Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poorly Constructed Great Look
 from Atlanta Georgia,  Oct 28, 2011

I purchase from O.com often and I have never been disappointed in anything that I have received. This bed is poorly constructed and not for those with no design eye. I'm going to put in my designer cap to make the best of my master bedroom. Buyer beware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bed construction is poor. I had to go out and purchase additional slats prior to putting on my mattress and box spring. It only came with 3 thin slats and 1 floor support. I thought pieces were missing until I realized it didn't have any pre-drilled holes in the top and bottom slats. Also after the bed was up, I attempted to adjust it and one of the headboard legs broke into pieces. I was really disappointed and wanted to return the bed to O.com but felt it was more trouble to take it down and look for another bed. Really disappointed in the quality of the construction of the bed. 2 thumbs down.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was what I expected however, the picture online gave the impression that the headboard was high ... It is not even close. My pillow shams cover up the entire headboard. Disappointed again as this was for my master bedroom. Oops.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Dec 5, 2011

This bed was easy to assemble and looks nice. However, it does *not* look like leather much at all. It has an artificial, opalescent sheen to the material. So if you're looking for something that actually looks like white leather, it might not be for you. I was unclear when I purchased it whether this bed required a box spring or whether it was meant to be a platform bed. I called Overstock to ask about this, and they said it does, in fact, require a box spring. If you want to use it as a platform bed, you will need to purchase plywood or some such material for the base. I bought a regular-height box spring for it (maybe 10-inches thick), and I think it looks oddly too high (not like the picture here). So I would recommend one of the new, thin box springs. The only other issue, is the 3 measly slats that come with the bed. They didn't look like they'd hold it up for too long, so I went to a lumber store and had two 1x3s cut to make two additional sturdier slats for under my box spring. Overall, I really like my new bed. I think it's very attractive, and the headboard is very comfortable to lean up against while reading. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bbbcccaaa
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 10, 2011

Really like the bed. Only disappointment was not plain white leather as in picture - more pearlized white leather look but still OK. Will need more slats (went to Home Depot to have 4 more made). Very easy to assemble myself. Very nice for the price. Great experience with O's customer service as well as shipping personnel who delivered the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks nice plain white leather - but actual is pearlized white and disappointing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was not same but very good picture otherwise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 21, 2011

Although it doesn't show in the picture, the leather of this bed is shiny as a silk shantung fabric. It is very elegant and matches the decor of my bedroom. I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointing
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 4, 2014

The bed comes with 3 flimsy pieces of wood that couldn't carry the weight of 3 pillows, much less a mattress and 2 grown adults. Needless to say, one of the pieces snapped in half by simply placing a palm on the mattress on night #1! We had to had 3 more pieces of wood then covered it all with plywood to distribute the weight. You must be willing to build the base yourself. Only pro- it is pretty

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Elegant
 from Long Island,New Yrok,  Mar 3, 2014

This is a beautiful bed frame. You do need two people to handle the boxes and assemble the bed. Very happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love with my bed!
 from Boulder, CO,  Jan 8, 2014

I ordered this bed about a year ago, I really liked it online and when it came in I just completely fell in love. This bed is very elegant and beautiful for the price. It is exactly the style that I was looking for. After multiple attempts to the local furniture stores, they either did not have this style of bed or I would have to pay double of what its worth here. The shipping was pretty fast to my surprise, I was expecting longer but it finally made it to my house. There was an incident where there was a small tear in the leather on the top of the headboard, although I was in tears I called Overstock and they were very kind and helpful as to getting someone in my area to fix it, and now it's like brand new! The only drawback about the bed is the pieces of wood that come with it to support the mattress is not very reliable, luckily my father in law helped us build a better support. Other than that this bed is perfect i receive a ton of complements whenever i show y house to guests, my bed i deffinately the focal point in my bedroom. Another thing to those worried about the color, just to et you know the pictures provided are very realistic to what the bed looks like. I would deffinately recommend this bed and Overstock to future buyers!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Metro DC,  Jan 26, 2013

I've now had the bed for a little over a year and I've been completely happy with it. I love the surrounding platform, the height, the pearlescent color, and quality. It's faux leather but it looks real. I've had many compliments on it. I read the reviews about it coming with 3 supporting boards, but I went to ********* and a contracter there said that should be enough to support it. I've only had those 3 boards in place and it's been fine. My only "complaint" is that I have a cat so he's tried (and succeeded) in scratching my gorgeous bed. I have the scratch-proof tape around the platform at the bottom but he's also managed to get his claws into the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar - reminds me of mother of pearl
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Bed!
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Sep 24, 2012

I love this bed. The color is really nice and the bed looks like a MILLION bucks. The only issue we had was that the bed required more support than the bed came with. Luckily our brother in law was visiting from out of town and he had to set the bed up before he could sleep on it. He works at Home Depot so the fixes were a piece of cake. We now have our second visitor staying in this room and he says that the bed is really comfortable. He slept in until 10:30 yesterday. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome Bed!!
 from Dunwoody, Georgia,  Aug 31, 2012

I love this bed and can't stop looking at it! It is glamorous and different than most other beds I looked at and it is very sturdy. It instantly dressed up my bedroom and I feel I made a great choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is pretty much the same only on the site you can't really tell that the color also has a pearl like finish that mkes it quite elegant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found the quality to be exceptional and I get so many comliments on my choice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty good. I do think as other reviewers have said before that only three slats come with the bed but they were adequate for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castela Bed
 from Dracut, MA,  Aug 8, 2012

I like the design of the bed but the color was way off. Not white at all and the bed was very dirty from the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not white it is cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is nice but came very dirty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BED!!!!
 from Maryland,  Jul 11, 2012

I love this bed!!! it was easy to put together I did it myself, not sure why they donít provide enough slats for the bed but it was perfect with a box spring I bought. the color is pretty itís easy to clean and I love how it makes my bedroom look, I paired it with the mirror furniture perfect

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Georgeous
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Mar 1, 2012

When I saw this bed on the site I fell in love. I was going to get another bed but this one just did it for me. It was love at first site. The bed is great quality and it gives my bedroom a very modern look and elegant feel. It was very easy to assemble and difinitely well worth the price. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my new bed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual Color is lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Queens, New York,  Nov 30, 2011

I love the design of this bed. It was pretty easy to assemble and only took us 20 minutes. This makes my bedroom look gorgeous...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was described pretty close...Not a pure white but more of a pearly white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a really nice quality bed for the price.
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 16, 2011

Overall, this bed is really nice. Very modern and classic at the same time. Would definitely purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a pearly off-white than cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, good construction, and good value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed. Go to home depot & buy slats.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 22, 2011

Love the bed. Exactly as described except the color has a metallic sheen to it. Did not come with enough slats. I went to Home Depot to purchase seven more to add to the 3 in box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top