Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS bed!!
 from Oregon,  May 24, 2011

This bed is beautiful & full of sophistication! I was even more pleased when I unwrapped the headboard. The pearlescent color just radiates beauty. I am so glad I bought this & it matches the Pier 1 nightstands I have perfectly, which are an off-white/distressed look. GREAT purchase for style & quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Even better!
  • How is the quality of the product? First class!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compliments 24/7!
 from Woodbridge, Virginia,  Nov 29, 2011

I purchased this bed to be my 1st King sized bed and I have to say this it's beautiful! The bed had some tears in the leather that probably due to the poor packaging. It's on the heavy side and you will need two people to move the headboard. I called Overstock about the issues and they gave me a $** if I'm correct of the purchase of this bed which helped offset the price. I paid less than $*** at the time of purchase of this bed which is considerably less than what I see right now. Great bed! And you will get lots of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHITE FAUX LEATHER KING
 from san francisco,  Feb 21, 2013

I LOVE THE BED IT IS VERY NICE AND ELEGANT. I DO LIKE IT VERY MUCH! IS NOT WHITE AS DESCRIBED BUT I DO LOVE THE COLOR, IT IS LIKE PEARL BEIGE. I BELIEVE THAT THE WOOD RAILS THAT HOLD THE MATTRESS COULD BE A BETTER QUALITY, THEY ARE VERY THING AND ONLY 4 OF THEM. THEY HAVE TO IMPROVE THIS PART OF THE BED, THE REST IS VERY NICE !! i I HAVE A WESTERN KING MATTRESS AND IT FIT VERY NICE IN THE FRAME. I DO LOVE HOW MY BED LOOKS NOW!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IS NOT WHITE IS PEARL BEIGE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HEADBOARD IS VERY SOLID, BUT WHERE THE MATRESS IS SITTING COULD BE STRONGER
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT BAD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bed!
 from NC,  Aug 12, 2013

This bed transformed our bedroom into a beautiful show place. We used our current bed frame on wheels and put the platform around the bed and therefore did not use the slats. And therefore it was the same height we were used to. All the other beds we looked at were stark white. This bed is pearl white. I can't say enough about the beauty of this bed. Kudos to the delivery people. They called ahead and the delivery was right on time. Not at all like the nightmare I was expecting. The delivery person was very friendly and helpful. The packaging was great with no tears or dents.He helped us take it out of the packaging and it was in perfect condition. Altogether a great experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - only I would call it pearl white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? That along with the reviews were spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Headboard
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 4, 2013

I've had this bed for a year now, and it's my favorite thing in the world. My only problem is that you definitely need to buy and install more slats to the platform frame to provide more support. Otherwise, buy a low-profile box spring. Luckily I have a friend that is great at building things. So he added a ton of support to my king-sized platform. The color is definitely off-white and pearlescent. I would recommend a friend help you put the bed together because the headboard itself is on the heavy side. I did receive a small scuff on the frame, probably due to packaging, but it's definitely not noticeable. Overall, I wouldn't trade this bed for the world, even though moving it to a new apartment was a little bit of a hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more pearlescent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 2, 2013

When taking it out of the box it was simply beautiful. It really is eye catching in my master :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually a more pearly shimmery white than it looks in the photo, which makes it look more expensive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the leather looks flawless and thick...not cheap at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from northwest indiana,  Nov 3, 2012

I was so excited to get the bed, I couildnt wait to get it up. It looks wonderful!! Very elegant looking. My son said it almost had a 60's movie star look to it. I am very happy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost perfect! Pearlized look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 18, 2012

This is a great bed! It was pretty easy to put together (my husband and I did it together in about 30 mins.). We live in an apt on the 2nd floor. It is true that the moving company (that delivered the bed) isn't supposed to carry it upstairs. So it was left on the bottom of our stairs until my husband came home. I was anticipating that to happen from reading the other reviews, so I don't see it as a negative thing, since it was expected. It shipped and got here within a week! Delivery was very fast. The ONLY thing that I didn't like about the bed (and it's a pretty picky thing, but may help other designers out there), is that it has a pearly sheen to it. I was expecting it to be a softer leather product without a shine. But it has a hint of a pearl iredecsent shine to it. So, it's a little dressier than I was hoping for in my classy/rustic decor. But, as I said, it's something that I noticed--but hardly anyone else cares about. Overall, I LOVE it! Beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is more of a sheen/shine to it than I thought it would have. Almost a pearl shine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! No problems with that whatsoever.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought