Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very impressed!
 from Michigan,  Sep 30, 2012

I was extremely hesitant about purchasing a large piece of furniture online before seeing it in person, but I am so glad I did. I was looking for a lighter colored wood, but didn't want white. I searched at every furniture store in a 50 mile radius and only came up with a few options that were several thousand dollars. Luckily I stumbled upon this dining room set. It is really heavy and sturdy! The color is right on with the pictures. The quality of the wood and finish is great. There were no scratches on any of the pieces and it was packed nicely. The set was easy to put together, and only took about an hour. The only reason I am giving this set 4 stars is because 2 of the chairs' legs aren't level (although not off by much). They wobble a little when you sit in them so I need to get small pad to level them out. Shipping was way faster than expected, and they were delivered only 1 week after placing my order!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous set -- terrible construction
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Jun 30, 2013

When the dining set was delivered, the corner of the table was damaged from an apparent fall. The built in leaf was also non-functioning, perhaps from the fall. Called Overstock and once we jumped through all the appropriate hoops, a new table top was sent out. Then, we moved on to the chairs and found that one of the chair frames was completely split. So, back to Overstock, who was not so willing to accomodate this time, for a replacement frame. In the meantime, the table top arrived and it appeared to be in perfect condition. The leaf mechanism worked ok but the little "dowels" that help secure the leaf in place were not lined up properly. With 3 people pushing and grunting, we finally worked the dowels into the right place -- I will never pull the leaf apart though, I wouldn't be able to get it back together. Finally, tonight at dinner (two weeks after the purchase) another chair just broke. My sis-in-law sat down and a leg just snapped off (screws still in the frame). Thank goodness she wasn't hurt. Its too back because this table looks gorgeous -- just is poorly made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although the wood is very beautiful, it is so dry. We have had two chairs just split and crack as though the wood was so extremely dry. Additionally, the table arrived damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't find any discrepancies with the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yeah, you got it all here!
 from CAVE CREEK AZ,  Mar 9, 2013

This is the third set we ordered. NOT OVERSTOCK, was a train wreck, the replacement was in even worse shape. I told my husband, I'm ordering from Overstock. The Carlingford arrived in one week, was in perfect condition, easy to assemble. I love it, and just now a couple of outdoor chaises and will let you know about them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? To A T!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great and I appreciated the review from the other lady.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking
 from El Paso, Tx,  Aug 15, 2013

Like so many others, I was hesitant to order online but am glad I did. The furniture is very attractive. I only rated it 4 stars for 2 reasons. One is one of the chair frames was broken. Overstock is in the process of sending me a new frame and they were were helpful. The other reason is the leaf in the table has a very hard time lining up. My husband is a strong man and he was able to finally get it in place with a lot of difficulty. Shipping was quick. I was very surprised it got here so quickly. My delivery man was also very helpful. I would recommend this product, but be prepared for a few hitches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased we chose this set
 from Atlanta suburbs, GA,  May 6, 2013

We are so glad we decided to order this set. Everything about the description and picture was exactly what we were looking for, but were we brave enough to order sight unseen and non returnable??? We spent 5 months discussing the pros and cons. We finally decided to place the order. It came within 1 week!! It did need to be assembled, but that was OK. The assembly went smoothly, just time consuming. The only part of the description that confused me was the almost 24" measurement for the chair seat front to back. It turns out that the seat is only about 20" deep. However, the measurement from the front of the chair to the furthest back of the chair back is 24". We are totally pleased with our decision to order this table and chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent!!!
 from Norfolk, VA,  Mar 25, 2014

It is a beautiful set and true to the picture and it's description. Packages arrived severely damaged, but the product itself was packaged so well there was no damage. I would NOT recommend Jantt trucking to anyone. They lost my packages, missed two delivery dates and were over an hour and a half late when they finally did deliver. I highly recommend purchasing this table as long as it is not delivered by Jantt trucking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicest Country Style Table at this price!!!!
 from Suwanee, GA,  Jan 3, 2014

This set is everything I was looking for at an affordable price: country style, comfortable seats, easy to clean, vintage look... DO NOT LET THE PRICE FOOL YOU; it can be compared to higher priced tables. Give this table a shot... you'll be glad you did so! Colors are exactly as pictured Put it together myself in 30 minutes; very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
selmalou
 Jan 2, 2015

Bought this table for my newly remodel kitchen. It is a very nice piece !! Didn't take along to put together. Shipping was also quick and boxes were in excellent shape.Would highly recommend to buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, Solid table
 from Illinois,  Nov 26, 2014

This table was delivered in record time without any flaws. Packaging is well done to protect product. Delivery was to front door. Assembly was easy but did take some time. One person will take an hour or so. Table leaf if awesome. Hides within table so you never have to worry about taking leaf off table and putting away. Enjoy as we have...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table, great service
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Oct 5, 2014

We love this table. One of the chairs was broken but the customer service team worked diligently to fix the issue. My agent stuck with me the entire process and updated me with statuses on a regular basis. When it appeared they may not be able to ship the part only, they were quick to make things right and offer compensation so that we could repair the chair on our own or buy additional chairs at no cost to us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely dining room set
 from Dayton, OH,  Sep 20, 2014

It is just lovely. it matches my decor better than i expectedquality is OK I had two wobbly chairs but overall it was fairly easy to put together it does take some doing to get the table leaf toline up properly you really do need twopeople you're not going to be able to do it by yourself

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skeptic Shrugged
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 25, 2014

Like most, if not all, of the people reviewing this... I was not too comfortable buying a major piece of furniture online without having looked at in person. But since so many people felt the same way I figured I'd give it a go. The table is nice and heavy (which I like) and came in a single box. The chairs came in 3 boxes (2 chairs per box). Unpacking wasn't too bad. It helps to have an extra body though. I didn't notice any scratches or structural damage so I was pleased. I removed all of the straps and staples under the table (thought they can't be seen) and proceeded to assemble. Assembly took about 1 hour for everything. No missing hardware and no extra hardware. Using power tools significantly reduces the assembly time. Just be careful not to over-torque the bolts. The table and chairs come with preset inserts so you'll minimize thread damage to the wood but you should be mindful about how much you're torquing. The chairs are comfortable and sturdy. A few were a bit uneven but a couple of felt pads did the trick. The bottom of the legs come with plastic pads but I added a felt pad to any leg that seemed uneven. During assembly you can slightly adjust the level but it's minimal. Overall, I'm very please. I wish they had a darker top but this still looks very nice. It does scratch so I'd recommend either using a table cloth or place mats where applicable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful
 from Raleigh,  Dec 19, 2013

The pictures accurately portray the wood colors and details, this is a gorgeous kitchen or casual dining set. Only slight defect in a screw that actually came thru from beneath the table top and punctured the table surface. We were able to fix it and it is concealed in the dark wood grain. Chairs are sturdy and fabric is high quality- is forgiving of minor spills or food. Overall high quality, heavy wood. All chairs and table require assembly, but pieces all fit and no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my new table!
 from Durham, Ca,  Dec 14, 2013

I LOVE this table! Very sturdy, easy to assemble. I like that the leaf folds and stores under the table. All six chairs can squeeze around the table without being extended. I fit 10 chairs (only a little cozy) around the table on Thanksgiving! The color is beautiful, the finish is easy to clean. CONS: The fabric on the chairs is not kid friendly, two of the six chairs have a very slight wobble. Easy fixes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice dining set
 from Merced CA,  Aug 20, 2013

I love the dining set. Would have given it an excellent quality review except the chairs needed leveling. Other than that everything was great. Takes a little time to put everything together but was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table was a great purchase!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 8, 2013

We felt like we were taking a big chance ordering online, yet it worked out great! What a great purchase - definitely exceeded our expectations. Both the table and chairs seem very well made. We like the way everything looks AND it all seems quite durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real sturdy, good construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Beautiful!
 from Wyoming,  Jun 23, 2013

After searching and reading many reviews, we picked this table and chairs for our new home. Everything arrived quickly and securely packaged. Easy for two people to put together. The quality is better than expected- very sturdy and nice looking. Extending feature is great. We are happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality- sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buttermilk 7 piece country dining set
 from Texas,  Jan 21, 2014

I live this dining room set. The color was true. The table and chairs are very stable. Good Quality!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good looking set
 from Oregon,  Aug 5, 2013

Very, very easy to assemble. Sturdy, good looking set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Carlingford Dining Set
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Jul 7, 2013

I love Ethan Allan furniture, but was on a tight budget so I looked here for a dining set, and when I got this I was so happy. It is absolutely beautiful and worth every penny. The quality matches the original Ethan Allan quality and workmanship. If you love Ethan Allan or just a bargain this dining set is for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surprised at how good the wood is on this product, I felt like I bought a showroom Ethan Allan pice, I know as I have several.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought