Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Roseville, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

Wow! These counter chairs really exceeded my expectations. I ordered one set and now ordered another set I am so pleased. They were not difficult to put together but you have to be careful to have the legs on correctly or the chair will be wobbly. My chairs are sturdy and stable. It took about 45 minutes to put together the first chair, but the second took only 20 minutes. Everything was there including the glue and the allen wrench. The color is actually deeper than what is shown on the picture. It is more a blue red versus an orange red, which matches my home better. I relied on other people's reviews of the color in purchasing this product as the picture displays a more vibrant orange red which would not have worked for me. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deeper red color, actually more subdued than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from South Jersey Shore,  Nov 23, 2010

I recieved the chairs as ordered... easy to put together, and they not only are the perfect height for my island kitchen dining table, they have also enhanced and upgraded the look to the entire room. I was pleasantly pleased that the red color was not as bright and vivid as I imagined. They are somewhat toned down, making them less bold and overpowering. I kept thinking they might look like a 50's diner booth material, however they are the perfect red they don't stand out. They are extremly comfortable and seem to be quite well made. Once again, high marks for Overstock and their products. Peter from Jersey...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous counter stools
 from Erie, Pa,  Dec 23, 2009

These look exactly like the picture so you will not be disappointed. Putting them together at first was a real chore and the directions didn't make it easier. It seemed like the holes did not line up when attaching the seat. But we figured out if you attach the center bolts first it bends the chair just enough to make the corner holes line up perfectly. The seats are well padded so very comfortable but solid enough that you do not sink into them when seated...just perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 6, 2013

These chairs were exactly what I needed for a pub table I have. The color made the set pop and looks beautiful. I put these chairs together myself. The first one did take a little time, as the instructions are written in very poor English. The second chair took about 15 minutes. A hint: The long bolts go in the 4 holes on the back corner of the seat, into the chair back. The medium length bolts go in the center back of the seat to attached it to the back and the shortest screws go in the front of the seat to attach the front legs. Also, watch the braces. While the front brace is easy, the side braces are shaped to fit the curves. The front of the brace goes towards the straight front leg, the back of the braces are curved to match the back legs. Be sure to have the left and right brace on the correct side. Once you figure the bolts and the braces out, the rest is a breeze. They are very sturdy and I am very pleased with the order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close...a little less bright that pictured which is a plus
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 30, 2010

My husband and I were tempted to by similar barstools in a discount store but decided to come home and check overstock first. So glad we did! These chairs are beautiful, and were $40 less. We've only had them a few weeks and everyone who has seen them immediately comments on how much they like them. The best part; they are super comfortable and easy to clean (we have a 1 yr old and 2 yr old... must wipe off sticky fingerprints daily). I'd love to purchase just one more to complete our breakfast bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank God
 from long island,  Jan 18, 2010

i was very nervous about the purchase of bar stools on line(or anything for that matter). They came on time and were easy to assemble. This was my first purchase from overstock.com and i will definatley be back. These stools are great! just what the room needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red chairs
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 4, 2013

Love these chairs BUT putting them together was kinda tough..the seats were a breeze to put onto the legs..only problem came when trying to screw together the legs with the supports in between..the holes were not drilled correctly and the screws were too short..after many trips to the tool box we finally got them sturdy enough to sit on..directions were pretty straight forward..otherwise they look great and are comfy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre but decent looking
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 20, 2013

We were looking for inexpensive stools for our teenage boys rec room. They were challenging to put together (and we've put a LOT of Overstock furniture together) and the quality overall just didn't seem great. We ordered a pair, thinking we'd order a 2nd pair if we liked them - we do not like them enough to get 2 more and will find something else. We've told the kids to be gentle with them because they don't seem like they'll hold up to a lot of abuse. We'll see! That said, they were pretty cheap for a stool with a back (boys insisted on it) so you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are great around my kitchen island.
 from Naples, Idaho,  Sep 30, 2012

I was very excited when my new stools arrived but when we tried to put them together, it took quite a bit of time and the legs weren't quite level. Then about 3 months of use, the springs in two of the stools broke and poked down and then the seats sagged so my husband had to repair them. The faux leather is holding up very well, tho, and I really like they way they look in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color shown online is very acurate--bright red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered 4 stools and so far 2 of the 4 stools have "sprung" their springs. My husband had to repair them, which was rather difficult, and he was not too pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crap!
 from Arizona,  Sep 5, 2011

Very dissatisfied. The springs popped out of the bottoms and the backs are broke. Not even a year old! Stay away!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs
 from Nutley, NJ,  Dec 7, 2009

I just go these today and it took me two hours to put them together but it was worth it. They are gorgeous! I currently have a natural color island but i think they would go best with a white island, wished I had gotten that one. They are beautiful counter chairs. I love the color. Its not a very bright red, its just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true to the pictures
 Jun 3, 2016

Chairs came w/ expected color and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
K felton
 May 31, 2016

I love these chairs have had them in my kitchen counter for several yrs. they look great and are comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 May 12, 2016

perfect fit in the man cave

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flax chairs
 Apr 12, 2016

Springs in seat give away. I replaced the springs wth heavy one, now the chair sits very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Mar 30, 2016

I have had these bar stools for 5 years-- and just getting around to writing a review. They are great! They have held up very nicely. They were easy to assemble. Just last month, a spring broke through the bottom of the seat most frequently sat on. Not bad for 5 years old-- I !would buy these again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carol
 Mar 23, 2016

Had to add another piece of wood to the legs so that they would be the right height for our counter. Love the color and comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too short
 Feb 11, 2016

Not the right height. I would have rather bought the bar stools and cut the legs down to fit the counter height needed. When sitting at our counter height table on these chairs the table came to my chest. And I'm not a short person. And the padding on the seat wasn't all that comfortable. We've since purchased a new table and new chairs. Didn't keep that set long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Bar Stools
 Feb 10, 2016

Bought these for my Beach House...easy to put together and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bar stools
 Feb 1, 2016

These bar stools are very comfortable and the color matches my kitchen perfect. My only complaint is the wooden bars on bottom of stool are lose already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought