Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 Feb 10, 2015

It's a nice table over all. My boyfriend and I needed a larger table that sits more than 6 people. This table can sit 8 people comfortable. We used to have the TRIBECCA HOME Paradise Merlot Triangle Shaped 4-piece Dining Set that only comfortable fit about 3 people. Additionally, the leaf is easy enough to remove if you wanted to only sit 6 people at the table. We had to adjust the bar underneath the table so that we can actually sit the table top on the base; it seems that there were some miscalculations when the table was being made. Other than that, this is a great piece of furniture and I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this table set! I would have given it 5 stars but there was some damage to a couple do the chairs. Overstock did stand behind their merchandise. It was reordered for me and sent free shipping. I am very pleased with that. The table is sturdy and a beautiful expresso color. The chairs are sturdy and comfortable and I would say a cream tan color. I can not wait to use it in my new home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfy chairs!
 from Yonkers, NY,  Nov 23, 2014

One assembled, it is an attractive addition to any dining area. The chairs are very comfortable and the leaf that comes with it expands the table for quite a bit more. If you have a lot of dinner parties, Thanksgiving or Christmas dinners, this set is perfect! It's easy to clean also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dining table
 from Northern VA,  Nov 10, 2014

This is an awesome dining room table, it was easy to put together and looks amazing with the chairs. It adds a perfect touch to my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7-piece dinning room set
 from California,  Jul 23, 2014

I love this set, I purchased to different style high back chairs to go and the head of the table and it looks wonderful. The chairs are not as heavy has I thought they would be but they are still sturdy. The table is beautiful, my husband had to put that together for me, but the chairs I was able to assemble myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jul 19, 2014

The Tribecca Dining Set has a fantastic contemporary design that comes with a great quality. The color of the table is pretty true to the photo. The chair color is not as beige as it appears. The table top seems to be well made with an easy glide and lock to add or remove the leaf. The finish on the table top is very good with easy wipe off and does not scratch with everyday use. The table top has a heavy oak grain, beautiful. This does need assembly. The table is super easy to put together, two people took about 10 minutes, this has a great weight. The chairs are super comfortable with the back curve at the base of the seat its gives you extra support. The chair assembly takes a little more time than the table. Chairs took about 20 - 30 minutes to put together, they can be a little tricky since the pre drilled holes do not line up perfectly but they do go together with some patience. The chairs are sturdy and comfortable. I actually ordered two additional chairs after this set arrived. I liked it that much! For the price point this is a fantastic set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love this set!!!
 from Wyoming,  Jul 18, 2014

I have been shopping for a new Dining Room set for a long, long time. Everything I found (at the stores) was either ugly or uncomfortable. I wanted nice padded chairs that provide back support and a table that was unique and beautiful. After looking at this set for over 9 months; I finally decided to buy it. It was hard to be patient while it was shipped. The wait was so worth it. It is absolutely gorgeous!!!! It exceeded my expectations. The table is a very dark brown...almost black. It is a great quality piece; very heavy and elegant looking. The chairs are a beautiful beige color which looks different than the color on the computer screen but everything on a computer screen looks different than when you get it. It's a unique beige...it's hard to describe...but I do like the color. They are very comfortable with good back support. The only problem I had with the set was one leg for a chair had a crack in it. I contacted Overstock the day after I received it. They contacted the manufacturer who sent out a new leg ASAP!!! You can't go wrong if you are looking for a good quality dining room set. It was so worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining table
 from Ohio,  Jul 17, 2014

You can't even begin to imagine just how many furniture stores that I visited in person and the on line sites I looked at. I wanted a table that had an untraditional base. Not just 4 legs or a pedestal. You might think that would be easy, But NO it is not. This design offers drama and style at a very reasonable price. The quality is very much apparent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really love this set but i like leather charis
 from templehill md 20748,  Jun 9, 2014

I just wanna to know if you have leather chairs instead of what is shown..or can I get leather chairs with the same set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

