Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very impressed!
 from Michigan,  Sep 30, 2012

I was extremely hesitant about purchasing a large piece of furniture online before seeing it in person, but I am so glad I did. I was looking for a lighter colored wood, but didn't want white. I searched at every furniture store in a 50 mile radius and only came up with a few options that were several thousand dollars. Luckily I stumbled upon this dining room set. It is really heavy and sturdy! The color is right on with the pictures. The quality of the wood and finish is great. There were no scratches on any of the pieces and it was packed nicely. The set was easy to put together, and only took about an hour. The only reason I am giving this set 4 stars is because 2 of the chairs' legs aren't level (although not off by much). They wobble a little when you sit in them so I need to get small pad to level them out. Shipping was way faster than expected, and they were delivered only 1 week after placing my order!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous set -- terrible construction
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Jun 30, 2013

When the dining set was delivered, the corner of the table was damaged from an apparent fall. The built in leaf was also non-functioning, perhaps from the fall. Called Overstock and once we jumped through all the appropriate hoops, a new table top was sent out. Then, we moved on to the chairs and found that one of the chair frames was completely split. So, back to Overstock, who was not so willing to accomodate this time, for a replacement frame. In the meantime, the table top arrived and it appeared to be in perfect condition. The leaf mechanism worked ok but the little "dowels" that help secure the leaf in place were not lined up properly. With 3 people pushing and grunting, we finally worked the dowels into the right place -- I will never pull the leaf apart though, I wouldn't be able to get it back together. Finally, tonight at dinner (two weeks after the purchase) another chair just broke. My sis-in-law sat down and a leg just snapped off (screws still in the frame). Thank goodness she wasn't hurt. Its too back because this table looks gorgeous -- just is poorly made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although the wood is very beautiful, it is so dry. We have had two chairs just split and crack as though the wood was so extremely dry. Additionally, the table arrived damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't find any discrepancies with the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased we chose this set
 from Atlanta suburbs, GA,  May 6, 2013

We are so glad we decided to order this set. Everything about the description and picture was exactly what we were looking for, but were we brave enough to order sight unseen and non returnable??? We spent 5 months discussing the pros and cons. We finally decided to place the order. It came within 1 week!! It did need to be assembled, but that was OK. The assembly went smoothly, just time consuming. The only part of the description that confused me was the almost 24" measurement for the chair seat front to back. It turns out that the seat is only about 20" deep. However, the measurement from the front of the chair to the furthest back of the chair back is 24". We are totally pleased with our decision to order this table and chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yeah, you got it all here!
 from CAVE CREEK AZ,  Mar 9, 2013

This is the third set we ordered. NOT OVERSTOCK, was a train wreck, the replacement was in even worse shape. I told my husband, I'm ordering from Overstock. The Carlingford arrived in one week, was in perfect condition, easy to assemble. I love it, and just now a couple of outdoor chaises and will let you know about them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? To A T!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great and I appreciated the review from the other lady.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking
 from El Paso, Tx,  Aug 15, 2013

Like so many others, I was hesitant to order online but am glad I did. The furniture is very attractive. I only rated it 4 stars for 2 reasons. One is one of the chair frames was broken. Overstock is in the process of sending me a new frame and they were were helpful. The other reason is the leaf in the table has a very hard time lining up. My husband is a strong man and he was able to finally get it in place with a lot of difficulty. Shipping was quick. I was very surprised it got here so quickly. My delivery man was also very helpful. I would recommend this product, but be prepared for a few hitches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent!!!
 from Norfolk, VA,  Mar 25, 2014

It is a beautiful set and true to the picture and it's description. Packages arrived severely damaged, but the product itself was packaged so well there was no damage. I would NOT recommend Jantt trucking to anyone. They lost my packages, missed two delivery dates and were over an hour and a half late when they finally did deliver. I highly recommend purchasing this table as long as it is not delivered by Jantt trucking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 Aug 9, 2015

I wasn't sure about ordering a dining room set o line, but I took the chance and I am glad I did. This set is beautiful and well made. You do have to put it together, but I was able to do that by myself. It wasn't hard at all. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Table
 Mar 4, 2015

I fell in love with the photo of this table so I ended up buying the table. The color is different from the photo but it's not bad. It's more of a darker oak instead of the lighter buttermilk color. The table top is more of reddish/orange brown instead of the color in the photo. It still looks very elegant but color was off from picture. It was very easy to assemble!! I knocked out all 6 chairs in under 30 minutes. I also assembled the table in under 20 minutes. The corner of my table had damage which I reported to Overstock and they are taking care of it immediately! Also, one of the legs was missing a screw inside it so I wasn't able to put a nail through. Overstock is going to replace the leg of the chair. Overall it's an elegant table that has quality wood

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skeptic Shrugged
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 25, 2014

Like most, if not all, of the people reviewing this... I was not too comfortable buying a major piece of furniture online without having looked at in person. But since so many people felt the same way I figured I'd give it a go. The table is nice and heavy (which I like) and came in a single box. The chairs came in 3 boxes (2 chairs per box). Unpacking wasn't too bad. It helps to have an extra body though. I didn't notice any scratches or structural damage so I was pleased. I removed all of the straps and staples under the table (thought they can't be seen) and proceeded to assemble. Assembly took about 1 hour for everything. No missing hardware and no extra hardware. Using power tools significantly reduces the assembly time. Just be careful not to over-torque the bolts. The table and chairs come with preset inserts so you'll minimize thread damage to the wood but you should be mindful about how much you're torquing. The chairs are comfortable and sturdy. A few were a bit uneven but a couple of felt pads did the trick. The bottom of the legs come with plastic pads but I added a felt pad to any leg that seemed uneven. During assembly you can slightly adjust the level but it's minimal. Overall, I'm very please. I wish they had a darker top but this still looks very nice. It does scratch so I'd recommend either using a table cloth or place mats where applicable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicest Country Style Table at this price!!!!
 from Suwanee, GA,  Jan 3, 2014

This set is everything I was looking for at an affordable price: country style, comfortable seats, easy to clean, vintage look... DO NOT LET THE PRICE FOOL YOU; it can be compared to higher priced tables. Give this table a shot... you'll be glad you did so! Colors are exactly as pictured Put it together myself in 30 minutes; very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice dining set
 from Merced CA,  Aug 20, 2013

I love the dining set. Would have given it an excellent quality review except the chairs needed leveling. Other than that everything was great. Takes a little time to put everything together but was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candy
 Jun 1, 2016

Like everything about it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinning set
 May 24, 2016

Took over 1 year to find this table I was looking for very heavy excellent quality we use it for every day table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 May 22, 2016

The packaging that the table and chairs came in was superb I was afraid of what kind of scrapes would be in the product from shipping but there was none. But the chairs were a little wobbly all seven of them I had to put a little Felt sticker on the bottom of each one to get him not to wobble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 May 18, 2016

Exactly what I wanted. Beautiful set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 Apr 3, 2016

I really like this set, it's beautiful. It matches my light oak cabinets nicely and looks very great in my kitchen. I covered the cushions with plastic right away since I have two messy kids and that was easy to do since the cushions were totally separate upon delivery. The one problem we had was that our table arrived damaged and my husband had to do major surgery to fix it. One of the pieces of wood that holds up the leaf was totally cracked in half upon arrival and I'm hoping his fix holds it together as it seems like too much of a project to return an entire table. Other than that, we love it. Delivery was quick and we were able to schedule it for a Saturday. I definitely recommend this set, especially if it's on sale like it was when we ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Feb 4, 2016

Extremely happy with our table. Nicer than anything we could find in furniture stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 Jan 24, 2016

This set is perfect. I love the look and comfort. So far the table is very sturdy. The chairs I have to tighten the screws a little sometimes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good purchase.
 Dec 14, 2015

Love everything about it, except the soft wood table top. Dings easily and can't write on top of it without putting something underneath it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!!
 Dec 9, 2015

I held out to buy this table. Every time I went to purchase, they were sold out but I finally got it. Pretty easy to put together but it takes two people fore sure! Luckily my husband and father in law were handy because the leaf needed some tweaking. It wouldn't line up so they had to undo some screws and retighten to get it aligned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought