Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely fantastic!
 from Omaha, NE,  May 22, 2012

This is exactly what I was looking for. The product was very strong and excellently built. I was a bit skeptical about buying from overstock.com since you can never tell with online companies, but they are absolutely great and provided excellent service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same exact color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent. Very well built, very strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Connecticut,  Apr 16, 2012

I love my new bed! I've had it about a month now and it's great. My dad put it together with no problems. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there were only 3 slats. I don't have a box spring so I needed more. I put my mattress on top of the 3 and it worked for a few days before getting more slats, but it did start sinking you'd expect. We actually took apart my old box spring that was falling apart anyway and used the bottom piece that's basically a wooden frame with a lot more slats across it. We drilled that into the base of the bed and voila, perfect! It even added an inch or so in height so my mattress is pretty high up, as if there was a box spring. If I had a box spring, it would be way too high! All in all, I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from eugene oregon,  Apr 25, 2012

loved it, saved a ton of money and now own the most comfortable bed of my life. showed up exactly when then said they would.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate Crush
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2012

I purchased this as a gift for my brother and he is quite satisfied! Although it did not come with directions, it is very easy to assemble. There are no special tools needed or anything, and it took about an hour to put together. It looks great in his space, it is great for a medium sized bedroom, maybe even a small bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It shows it's quality, does not look cheap like some of these discounted local store items.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as described online, I got what I expected to.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the cost
 from Huntington, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

Easy to assemble and very sturdy. I followed the recommendations of putting extra slats under the mattress which made a huge difference!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Connecticut,  Dec 11, 2012

I ordered this for our spare bedroom, it's not a large room so I was worried that it might over power the room but it was perfect! I am so pleased with this purchase, thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was so easy to assemble and looks way more expensive than it was!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Georgia,  Nov 29, 2012

I highly recommend this bed. I was somewhat skeptical when I ordered this product, but very satisfied when I received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Rock HIll, SC,  Nov 15, 2012

The bed was exactly as described online and it looks great. Very easy to assemble. Great purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big girl bed
 from NC,  Sep 26, 2012

I looked a other reviews so I knew that there would not be instructions, but it was so easy to put together. If you just look at the diagram you got it. It comes in three different boxes. I recommend taking everything out of the boxes especially if you have to carry it upstairs. My daughter loves her bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Cullman, Alabama,  Sep 5, 2012

We purchased this bed for our son's college apartment . . . he loves it! It is difficult to find a full size only bed frame - - - this bed fit the bill. Use extra wooden slats -- the three that come with the bed are thin and narrow. Good quality - -handsome bed -- we are pleased

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the frame has only 3 x 4" horizontal boards which cannot hold a mattress without a box-spring. If you want a design that similar to the picture shown, you may have to add wooden baords under the mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as shown on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is GREAT (but missing parts no so great)
 from New York, NY,  Sep 26, 2014

The bed frame itself looks amazing, however, Overstock did not ship two of the four wooden feet. There were also missing bolts and washers (which I had to go purchase at a hardware store nearby. Customer Service handled the problem well and I received a small refund for the missing parts. I would highly suggest purchasing this product but make sure you check if you have all of the parts before installing the bed. A full size box spring and mattress is recommended. The headboard comes in one large box and the slats/rails/parts come in another box.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
legs missing in package
 from New Jersey,  Sep 2, 2014

I rated high for this product coz I like it very much, this is the second time I bought it. I bought the king size first and now we are ordering the full size. However, we had bad experience for shipping. Legs are missing in the headboard package. We have to wait 2-5 days plus the shipping time. That's why I rated this product value at 3.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from New York New York,  Jun 25, 2013

Only thing this bed needs is additional slats, which I had read about in other review. Nice bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jun 10, 2013

I have had this bed close to a year now and have moved with it also. Assembly took two people and not long at all. Directions were easy to follow and fabric and railings are sturdy. Completely satisfied with my purchase and sure I will have it around for years to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Columbus, oh,  May 31, 2013

Easy to put together! Looks much more expensive than price! Too low to the ground to fit much underneath for storage, but prefer this bc the dog can't fit underneath! Second bed I've bought from overstock and couldn't be more happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive leather upholstered bedframe
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

By following the other reviewer suggestions, we immediately took a slat to Home Depot and had several others cut. With this additional support for the mattress, the bed frame is great. It is very attractive and no one would ever guess how inexpensive it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressive, particularly for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from NORTH CAROLINA,  Mar 27, 2013

This bed is excellent for a spare bedroom. Very sturdy bed and doesn't make noise when you have two people in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Santa rosa, ca,  Mar 24, 2013

Teen daughter loves it. Thought it might me too dark, but with white bedding it is amazing. Very sturdy. Needed more wood slates under mattress - we just put an old box spring under her mattress and it worked great. And it raised bed up and looks awesome. Great deal. Although the cat thinks it is a huge scratching post! She no longer can hang out in her room :(.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from Berkeley, CA,  Mar 20, 2013

There were several parts missing (including the four legs of one of these bed) and one frame was damaged, but the customer service was very helpful and we got those parts in another week. Assembling wasn't easy as the direction was confusing. Yet, once it is completed, the bed looks very nice and we are happy for what we bought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok. The material tears easily if scratched horizontally. One of the frame came as damaged already and we asked to send another one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate, beside materials
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top