Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely fantastic!
 from Omaha, NE,  May 22, 2012

This is exactly what I was looking for. The product was very strong and excellently built. I was a bit skeptical about buying from overstock.com since you can never tell with online companies, but they are absolutely great and provided excellent service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same exact color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent. Very well built, very strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Connecticut,  Apr 16, 2012

I love my new bed! I've had it about a month now and it's great. My dad put it together with no problems. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there were only 3 slats. I don't have a box spring so I needed more. I put my mattress on top of the 3 and it worked for a few days before getting more slats, but it did start sinking you'd expect. We actually took apart my old box spring that was falling apart anyway and used the bottom piece that's basically a wooden frame with a lot more slats across it. We drilled that into the base of the bed and voila, perfect! It even added an inch or so in height so my mattress is pretty high up, as if there was a box spring. If I had a box spring, it would be way too high! All in all, I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from eugene oregon,  Apr 25, 2012

loved it, saved a ton of money and now own the most comfortable bed of my life. showed up exactly when then said they would.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the spot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate Crush
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2012

I purchased this as a gift for my brother and he is quite satisfied! Although it did not come with directions, it is very easy to assemble. There are no special tools needed or anything, and it took about an hour to put together. It looks great in his space, it is great for a medium sized bedroom, maybe even a small bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It shows it's quality, does not look cheap like some of these discounted local store items.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as described online, I got what I expected to.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the cost
 from Huntington, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

Easy to assemble and very sturdy. I followed the recommendations of putting extra slats under the mattress which made a huge difference!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from New Jersey,  Mar 12, 2013

great bed once we got the legs to assemble :) Overstock was great in assisting us with the missing pieces! Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what you see is what you get
 from new york,  Mar 4, 2013

i like the bed what you see in the picture is what you get

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from PA,  Feb 24, 2013

The bed arrived fast and easy to built. The price is the best for the quality of this bed. It is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what your website promised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for my teen
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Feb 12, 2013

Got this for my 14 yo son, and it's a great bed for a teen. Not too bulky for a kids room, you definitely need to add more support slats, but other than that the assembly is easy. The dark brown looks good with the black/brown furniture we have. I like the padded corners, to save the shins from abuse. I am very happy with the quality, especially at this price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good, arrived in great shape
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 8, 2013

My spouse and I purchased two of these beds to create a two double bed room. I was concerned that the style (square headboard) and leather like covering would be "cold" and "uninviting". However, that is not the case. The style and detail has brought warmth to our romm and we love the beds. The beds are very solid and were easy to assemble. A great buy for the purchase price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown was a bit darker than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for $214 per bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow - quality of Overstock never fails to amaze me
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Feb 5, 2013

I have purchased so many things from Overstock from lamps to tables and have never been disappointed. When the platform bed arrived, all I could say was "WOW" that is really nice! What a bargain for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, excellent padding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Kansas,  Jan 26, 2013

My daughter is EXTREMELY happy with her new platform bed. It fits the bedroom nicely (small) and the platform allows her to only need a mattress. I would recommend this item to anyone needing a bed for a guest room or a bedroom with limited space. We are very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An awesome bed
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 26, 2013

I purchased the bed for my 23 year old son, who was complaining about not being able to sleep, and having to wake up with a sore back once he did fall sleep. I purchased the mattress from Overstock also, so together he is getting a great nights sleep I was very impressed with the quality of the furniture. I also ordered comforters, that are great. I was very satisfied with my purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture didn't do it justice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better quality than anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly nice!
 from Iowa,  Jan 24, 2013

I was surprised by the quality of this bed frame, particularly given the price. I was concerned the "pleather" would be thin and fragile, but it does not feel that way at all. The lining inside the bed frame is fragile; when placing one of the side panels into the openings that held it, it slipped and tore the lining easily. Aside from that, I could not be happier and would absolutely purchase this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product is very similar to what is shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised by the quality of this bed, particularly given the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style
 from Amarillo, tx,  Jan 23, 2013

It was missing one wood piece from the boards to the floor, needed to come with 3 had 2, other then that had to add more board to hold the foam mattress in place. Was inexpensive at home depot bought 4 board had them cut 53.75" was perfect fit. Overall nice frame

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Upholstered Bed - Can't Go Wrong
 from Brownsville, TX,  Jan 18, 2013

I bought two of these beds for my 5 and 7 year old boys. Yes, you read correctly, I purchased 2 of these beds after reading all the positive reviews. My children have had these beds for at least a month and we absolutely love them. Assembly was relatively easy yet you must reinforce the frame with at least two additional boards so that the mattress has more support. For the price, you surely are getting something beautiful and durable. I highly recommend this product. It was delivered on a timely manner in three boxes and set up was in less than 30 minutes per bed. Don't wait too long, price might go up. They sure are worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from East Texas,  Jan 13, 2013

Son loves the bed, room too small for queen bed but this full size was just what he needed! Bed not too plain, perfect for a young man! Really excited this is my first big on line purchase and first with overstock, will be back for sure! Thanks to those who write reviews, they were a valuable tool in my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just what i expected-for the money a perfet buy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Everett, Wa.,  Jan 13, 2013

It's a sturdy good looking bed. My 20yr old daughter loved it and I'm ordering a 2nd!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong, sturdy and handsome bed.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 7, 2013

strong, sturdy bed. would recommend to others. setup was easy and simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from New York,  Jan 1, 2013

Overall the bed is very durable strong and of good quality and goes with any type of furniture. I currently have a med brown chest drawers and it goes great. Howe we the slats are very skinny and It only comes with 3 therefore I would need more for the bed to be supported much better. Recommend getting mattress box and mattress as with a mattress only the bed looks way to low with a tall headboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes except for the slats
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought