Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrific, Modern bed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 25, 2012

On appearance and quality this is a 5 star bed. It is modern and perfect for my teen daughter. The only reason why I am giving it a 4 star review is because the bed only comes with three support platform slats for the mattress. Our new Overstock memory foam mattress needed additional support, so we had to install additional slats. Other than the slat issue, this is a quality, beautiful bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Whitefish, Montana,  Oct 24, 2012

This bed is great! I had help putting it together, but I think I could of done it on my own. The color is great, quality is good. I absolutely love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
White platform bed
 from Salida, CO,  Apr 8, 2014

I purchased this bed for my 6 yr old son. I love the platform style and the stitching on the headboard gives it visual interest. It was very quick and easy to put together. My husband did purchase some additional slats for the platform as some other reviewers recommended. It was easy enough to drill them into the frame. We used a single mattress, no box springs required due to the platform style, another savings! Great bed for the price, looked at many other sites and they couldn't come close to Overstock's prices. Can't wait to renovate my addition and purchase a new king bed from Overstock for me!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Good
not worth it
 from Boise, Idaho,  Oct 24, 2013

it was shipped UPS in three different boxes, received first boxes by promises date had to wait on footboard box a week later. Opened the footboard box for final assemble and it was obvious a return from another customer by packaging. Also was glued stained along seams and stitching. Contacted customer service didnt seem to care and mysterly they are sold out of this one and cant ship a replacement. This is the 3rd issue with ordering from Overstock and I'm done. Don't buy from Overstock Matt

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy of a lifetime!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 9, 2013

Currently I've been working on turning my living room into a second bedroom. This for me is a big deal. I Was very undecided on exactly what type of bed to order. This is my second time every purchasing a bed. So I purchased the Ethan Home so I didn't have to risk big spending and it is amazing. It was the simplest piece of furniture to put together. It took me all of 45 minutes to put together alone.I have 2 kids and I was terrified that they would damage it, nope it surely does hold up. I've had the frame for about 4 months and have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of product higher than taking credit for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from md,  Mar 21, 2013

Nice piece of furniture for the price. Support for the Mattress is not as good as it should be but over all it worked out just fine and arrived on time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty good. I wish the support for the Mattress was better I was forced to use box springs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Castilian Bed
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 13, 2013

I really like this bed, and an excellent buy for the price. It gets 4 stars over 5 just because you have to be really careful with the upholstery, as it's not super durable. I unfortunately scraped a small spot just resting the box spring against it. Otherwise it's a beautiful bed, my daughter loves it. I'm glad we took the time to look at Overstock before buying an in store item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Houston Texas,  Feb 20, 2013

I love the bed. Better than what I actually expected, for the price. My only regret was getting the bed a full size and not queen. However, Overstock have so many great things and such good prices, that i went ahead and bought another bed hehehe and I love it even more than this one. I put this one on the other bedroom, and about 3 hours ago I got my other new bed, which I just finished putting together, aaaand now Im buying a rug. What can I say? I freaking love overstock. lmao And this is my review. I didnt say much about this bed, but what can I say? I luv it I luv it I luv it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought bed for my teenage daughter.She loves it.My husband was able to assemble in 1/2 hr and was happy with the quality of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, beautiful ... but, only 3 slats!
 from New York City,  Dec 19, 2012

I was so anxious to get this and set it up. When it arrived I was expecting a brighter white but the off-white blended even better with the color theme of the room. Set up was extremely easy and quick but was immediately disappointed to find there were only three slat provided as the base support. I purchased a memory foam mattress to place on top the platform but immediately found I it needed more bottom support to use with memory foam type mattresses. Consequently I had to purchase and cut my own additional wood slats and center beam support at Home Depot for the foundation, and although it was not the most daunting of tasks it was an inconvenience. All in all it is a really really nice piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appears more off-white than the bright white picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks very good but the true quality only can be told by time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep Tight
 from Leander, TX,  Nov 13, 2012

My daughter and I chose this bed for her new room. She loves it. She is using it as a platform bed with only a mattress. To do this safely, I purchased three 1 x 4s (pine, 10' ea) & inexpensive cotton "tape" ribbon. I used one of the 3 included slats as a template to make six more. Once we assembled the bed--very simple to construct--I evenly spaced the 3 original slats and then filled in with the other 6. After screwing the three orig. slats to the frame, I used the "tape" to connect them all (staple gun) down left side, then down the right. The Castilian has beautiful faux leather covering and the dark-stained, wooden feet that attach to the headboard and footboard have a wonderful contemporary look that suits the bed and her decor. We are thrilled with how it looks!! And I love the quality, as well. An added bonus is that no one's shins are in danger from bumping into the padded footboard! My one complaint with this purchase has only to do with the poor shipping packaging. The bed pieces arrived undamaged, but the headboard packaging was pulled apart and falling open. Still, if you've been considering this bed, I would highly recommend purchasing it--especially if Overstock is offering it for the lower sale price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top