Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Great Quality!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 11, 2012

I was really skeptical about ordering a piece of furniture online, with out ever seeing it in person, but I went ahead and ordered it. I'm glade I did because it was a great purchase. The quality was much better than I expected for the price. I just love it and so does everyone else. Very luxurious look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from California,  Sep 4, 2012

We ordered the king size, and it looks huge! This is a big bed. The faux leather is soft and doesn't feel fake. The bed itself is solid and sturdy. The color is creamy but it does have a pearlized sheen to it which doesn't show up in the pictures. There was a nick in the leather where the manufacturer didn't cover the wood properly. I emailed overstock.com and they sent out a replacement right away. Great service, sturdy bed. I was happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches pretty well. Has a pearlized sheen to it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, solid bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from ATL Suburbs, Georgia,  Oct 15, 2012

The color of the bed itself is a pearly light cream, which exceeded my expectations as I was expecting a white bed. The bed is well manufactured and looks luxurious and expensive. I saw similar models in other sites/stores retailing for over $2K. It was shipped swiftly and arrived in three separate boxes. Box one contained the massive headboard; box two the foot board, and box three contained the side rails and mattress support and mounting hardware The mattress support beams appears a bit flimsy and i would recommend a stand-alone steel support foundation. The distance from the floor to the support beams is 6 inches, if memory serves me well. In my case, the new 13" memory foam mattress I purchased sits low compared to my old pillow-top. So, if you're like me and are used to having a tall mattress either a box spring or steel mattress support will help raise it. With the exception of the aforementioned complaints, I LOVE my new bed and everyone that has seen it has loved it. Overall, a great buy! WARNING: This new bed may cause urges to repaint/redecorate/redo your entire bedroom. It did for me and it looks lovely. You've been forewarned! ;) Thanks O.CO!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 4 out of 5
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful and great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well described!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 24, 2012

Love this bed! Was extremely nervous ordering a bed online without ever seeing in person, but this worked out great. It looks like the picture. There is a slight pearl-type sheen, but not much and it is a creamy color, not a stark white. I was afraid the leather would be thin and smooth, but the faux leather feels feels fairly thick and is dimpled (not super smooth) which I think will help it hold up better. We've had it a couple of weeks and just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous piece
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 27, 2012

This piece is amazing. Very sturdy and a perfect neutral to any decor. the color i couldn't exactly tell from the photo but i had assummed it was not a true white and so glad it is not. It looks exactly like a natural pearl. A statement piece for sure and worth double the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a pearlized off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Miami,  Jan 25, 2013

Great product - sturdy and nice quality. The bed looks high end and our kind sized bed fits perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from Claymont, DE,  Jan 14, 2013

This bed isspectacular, very easy to put together. Definately a deal, as something similar is at least twice the size. The fact that it isn't real leather does not matter, I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything that we had hoped for!
 from Seacoast NH,  Dec 11, 2012

Nice quality piece, we took a blind faith on this one and it worked out really well. We couldn't be happier. Scale and proprotions are great, we have it in a 16 x 16 room and it still feels large, I do not think a much smaller room could hold this piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is ok on the site, the best description of the color would be that of a wedding dress both in color and sheen!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, be sure to fully tighten the bolts as everytime i thought they were taut there was more to go, this is from the material drawing in when tightening i beleive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 22, 2013

We LOVE this bed!! It is so elegant and beautiful. Looks even better in person than picture, delivered without any scratches or issues. Good quality, easy to assemble. We have received TONS of compliments from everyone who has seen it and they all ask where we got it. One friend even told me he tried to order it but it is currently out of stock. Watch for item if comes back, great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR IS IVORY NOT WHITE!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 4, 2013

Love, love love the bed! A few warnings that I wish I would have picked up on though - The color is not white - it is ivory. That may not matter to you, it still looks gorgeous and matched perfectly. BUT - we did purchase bedding at the same time as the bed on O.CO and when we received both they didn't look right because the comforter had white and paired up against the ivory they contrasted each other. Another brief point - the bed is super low. No room for storage under there and we have a temperpedic mattress, so using just the frame and trying to adapt the box frame that the temperpedic mattress requires, took some customization. My husband made a slight modification to raise the bed which was pretty easy for him but I did hear some complaints from him that we spent $1000 on a bed that he had to modify. LOL ... the bed is still gorgeous regardless and worth it. I'd give it a higher rating if the price was better, its not really a bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Win Win!
 from Franklin, TN,  Jun 12, 2013

First off, let me just say that "O" customer service rocks! The original bed had an imperfection on the head board and customer service took care of it immediately. At first they were just going to send a new headboard (which was fine) but then they actually called me back a few hours later and said that they were rushing to me an entirely new bed as a replacement! Wow, impressive. As for the actual bed... it is large, heavy, solid, beautiful and well worth the money. Gorgeous pearl color. Love the padded head board and foot board. Being a big guy (6'2"), I hate traditional sleigh beds because they feel cramped. Not the case here. Due to the rolled design, there is plenty of room to stretch out. This bed is oh so stylish, kind of like a Mad Men meets Hugh Hefner, retro feel which is very cool. Similar beds at major retailers can run in the thousands but this bed gives the same great look and feel for well under 1K. I definitely recommend it and, as always, I recommend "The Big O" for just about any purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for the price
 from Florida,  Apr 24, 2013

This bed is a great look for the money but you should be prepared for a couple of things. The color is definitely cream, not white and it's also pearlized. I put this in a room that is painted taupe and has mahogony dressers and side tables. It looks great with that but the original plan was to paint the room plum. With the finish on the bed it would have looked like Barbie's dream house. It needs to be paired with things that tone it down. The other thing to be aware of is that in the picture it looks like this bed could be used floating out in the center of a large room. The backside of the headboard is not finished in the "white" vinyl but has a black lining fabric instead, so it has to go against a wall or in a corner so that the back is not visible. The actual upholstery job on this piece is well done and when my upholsterer came to pick up some chairs he even commented on how nicely the tufting was done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is cream and pearlized
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is different
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 12, 2013

We have not been able to set this up yet seeing as we had major car repair bills pop up after we ordered this and before we ordered the new mattress to go with it (upgraded from Queen to King), but it came professionally packaged and undamaged. It looks beautiful and I can't wait to be able to sleep on it! The people that have seen it sitting in the plastic in our office have commented how beautiful it is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More pearl-white than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be sturdy, well-built, great fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate with exception to color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought