read the reviews. Bought them. Loved them. While the reviews indicated that the Red color in the pictures was not as severe as depicted I was worried. But - trust in your fellow shoppers. The color of these is nowhere near as bright red as shown but instead was more of the cranberry color I was looking for to match my new cabinetry. The assembly of the stools was very straight forward and except for one missing bolt (easily replace at my local hardware) I had them all setup in about 3-4 hours. One snag was that the supplied (pre-installed) leg tips (plastic) are not good if you have hardwood floors. Go get those stick on felt pads and replace them asap! All in all - a great buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble; attractive and sturdy
 Apr 21, 2015

Purchased four chairs to replace ones with puppy-chewed legs. Arrived quickly, packed with more than adequate protective material. Easy to assemble. Have used for a few months & they are sturdy. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought