Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 from N.D.,  Nov 29, 2012

Look-I'm happy with this bed but it arrived without directions for assembly and was missing the feet on the frame. That actually worked fine for me-with mattress and box spring the bed is as high as I would want it - the feet probably would have made it too high (I'm 5' 6") and I like the way it looks without feet-very clean. BUT if you order it, be on the look out for these issues. It's very sturdy, attractive, you can lean against the headboard, no squeaks or creaks and easy to assemble solo - even without instructions and it would be easy to take apart for a move as well. Oh - no smell from the materials either which is a big plus. Overall, I really love it- it looks grand and contemporary and really transformed my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate-except missing feet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end bed that is built very well.
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 19, 2012

This is a wonderful bed. It is like a high end New York hotel bed. I worried about the quality and it is great. It is built very well. It is very study and made well. It is very low to the ground so keep that in mind if you are thinking about storing things under the bed. You are not able to store anything under the bed. The headboard is not very tall but it is sleek and very nice. The white leather that is used on the headboard is also used on the side rails and footboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. It is built very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, but cheap and horrible support!!
 from West New York, NJ,  Dec 16, 2012

DO NOT BUY THIS UNLESS YOU ARE CRAFTY WITH TOOLS/HARDWARE. The bed is beautiful and looks great looking on the outside, but the set comes with 3 flimsy and cheap wood support beams (going across bed) which were supported by 1 wooden leg. The entire support broke down within my first night of sleeping. I had to go to Home Depot and spend another $$ to buy 3 more wood beams and 15 legs to add to the frame which took me almost an entire day to do. I guess you get what you pay for but if you don't mind spending some extra time and money on a better wooden support system then you should definitely buy it. I can honestly say that was the only negative thing about this bed. Exterior looks great and clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of the bed is great and looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outer Frame is very nice, support system under mattress is cheap and horribly flimsly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool bed frame
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 18, 2012

Things I like - 1) finish is matte so doesn't look too vinyl, legitimately could be leather. 2) there is enough space for a nice bed skirt, 3) not too high and not too low, 4) sleek. Great buy. Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - easy to install but Heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Los angeles,  Jan 8, 2013

Bed was delivered without hardware. Once we got it, my hubby put it together by himself. He said some assembly instructions would have been good. anyway, now it is done, bed looks just as pictured (except maybe a little less bright white than expected). It is sturdy, sleek and comfortable. I feel satisfied whenever I look at it, because I had been searching for a white minimalist bed that didn't cost a lot for over a year. The quality, look and price were all there with this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Find!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 2, 2013

I love my new bed. The price was a steal. It's exactly what I was looking for. It was easy to assemble and the delivery was so fast! It's simple and classic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Well made and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Racine, WI,  Nov 6, 2012

This bed is a pure white, it arrived right, had no defects, not one flaw, looks really classy ,and made well . if you get , you wont regret.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 May 16, 2015

This bed frame is exactly as advertised! The ONLY problem was it came with missing hardware for the bed frame legs. ***A nice little tip that I WOULD'VE greatly appreciated is that the other legs for the headboard are stored in a zipper behind the headboard!!*** It's now been 2 days sleeping with the bed frame and I absolutely love the look/feel of it. I couldn't be happier. I highly highly recommend this bed frame (I feel 'girly' again).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality!
 May 7, 2015

fairly easy to put together but we did have buy a 5 inch box spring/ platform support to be able to use memory foam mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 Apr 21, 2015

i love this bed this was my first time buying a bed from overstock but i would do it again,i just got married and we are using my bed because he love it too. great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to build. I was surprised the bed doesn't require slates to be attached to support the mattress. I'll see how well that holds. Easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roscoe
 Apr 8, 2015

love this bed . Looks fantastic easy to put together GREAT QUALITY for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I assembled the bed solo - very easy to do. Love love love the look of it - it's sleek, beautiful & modern. Overall I'm impressed with the quality for the price - the only exception is the wood support slats - they're made out of cheap plywood type of material - hopefully they'll last - each of the 3 slats has two support legs, which is good. Couple of tips if you buy this bed: Support legs for the headboard are located in a zipper pouch built into the back of the headboard itself - great secret stash spot, but at first I thought the legs were missing from the shipment. The small parts - bolts, screws, washers - come shipped in small plastic baggies that are best opened with scissors - if you do like I did, and rip them open, your small parts may go flying, like they've all sprouted wings, and land in your shag carpet never to be found again! Quick trip to the hardware store resolved the issue w/the parts that 'flew away'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this bed about a week ago and just got around to putting it together a couple of nights ago. It took me probably an hour overall to put it together by myself and it was pretty easy. I hit a snag about halfway the first night because I couldn't find the hardware that was supposed to come with the headboard. I looked everywhere (I thought) and couldn't find it anywhere. So the next day at work, I chatted with Overstock's customer support and the person I talked with almost immediately suggested that I check inside the headboard lining. I told her I'd double check and went home to look. Sure enough, there is a zippered compartment in the back side of the headboard that holds the bed legs for the headboard. This is a nice little bonus since you could easily use it as a hiding place for anything you don't need to get to often. Of course, living in the south- it also crosses my mind that it will be a great hiding place for spiders and other creepy crawlies as well if you have a problem with those in your home... The bed seems to be pretty good quality. The slats are a bit cheap but I think they'll do the job at least for a while. I may invest in better ones at some point. Overall- I'd say go for it. It ships pretty quickly and arrived in good condition. The customer service was helpful and the bed looks great! This is my first order with Overstock.com but it went really well this time. Keep an eye on the price though- it changes pretty often so you can probably get it for a really good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hollywood Glam @ Overstock Price!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 19, 2014

We bought this for our guest bedroom and it's a change from our traditional style of furnishing. The bed came with a damaged footboard, but Overstock sent a new one out almost immediately, so Customer Service was outstanding. We weren't thrilled with the support cross bars or legs, but I'm fairly handy so bought stronger pieces of wood and put additional bars across the bed and am delighted with the results. It looks fantastic and is quite comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 29, 2013

Bed arrived with water damage. Overstock quickly remedied the issue. Bed is very nice and seems high quality. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Kemah, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

Very simple to put together and very sturdy. Pleasantly surprised on how nicely it looks. The the appearance shown will need a box spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Gaithersburg, Maryland,  Jul 19, 2013

Really nice for the price. Fairly easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described.
 from Danbury, CT,  Jul 18, 2013

I purchased this for my husband living abroad. I was able to visit him and this bed was beautiful! I was pleased with my choice and it looks very nice in his room. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a neutral color bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 14, 2013

I must say I am 100% satisfied with my product. It took awhile to set up, however it was fairly easy. Towards the end of putting everything together, I noticed the headboard I received had a dent in it, and the damage was very visible. Although I am not quite sure, I feel that the damage may have taken place during delivery by its handlers. I contacted customer service, and they sent me a replacement in a timely fashion. They were very helpful, understanding, and put forth every effort. I highly recommend this bed; I love it, and have received numerous compliments.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought