Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome...right piece for the right price
 from Bedminster, PA,  Sep 21, 2011

Since there were no reviews on this dining set, I was a bit nervous about buying it. My only solace was I have loved everything purchased so far from o.co, and others say that returns are easy. I ordered the set and it arrived in just over 1 week. I am not exactly sure how the freight guy would have gotten the item in the house if my 20-something son wasn't around to help him with the table top box! There were a lot of boxes - 6 to be exact. And they are not small, so make sure you have room to put them all on delivery. I was able to put the 6 chairs together without help. The directions were clear and all the holes lined-up perfectly. The chairs are neutral in color, mostly beige, a hint of gold, and gray. I want to say a tweed -like cloth. They are comfy and firm. The table is HEAVY and large. I needed my husband to help put that together. Again, it went together with ease. The table is very dark brown. It says Dark Oak on the box, but it looks like a solid brownish-black table with some wood grain. There is a pass-through in the bottom of the table that is not noticeable in the picture. So there is the table top, then two curved pieces that support the top, attached to a solid base at the bottom. We loved the transitional look of the table both in the picture and in person!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There wasn't a lot of detail, and there were no reviews...so I took a chance and it paid off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from New Jersey,  Oct 31, 2011

Ok this table is wonderful. The table is a very dark chocolate brown almost black and has a grain pattern through the top which adds character to the table. The chairs are very comfy with the extra back padding and the colors are all very neutral. The fabric is made of creams, tans and greys. The grey is the most visible color. There were 6 boxes delivered and the table top is the largest one. Extremely heavy and large. You MUST have a strong gentleman at home to assist the delivery guy as one person cannot do it alone especially if you live in the second floor (like me : ) This was fairly easy to assemble. I did the chairs on my own and my husband set the table up only needed help to flip it over. One thing that I have to mention for the people with limited space...the chairs do not tuck in beneath the table. The base of the table is large and only allows you to push the side chairs (4) in slightly. Not a problem if you have an abundance of space but I personally prefer all of my chair tucked in the table. Still I do not regret this purchase as the table is of GREAT quality, super sleek modern design and my family will enjoy it for years to come. So if you have the space BUY! BUY! BUY! you will not regret this. This is a real steal and assembly is easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Johnston, RI,  Oct 11, 2012

This is a beautiful set. I have been looking for this set for quite a bit and kept hesitating! I wish I could have decided the first time I saw it and save myself time and craziness! I am in love. My husband said it took him about 3 hours to put it together by himself ( he is very handy I give you that). The only issue (which is why I gave it 4 stars) was that some wholes didn't line up and he had to drill some more but other than that it is absolutely slick! Buy it and you will be a happy shopper. I saw the same set in a store and it was more than double the price of O.Co... Do yourself a favor and get this you wont regret it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Nov 26, 2011

I was hesitant to order since there weren't any reviews. Finally someone posited a positive review so we took the plunge. From order to delivery took less than one week. I received a call from the shipping/delivery company to schedule a delivery time (a 4 hour delivery time window). They were supposed to call me when they were 30 minutes out but never did. I was home so it wasn't a problem. They rolled the pallet into my garage. The pallet was about 10 feet long with 6 boxes strapped to the pallet. Unfortunately they leave you with the pallet. The chair took about 10 minutes each to assemble. The table takes 2 people since the top is massive and very heavy. The extension leaf rests under the table top when not in use. They table looks great and is very very solid. The chairs are a little stiff to sit on but I'm sure they will soften up over time. Add 2 more chairs and the table easily seats 8 people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style for reasonable price
 from Laurel, MD,  Jul 31, 2013

I spent months searching for a new Dining set with great style for a reasonable price. This set fit all my needs. Chairs are comfortable and are a great neutral color, the table is well made (very sturdy) and has a nice wood grain pattern. I didn't have any issues with the order and it was delivered in under a week. The boxes are extremely heavy and take up alot of space. You'll need 2-3 people to set up the table. Chairs were easy to put together, my 70 year old mother did them all with little to no problems...a couple of them seem slightly off balance but its not that noticable (especially when you actually sit down on it). I'm now looking forward to hosting a dinner party! Overall, great product. Would recommend without hesitation!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tulip street
 Apr 25, 2015

Love this table. It looks so great in our dining room. It's expandability is so useful and the leaf stores right in the table which is most appreciated. There was a slight problem with the base, but Overstock stood behind the product and sent a replacement. They were great to work with while resolving the issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Apr 21, 2015

My husband and I had this table for two years now. Its perfect for our social life style and for every day. The was surprised that the legs of the dinning table are hollow but it never bothered me. The only thing that drives me nuts is that there is velcro under the chairs, and it catches on my clothing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table set and quality!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 21, 2013

I never would have believed that I could find the table and chairs that I was looking for for over 2 years on Overstock and for the incredible price.This set would easily sell for $3500 in a furniture store. It does take time to put it all together but, the directions are incredibly easy to follow. So, plan on about 4 hours to have your set put together. If you're concerned with quality then buy this set....it is quality! Great set...we love it. We've only had our dining set about 1 month but I'm sure that we'll love it for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect! The color is exactly like I expected it to be. Thanks to all reviews!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought for sure that it was going to be a piece of garbage that I would have to send back. The table is very heavy / sturdy. I have 2 boys that are very active in our house, I will not have to be concerned with this set. It's quite lovely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect. The chairs are so comfortable and look so stylish.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 1, 2013

After looking at many stores locally and finding nothing that would work, I held my breath and took the leap ordering it a week before Christmas with no expectation of having it in time for Christmas dinner. It arrived on Christmas Eve and looks fabulous in my dining room. The chairs are comfortable and the overall design is not too formal but not too casual, either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs are slightly darker, more of a tweed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from NY,  Nov 29, 2012

I can't say enough about this product. I adore it and am completely pleased by it. Though the chairs are not quite as sturdily made as the table, they are definitely acceptable and remarkably comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Table is very heavy. Sturdy. Chairs are not quite as sturdy but are not bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunate Delivery and Slow Response
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 30, 2012

The piece itself after it finally came together was nice - comfortable chairs and definitely has room for 6 with or without the leaf. The unfortunate part which pushed the review down was the service... Buying a kitchen table via the internet was the first time I ever purchased something this large online - my wife and I thought that with all the positive reviews it would be a cakewalk...we were mistaken. The unit arrived ontime but someone had to be here because of the size and number of boxes. Not a problem since we have the space, however, upon arrival the boxes were definitely in rough condition (holes in the boxes, many dents and rips) so we knew we would probably have to call in replacement parts. The table top - came cracked and had to be replaced so we immediately called to get a new top. Immediate pickup from their customer service which was great and they let us know that we would be hearing within 1 - 2 business days on estimated timing. We had to call back later as one of the base columns was cracked as well all down one side to which we had the same line of 1-2 business days. After no response I gave a call only to find out they had not heard anything from the warehouse and they were sorry but it would be another 1-2 days...I work for an online retailer and know the stresses but after several days of not hearing anything I would think someone would pick up a phone and call the warehouse...not to mention that it seemed like no work was done on my other broken column so I had to remind the agent of the other inquiry that was out. Fast forward and I recieved an email saying my table top had been shipped (hooray) but crickets on the column...after calling again they mention they need a picture of the column. I asked if the piece was available and was confirmed that it was and that the only thing holding up shipment was the picture (mind you we had a picture and if we had known we could have sent it a week and a half prior to this call...). We sent the image and to my surprise I received another email confirming that it would take 1-2 business days before someone would get back to me...really... Another few days passed and then I received shipment confirmation with the column arriving in week 3 after receiving all the other pieces of the table...mind you I have a table top, base and 1 column in my living room the entire time waiting for the last of the pieces. Finally today it has arrived but because of the whole ordeal the entire experience has left us sour to enjoy the table top. Suggestion: work on communication within the departments and be clear on how the claim process flows. If you need photos, do not wait until after over a week of the claim to request it...and do not tell the customer that you have not heard from the warehouse which is why they don't know how much longer it will take. It leaves very bad experience for the customer and tarnishes your reputation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little lacking with uniformity among each piece.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base columns are hollow and not a solid piece of wood as I thought it was. The table top is definitely sturdy and the chairs are comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from NJ,  Jul 22, 2012

Everyone compliments us on this piece of furniture, my only issue that the base is completely solid, the table itself is completely solid but the piece in the middle, attaching the base and table is hollow on the inside... kind of cheap in that area. To make matters worse, its not something you can visually see so thats a plus but if someone were sitting and hit into it with their foot its going to give off a sound isnt full. Kind of nitpicking but that the reason for my 4 stars instead of 5..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 Apr 21, 2015

Table looks amazing, very rich looking. Very good quality for the price. Great customer service. 1st table was damaged they sent out another with no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jul 19, 2014

The Tribecca Dining Set has a fantastic contemporary design that comes with a great quality. The color of the table is pretty true to the photo. The chair color is not as beige as it appears. The table top seems to be well made with an easy glide and lock to add or remove the leaf. The finish on the table top is very good with easy wipe off and does not scratch with everyday use. The table top has a heavy oak grain, beautiful. This does need assembly. The table is super easy to put together, two people took about 10 minutes, this has a great weight. The chairs are super comfortable with the back curve at the base of the seat its gives you extra support. The chair assembly takes a little more time than the table. Chairs took about 20 - 30 minutes to put together, they can be a little tricky since the pre drilled holes do not line up perfectly but they do go together with some patience. The chairs are sturdy and comfortable. I actually ordered two additional chairs after this set arrived. I liked it that much! For the price point this is a fantastic set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love this set!!!
 from Wyoming,  Jul 18, 2014

I have been shopping for a new Dining Room set for a long, long time. Everything I found (at the stores) was either ugly or uncomfortable. I wanted nice padded chairs that provide back support and a table that was unique and beautiful. After looking at this set for over 9 months; I finally decided to buy it. It was hard to be patient while it was shipped. The wait was so worth it. It is absolutely gorgeous!!!! It exceeded my expectations. The table is a very dark brown...almost black. It is a great quality piece; very heavy and elegant looking. The chairs are a beautiful beige color which looks different than the color on the computer screen but everything on a computer screen looks different than when you get it. It's a unique beige...it's hard to describe...but I do like the color. They are very comfortable with good back support. The only problem I had with the set was one leg for a chair had a crack in it. I contacted Overstock the day after I received it. They contacted the manufacturer who sent out a new leg ASAP!!! You can't go wrong if you are looking for a good quality dining room set. It was so worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining table
 from Ohio,  Jul 17, 2014

You can't even begin to imagine just how many furniture stores that I visited in person and the on line sites I looked at. I wanted a table that had an untraditional base. Not just 4 legs or a pedestal. You might think that would be easy, But NO it is not. This design offers drama and style at a very reasonable price. The quality is very much apparent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and cheap but bad design
 from Bartlesville,  Jan 31, 2014

I will never buy a oversize furniture online again! If I could return it I would but the cost of the return shipping is half of the price of the set ! I read all the reviews and really liked the style and the price. However, the construction from China is poor, so many defects : not enough fabric, missed paint spots, chipped wood on legs, etc. I really liked the table from the picture and I took the chance to order the set : what a BIG MISTAKE...the table looks great but it is impossible to sit comfortably ! the leg room under the table is ridiculous (because of the huge stand in the middle) , even if I am a short person . My husband who' taller , can't sit still for more then 15 minutes .Also, the size description of the table is not 42 " but 44" which make my dining room look even smaller. And the chairs are so big, it is impossible to store them under the table .... the fabric is much darker then picture, tone of grey and blight brown . The only good things about this set is the price and the look. SInce I can't return it, at some point I plan to sell the table and to buy a new one with legs so the room for the guests is normal and comfortable .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dining Set
 from Leland, NC,  Jan 18, 2014

It was even more beautiful in person, the picture doesn't do this dining set any justice. Good Quality and looks fantastic in our dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD Chairs
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Aug 20, 2013

After reading the review on this table, my wife and I decided to buy this. But we must have gotten a bad batch from China because it was just a poor quality workmanship on this. See our points below. Buyer Beware!! • Chairs: the holes do NOT line up for seat assembly to the backup of the chair, thus disallowing you to fit the “seat” portion you see in the picture to be assembled to the “back” of the chair, also what you see in the picture. • Front two legs of the chairs: The legs seems to be the same length, but do not properly fit into the front of the chair; chair is wobbly once assembled. • Table comes with one “wrench” which will easily be damaged during assembly, once you attempt to tighten the screws. • Table has a “leaf” which comes with the table, and goes in the middle of the table. o However, table top (two sides) have to be nutted and bolted to the support structure (the base) of the table, with four nuts and bolts. The holes do not EASILY line up..but can be maneuvered with some precision to then properly line up. • Time of assembly of chairs will take you 30 minutes for each chair due to the poor quality. • Time of table assembly is also about 20-30 minutes, but is much easier. • Table looks great; chairs don’t look as great as in picture. o My personal preference would be a chair with handles. o But then again, my main personal preference would be a chair that is of good quality where I can actually assemble it! • Return process is tedious with overstock.com, with you having to take pictures of the defects, so that they can arrange for forms to be sent to you and a driver from the pickup company to come take the stock back. • No original packing is required for you to send the stuff back..which is a plus point. • I liked the table, but overstock.com said this is a set, and set cannot be “broken” up, therefore, the table had to be given back, even though my wife and I wanted to keep the table. So, back to square one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your hard earned money.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 12, 2013

It looks good from far, but far from good. The only good thing about this product is it's design, it looks elegant and contemporary. The materials are cheap and you can tell as soon as you touch it. I feels like I was cheated and I got it on "sale". It has taught me to never buy furniture online, I know for sure if I were to see this in store it would not be in my house right now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought