Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very impressed!
 from Michigan,  Sep 30, 2012

I was extremely hesitant about purchasing a large piece of furniture online before seeing it in person, but I am so glad I did. I was looking for a lighter colored wood, but didn't want white. I searched at every furniture store in a 50 mile radius and only came up with a few options that were several thousand dollars. Luckily I stumbled upon this dining room set. It is really heavy and sturdy! The color is right on with the pictures. The quality of the wood and finish is great. There were no scratches on any of the pieces and it was packed nicely. The set was easy to put together, and only took about an hour. The only reason I am giving this set 4 stars is because 2 of the chairs' legs aren't level (although not off by much). They wobble a little when you sit in them so I need to get small pad to level them out. Shipping was way faster than expected, and they were delivered only 1 week after placing my order!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous set -- terrible construction
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Jun 30, 2013

When the dining set was delivered, the corner of the table was damaged from an apparent fall. The built in leaf was also non-functioning, perhaps from the fall. Called Overstock and once we jumped through all the appropriate hoops, a new table top was sent out. Then, we moved on to the chairs and found that one of the chair frames was completely split. So, back to Overstock, who was not so willing to accomodate this time, for a replacement frame. In the meantime, the table top arrived and it appeared to be in perfect condition. The leaf mechanism worked ok but the little "dowels" that help secure the leaf in place were not lined up properly. With 3 people pushing and grunting, we finally worked the dowels into the right place -- I will never pull the leaf apart though, I wouldn't be able to get it back together. Finally, tonight at dinner (two weeks after the purchase) another chair just broke. My sis-in-law sat down and a leg just snapped off (screws still in the frame). Thank goodness she wasn't hurt. Its too back because this table looks gorgeous -- just is poorly made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although the wood is very beautiful, it is so dry. We have had two chairs just split and crack as though the wood was so extremely dry. Additionally, the table arrived damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't find any discrepancies with the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased we chose this set
 from Atlanta suburbs, GA,  May 6, 2013

We are so glad we decided to order this set. Everything about the description and picture was exactly what we were looking for, but were we brave enough to order sight unseen and non returnable??? We spent 5 months discussing the pros and cons. We finally decided to place the order. It came within 1 week!! It did need to be assembled, but that was OK. The assembly went smoothly, just time consuming. The only part of the description that confused me was the almost 24" measurement for the chair seat front to back. It turns out that the seat is only about 20" deep. However, the measurement from the front of the chair to the furthest back of the chair back is 24". We are totally pleased with our decision to order this table and chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yeah, you got it all here!
 from CAVE CREEK AZ,  Mar 9, 2013

This is the third set we ordered. NOT OVERSTOCK, was a train wreck, the replacement was in even worse shape. I told my husband, I'm ordering from Overstock. The Carlingford arrived in one week, was in perfect condition, easy to assemble. I love it, and just now a couple of outdoor chaises and will let you know about them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? To A T!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great and I appreciated the review from the other lady.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking
 from El Paso, Tx,  Aug 15, 2013

Like so many others, I was hesitant to order online but am glad I did. The furniture is very attractive. I only rated it 4 stars for 2 reasons. One is one of the chair frames was broken. Overstock is in the process of sending me a new frame and they were were helpful. The other reason is the leaf in the table has a very hard time lining up. My husband is a strong man and he was able to finally get it in place with a lot of difficulty. Shipping was quick. I was very surprised it got here so quickly. My delivery man was also very helpful. I would recommend this product, but be prepared for a few hitches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent!!!
 from Norfolk, VA,  Mar 25, 2014

It is a beautiful set and true to the picture and it's description. Packages arrived severely damaged, but the product itself was packaged so well there was no damage. I would NOT recommend Jantt trucking to anyone. They lost my packages, missed two delivery dates and were over an hour and a half late when they finally did deliver. I highly recommend purchasing this table as long as it is not delivered by Jantt trucking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicest Country Style Table at this price!!!!
 from Suwanee, GA,  Jan 3, 2014

This set is everything I was looking for at an affordable price: country style, comfortable seats, easy to clean, vintage look... DO NOT LET THE PRICE FOOL YOU; it can be compared to higher priced tables. Give this table a shot... you'll be glad you did so! Colors are exactly as pictured Put it together myself in 30 minutes; very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice dining set
 from Merced CA,  Aug 20, 2013

I love the dining set. Would have given it an excellent quality review except the chairs needed leveling. Other than that everything was great. Takes a little time to put everything together but was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 Aug 9, 2015

I wasn't sure about ordering a dining room set o line, but I took the chance and I am glad I did. This set is beautiful and well made. You do have to put it together, but I was able to do that by myself. It wasn't hard at all. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 1, 2015

The colors and style are great. Modern country. Great way to lighten up your room with the stain of this table. Chairs took some effort to assemble but it was worth it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent set
 Jul 5, 2015

The color wasn't at all what I expected (I guess I pictured buttermilk being more of a cream). The set is more of a gold color. The table is sturdy. The chairs are sturdy. The table top has a color flaw that I didn't notice until after the 30 day warranty - so now I have a white spot on the top of the table that I will need to match a stain, to repair myself. I do like the two tone concept. The chairs are nice sized to accommodate all sizes of people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JW
 Jul 1, 2015

Very pleased with this purchase. Again Overstock delivered exactly what was represented. Only complaint would be that three of the chairs "rock" and while the legs do have the little floor protector caps, they're not adjustable. However, for me that's a minor inconvenience because I adore this set. Ordered the curio/hutch from another online site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Statement piece!
 Jun 23, 2015

I ordered this dining set because I was looking for a piece that wouldn't clash with the dark wood floors I have and would be a statement piece. I love the cream colored base with the darker wood top and especially the leaf that folds up and gets hidden under the table top. So convenient! The only concern I have are the not so best built chairs. Feel cheap and hoping I am wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 13, 2015

Beautiful dining set! Matches perfectly with our kitchen. Took some time to put together, but was not too difficult. So glad that I ordered this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mimi
 Jun 12, 2015

Was a little skeptical about ordering site unseen. The set is expensive looking and seems to be well made. The color (and it could just be the color on my screen) is a little lighter than a honey color. Haven't had a chance to put it all together. The table came in with a small piece on the leaf that had come apart but can be easily repaired. Other than that I am very pleased. Not real crazy about cushion color but those can be covered. Can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medic8190
 May 1, 2015

Was very happy with the quality of the product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We're Very Happy
 Apr 7, 2015

It was a huge leap of faith buying sight unseen, we never do anything crazy like this! However we could not find nor want to pay for what we seen here that seemed to be thousands less and it looked great. Now that its set up it looks pretty much like the picture and we'd say better. It has thick and well built appearance, however the top is made of many spliced pieces of wood but it's not a major negative because it fits together very good. The leaf took some time to get the pins aligned needed to be pushed up from under and the catch that pulls and holds it in place was cheap and came apart, no huge problem though. We gave it an excellent because we got great value for a set that looks really nice. Just Do It...... :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining set
 Mar 22, 2015

I love my new dining set. It looks very expensive and it is wearing very well. I have 9 grandkids that come and visit and it is holding up well. The color is just like the picture. And the leaf is self contained for easy use and storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 16, 2015

I liked it. My diner room is perfect with this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I couldn't be happier with my new dining room furniture! I was amazed at how quickly it arrived...and in perfect condition. My husband did all the assembly without a problem. I was leery about purchasing furniture without being able to personally inspect it. I have always bought from furniture stores in the past, however I fell in love with this set and kept coming back to view it online. This was also my first purchase from Overstock so you can imagine I was apprehensive. A VERY happy ending and I would purchase again without hesitation. Thank you Overstock for your excellent service and thanks to your carrier for handling this shipment from the West Coast to the East Coast without damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought