Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty set at first....
 from Chicago, IL,  May 19, 2011

So, I bought this set for my dinette area, which is not very big....I love the shape and size. After one year, I found that the veneered wood finish is flaking off in a bad way....it's coming off in big chunks....I don't know what to do now because it looks awful...and i don't know what to do to cover it up because underneath is a very light wood...so it is VERY obvious....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from Florida,  Apr 22, 2011

Sorry I have not reviewed earlier. I should have returned it. One seat cushion broke immediately. The wood structure through is very soft and scratches or dents easily. If your looking for quality this is not the piece. If it last 3 years, I will be surprised.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? low
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looks but bad quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 7, 2009

The set looks awesome, you can't beat the looks.Less than a week old, one of the stool broke when one my friend sat on it. He hardly weighs 150 lbs.Is this furniture for kids only???

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
capria pub table and seats
 from lexington, sc,  Jan 25, 2009

perfect for small areas / i live in a townhouse with a small dining area in my sunroom...all my visitors love this set and want one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY IF.............
 from Dearborn Heights, MI,  Feb 16, 2012

........you have children, if anyone sitting on it weighs over a certain amount, you plan on using it every day. Sound silly but true. Looks are deceiving with this furniture. Should be priced at least half of what they want or more. I couldnít wait to write this review. I wish I had read the review of others who purchased this before I made the same mistake. Paint was chipping off of the stools no more than 24 hours after I put it together. Weight is a true factor, donít ignore. Use the wood glue and a drill when putting together. Cross your fingers and hope you get one that doesnít chip horribly like mine did if you choose to purchase. Not really worth the headache.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact but......
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very poor for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
over a year
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 15, 2011

I purchased this table in November of 2009 and wanted to use it prior to writing a review. It fits perfectly in our four season room and is great for family breakfasts, games and homework. Cleaning is a challenge with the heavy glass on dark wood, my grandson thinks his handprints on the bottom entertain me. I am a middle aged woman and put it together myself! I like to say I built it! I have had to tighten up the chairs and add woodglue to reinforce the chairs, which became wobbly on our slate floors. My sons are both 6'4" in the 200 lb. arena, they think everything is a bit flimsy. All in all I love the set. It fits the need and space, was easy to assemble, my husband and I ate breakfast on it today. I trust it will hold up for several more years with our big family enjoying it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The moment I saw this table on overstock and read the reviews, I immediately purchased it without hesitation. This table looks even classier in person and every guest I have invited into my home has complimented it. I love this table, however I had to give it a 4 out of 5 because the stool construction seems a bit...lacking. I say this as the bulk of the weight is being supported by a small leg that is attached ( during assembly) to the back of the stool, and I have heard concerning cracking noises when guests lean back, even slightly. This makes me think they will eventually break one day. But I am a bachelor and I can somewhat control and warn people that will sit at it not to lean back. If you have kids, you may as well keep shopping. I reinforced the leg with wood glue, so hopefully there will be no issues. However I still love this table and would recommend it, just not to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality appearance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chantilly, VA,  Mar 8, 2011

This table is an awesome place to gather and have a light meal, do homework, or play games. It's small enough to fit in our touwnhouse breakfast nook, and looks quite classy. Assembly wasn't too bad - we made it a family project and everyone helped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Central, NJ,  Feb 27, 2011

This was my first order from Overstock. The shipment arrived within 2 weeks which i thought was pretty good considering the size of the item. It took me a while to put it together because some of the threads were coated with polyurethane. I've used the product for almost a year and I'm pretty satisfied with the quality, however, considering the price, I'm somewhat disappointed because the finish is peeling from the supports which holds the legs in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the finish on the chairs chips away after a week. It looks more like a covering than an actual stain. Beware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pub style table
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 11, 2011

I read several reviews on this and was a little hestitant because it said the chairs weren't very stable. One reviewer said they wouldn't recommend it for small children or elderly. I kept this in mind when assembling the set and mentioned it to my husband. We've had it for a week and haven't had any issues. Its important to use the reinforcement brackets when assembling the chairs. My husband also lowered the pad on the back most leg so it comes in better contact with the floor. The chairs do not rock at all. Overall, I love the table. It looks great in my breakfast area and its exactly what I wanted. Don't let the posts about the unstable chairs turn you off. Just pay more attention during assembly. My 10 year old son, who is not very coordinated, hasn't had a problem with the chairs either. The only negative is that it was delivered freight and they had to call to schedule the delivery. Its never a fun day when you have to be home between 9 and 5 and don't know when they are going to show up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pub Table
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 10, 2011

Just love this table, very easy to put together, took my time but around 1 hour. We get endless compliments on this table, if your looking for a unique piece, this is it! The seats seem hard at first but once you sit on them through card games and an entire football game you appreciate how comfortable they are!! Have a vaccum close by when you unpack this thing, the little styrofoam thingy's are EVERYWHERE!! Very well packed, perfect, we love it, had it about 3 months now (5 partys later)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from san jose, CA,  Nov 28, 2010

We bought this set to fit in a tight spot in our living room. I was hesitant at first and worried about assembly. I've loved everything about this table and I've gotten a ton of compliments. We assembled it fairly easily and it's sturdy and nice looking. We are really enjoying the table and feel like it was a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table set
 from New Jersey,  Oct 31, 2010

We are constantly getting compliments on this table set. It's completely unique and half the price of sets we found elsewhere. Our only disapointment is that the glass was easily scratched in one place. No idea what even caused it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from SoCal,  Oct 20, 2010

I really love this table! It is perfect for a small area with walk through traffic, as there are no corners to bump into. The stools tuck completely underneath as to add to the space-saving quality. The stools are a bit "tippy" as my 3 year-old son has a difficult time not rocking on them and even my husband and I have lost balance once or twice. Overall it is a contemporary table that does not take up a lot of space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaky
 from Brevard County, Fl,  Aug 11, 2010

I love this set for it's size. The chairs push in completely leaving only the table to walk around. The table is sturdy but the chairs are not. I would not suggest this set for young kids or elders. I have had 3 people tip over because of the single leg in the back. They weren't messing around either. Nice clean set but not the safest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from florida,  Jun 25, 2010

love this set!!!!!!!! it's very beautiful, nice, we get a lot of compliments!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality!
 from Oregon,  Jun 25, 2010

This bistro table/chair set is very good quality. The stools are comfortable and the right height and the set fits perfectly in the small room where we use it. I have received a lot of compliments on this set and everyone is surprised at the extremely reasonable price. I would recommend this prodcut to all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 10, 2010

Love this dining set! Looks great, works great in small areas, easy to assemble. We've received many compliments on the set, and I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a modern pub set. The set looks so neat because the seats fit right under the table when not in use which takes up less room and looks so good/organized.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room saving and modern
 from The Valley, CA,  May 24, 2010

Great pub table with a reasonable construction time (1.5 hours) but be wary..... tons of styrofoam everywhere, I was vacuuming for days! Everyone who comes over asks where I made my purchase. I love the seats, which are very comfortable without a back portion. It fits into many small space and I love the "pizza slice" design of the bar stools and how they can be hidden beneath the table. Highly reccomended

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top