Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from South Jersey Shore,  Nov 23, 2010

I recieved the chairs as ordered... easy to put together, and they not only are the perfect height for my island kitchen dining table, they have also enhanced and upgraded the look to the entire room. I was pleasantly pleased that the red color was not as bright and vivid as I imagined. They are somewhat toned down, making them less bold and overpowering. I kept thinking they might look like a 50's diner booth material, however they are the perfect red they don't stand out. They are extremly comfortable and seem to be quite well made. Once again, high marks for Overstock and their products. Peter from Jersey...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous counter stools
 from Erie, Pa,  Dec 23, 2009

These look exactly like the picture so you will not be disappointed. Putting them together at first was a real chore and the directions didn't make it easier. It seemed like the holes did not line up when attaching the seat. But we figured out if you attach the center bolts first it bends the chair just enough to make the corner holes line up perfectly. The seats are well padded so very comfortable but solid enough that you do not sink into them when seated...just perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Roseville, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

Wow! These counter chairs really exceeded my expectations. I ordered one set and now ordered another set I am so pleased. They were not difficult to put together but you have to be careful to have the legs on correctly or the chair will be wobbly. My chairs are sturdy and stable. It took about 45 minutes to put together the first chair, but the second took only 20 minutes. Everything was there including the glue and the allen wrench. The color is actually deeper than what is shown on the picture. It is more a blue red versus an orange red, which matches my home better. I relied on other people's reviews of the color in purchasing this product as the picture displays a more vibrant orange red which would not have worked for me. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deeper red color, actually more subdued than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 30, 2010

My husband and I were tempted to by similar barstools in a discount store but decided to come home and check overstock first. So glad we did! These chairs are beautiful, and were $40 less. We've only had them a few weeks and everyone who has seen them immediately comments on how much they like them. The best part; they are super comfortable and easy to clean (we have a 1 yr old and 2 yr old... must wipe off sticky fingerprints daily). I'd love to purchase just one more to complete our breakfast bar.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red chairs
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 4, 2013

Love these chairs BUT putting them together was kinda tough..the seats were a breeze to put onto the legs..only problem came when trying to screw together the legs with the supports in between..the holes were not drilled correctly and the screws were too short..after many trips to the tool box we finally got them sturdy enough to sit on..directions were pretty straight forward..otherwise they look great and are comfy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 6, 2013

These chairs were exactly what I needed for a pub table I have. The color made the set pop and looks beautiful. I put these chairs together myself. The first one did take a little time, as the instructions are written in very poor English. The second chair took about 15 minutes. A hint: The long bolts go in the 4 holes on the back corner of the seat, into the chair back. The medium length bolts go in the center back of the seat to attached it to the back and the shortest screws go in the front of the seat to attach the front legs. Also, watch the braces. While the front brace is easy, the side braces are shaped to fit the curves. The front of the brace goes towards the straight front leg, the back of the braces are curved to match the back legs. Be sure to have the left and right brace on the correct side. Once you figure the bolts and the braces out, the rest is a breeze. They are very sturdy and I am very pleased with the order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close...a little less bright that pictured which is a plus
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre but decent looking
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 20, 2013

We were looking for inexpensive stools for our teenage boys rec room. They were challenging to put together (and we've put a LOT of Overstock furniture together) and the quality overall just didn't seem great. We ordered a pair, thinking we'd order a 2nd pair if we liked them - we do not like them enough to get 2 more and will find something else. We've told the kids to be gentle with them because they don't seem like they'll hold up to a lot of abuse. We'll see! That said, they were pretty cheap for a stool with a back (boys insisted on it) so you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very excited when my new stools arrived but when we tried to put them together, it took quite a bit of time and the legs weren't quite level. Then about 3 months of use, the springs in two of the stools broke and poked down and then the seats sagged so my husband had to repair them. The faux leather is holding up very well, tho, and I really like they way they look in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color shown online is very acurate--bright red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered 4 stools and so far 2 of the 4 stools have "sprung" their springs. My husband had to repair them, which was rather difficult, and he was not too pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crap!
 from Arizona,  Sep 5, 2011

Very dissatisfied. The springs popped out of the bottoms and the backs are broke. Not even a year old! Stay away!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank God
 from long island,  Jan 18, 2010

i was very nervous about the purchase of bar stools on line(or anything for that matter). They came on time and were easy to assemble. This was my first purchase from overstock.com and i will definatley be back. These stools are great! just what the room needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs
 from Nutley, NJ,  Dec 7, 2009

I just go these today and it took me two hours to put them together but it was worth it. They are gorgeous! I currently have a natural color island but i think they would go best with a white island, wished I had gotten that one. They are beautiful counter chairs. I love the color. Its not a very bright red, its just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from NV,  Mar 29, 2014

These chairs look beautiful at my counter. The color is a very pretty red, not too bright which is what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to throw them out after 1 year
 from El Dorado Hills, CA,  Mar 27, 2014

I know, I know. "You get what you pay for." But these were such a great deal and so stylish, I couldn't help myself. I should have known better than to keep them when I received my order and one of the chair backs was broken. Overstock was awesome, as usual, about sending out a replacement. Once we got the new back, the chairs were assembled and ready for use. I love the color. It adds the perfect amount of "pop" to the kitchen. And the faux leather doesn't look TOO faux. These chairs were the perfect height for our island counter and they are nice and wide, which is why I bought them in the first place--so my kids (ages 6 and 3) would be able to sit at the island and color or eat breakfast while I was in the kitchen. And I just want to point out, these stools have only been used by my small children. Nevertheless, one side of the back on one of the chairs broke after less than a year (in the same place the first one was broken) and has remained a bit cockeyed ever since. The chair was still sturdy enough for kids, even with the broken back, so we didn't worry too much about it. Then about two months ago we noticed both chairs bulging a bit in the center of the seat and realized the springs were starting to poke through. Then this morning, when my six year old sat down on the chair (the one WITHOUT the broken back) the middle spring popped out completely through the bottom. I've noticed the price on these chairs has increased almost $50 since I purchased them a year and a half ago, which I find puzzling that they would increase the price on a product that is so poorly constructed and cheaply made that they won't last two years before you'll have to throw them away. BUYER BEWARE!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Frisco, TX,  Jul 24, 2013

Got the chairs and assembled them my self. I am a girl who normally doesn't care to do such of work but I was soo excited to see the finished products. After glazing through the pictures on the intruction (didn't really read the instruction, just focused on pictures), I said...I can do this. It took me only two hours to assemble both chairs. They are sturdy, perfect high, great color, great quality. I am very satisfied with overall experience. I highly recommend this products to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from orlando,fl,  Jul 11, 2013

Love these chairs! Great color,very comfortable and stylish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy bar stools
 from Huntsville, AL,  May 23, 2013

I've had these chairs for about a year now and they still look new. They are the only two chairs at our island bar so they are used daily. They were a little challenging to assemble but the second one went faster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelletn
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took a little longer to receive than expected.
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Mar 12, 2013

Except for the amount of time it took to receive the product, we were happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG Beautiful color
 from Atlanta GA,  Feb 28, 2013

These chairs added the pizzazz that was missing. Color is beautiful and they appear to be solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true color depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure but the faux leather feels like real leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comforatble seating.
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Feb 27, 2013

I bought two for a high-legged table and they look great. Seating is most comfortable. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Chairs match decor perfectly and they are very comfortable. For my very first order I was disappointed that there was a part that was received broken. Overstock customer service was the BEST for getting a broken chair back replaced and shipped in a timely manner. Will definately purchase from Overstock.com again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top