After reading some negative comments about this set, I was hesitant. But I decided to go for it, and I am SO GLAD! This set is gorgeous. Modern, comfortable and striking. I do NOT agree with other comments that these chairs are cheap. If you assemble them properly, they are sturdy. My husband is 6'2" and 230 pounds. He loves the chairs. They are very cushioned. The table is absolutely beautiful. And the leaf is very easy to put in and take out. As for the assembly, the table is a cinch. It's the chairs that take awhile. But if you take your time, and tighten everything properly, they turn out great. The table even comes with rubber on the bottom of the base so your floors don't get ruined. I could not be happier. The fabric on the chairs feels well made and to me looks true to the pics on Overstock. I would absolutely recommend this to a friend. We love it, and I feel it's a great price. You won't be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern and decent
 from Katy, TX,  May 17, 2014

I was not sure about getting this dining set because of some reviews. But I have always got very good stuff from overstock.com, so I decided to take my chances. I ordered it and got it around in 10 days. The table top had few cracks and the sliding gear was missing. I contacted the customer service, sent them few pictures, they assured me to replace it. And in 2 days they shipped another table top. It arrived within a week. The assembly instructions were very easy to follow. The chairs are very comfortable. The style is 10/10. Totally in love with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and comfortable!
 from Staten Island NY,  May 5, 2014

Everyone wishes that great prices means get everything delivered and set up for you. Not in this case which I was fully aware of. If you are not handy and have a difficult time with putting together furniture while viewing instructions, then this is not the set for you. Once all together, it looks amazing! I cannot tell you how many compliments I ave had already. Its solid and very well made. The leaf hides under the table. Patience while putting it together, it took about 1 1/2 hours to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Definite Hit!!
 from Brandon, MS,  Apr 21, 2014

My family loves this dining set...It arrived with all materials and wasn't damaged. The shipping company kept us informed through the whole process. They delivered it ahead of schedule. My husband and I put it together with ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining set
 from Virginia,  Apr 16, 2014

Table arrived within two weeks. Must say it was truly worth waiting for. It definitely makes a statement. It adds class and pizzazz to our morning room. Would recommend without any reservation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing table
 from Arkansas,  Apr 12, 2014

Like a lot of the reviews I love the table .....but the chairs leave a lot to be desired half of them have the plastic rattle and the are not very comfortable they do seem sturdy though bought the axium buffet with it and it matches perfectly overall the chairs are the only drawback I plan on replacing them later

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful!
 from Pearland, Texas,  Feb 28, 2014

I received the table within 1 1/2 weeks. The box is very large and the pieces are heavy duty. I am a 34 year old female and was able to put the table together by myself but I do work out with weights regularly. Most women will probably require a second set of hands. As previously mentioned, the pieces are heavy duty and very sturdy. It took quite a while to put the chairs together (4-5 hours). The holes were difficult to match up and screw in place, but they all ended up fitting. Once completed, I was very happy with the look! It has a classic elegance and the finish has a beautiful contrast to the fabric. I am very happy with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just love this set. Very well built table and chairs. Looks great in our dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and cheap but bad design
 from Bartlesville,  Jan 31, 2014

I will never buy a oversize furniture online again! If I could return it I would but the cost of the return shipping is half of the price of the set ! I read all the reviews and really liked the style and the price. However, the construction from China is poor, so many defects : not enough fabric, missed paint spots, chipped wood on legs, etc. I really liked the table from the picture and I took the chance to order the set : what a BIG MISTAKE...the table looks great but it is impossible to sit comfortably ! the leg room under the table is ridiculous (because of the huge stand in the middle) , even if I am a short person . My husband who' taller , can't sit still for more then 15 minutes .Also, the size description of the table is not 42 " but 44" which make my dining room look even smaller. And the chairs are so big, it is impossible to store them under the table .... the fabric is much darker then picture, tone of grey and blight brown . The only good things about this set is the price and the look. SInce I can't return it, at some point I plan to sell the table and to buy a new one with legs so the room for the guests is normal and comfortable .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dining Set
 from Leland, NC,  Jan 18, 2014

It was even more beautiful in person, the picture doesn't do this dining set any justice. Good Quality and looks fantastic in our dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quality of the dining set was great.
 from Annapolis, MD,  Nov 5, 2013

I really appreciate the quality of this dining set. The solid wood frame and linen cloth chairs are very attractive and I anticipate years of enjoyment of this set. I will definitely use Overstock again in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought