Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but broken
 from TN,  Mar 3, 2013

This bed is very easy to assemble and looks great! The only problem is the support slats -- mine broke at 5am on a Sunday morning with no warning, sending me and my husband crashing to the floor. Looks like we will be going to Lowe's to get new sturdier slats, and we will definitely get more than 3! If you plan to purchase the bed, which I do recommend because its very pretty, just be warned that you should plan to also purchase additional support... Unless you enjoy waking up on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed slats were flimsy and broke within 3 weeks of use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from seattle,  Feb 23, 2013

This bed was broken after 5 months. The three slats that support the mattress are poorly designed, and not sturdy. I had been sleeping and nursing my baby at the same side of the bed, but I only weigh 125 pounds and baby is not even 3 months! In the middle of the night, the slat just fell down. I encourage everyone to skip this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but not very stable
 from chicago,  Nov 23, 2012

This bed looks awesome in the picture. It is indeed very beautiful as it showed. But the frame is not quite attached and supportive. I just used it for a few days. The whole frame is made of wood only and there are only three supports beneath the mattress and box. I don't know if it will be stable or not if we use it for a couple of years. That's my concern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get What You Pay For
 from Jacksonville Beach, FL,  Mar 1, 2013

It is a nice looking bed. But it cheaply made. So I feel I got what I paid for. Easy to put together. I ordered a mattress and box spring before I got the bed and it sits way too high and hides a lot of the head board. So I would suggest a bunkie bord instead of a box spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is cheaply made and only has 3 thin slats for to rest your box spring and mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Allentown, PA,  Jul 30, 2013

This is my first buy from Overstock, and I am happy with the outcome. The bed was easy to put together and looks great! Nice wood quality as well, though we did place extra support before placing the box-spring on. The bed did come scratched a little, because one of the staples that was holding a buffer in came out and so had been rubbed back and forth on the painted wood side. No worries - I'm not going to send it back for that. Looks great in our Beach themed guest room. I'd recommend for sure. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very sturdy or use of quality materials
 from New York, ny,  May 9, 2013

I would not recommend this poorly made bed, looks good but thats it, very easily broken upon just sitting on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor, the slats to hold the boxpring up are very thin and splitting appart. When i put the box spring in it scraped the bottom edge of the sides and lower portion of the headboard, they came apart like fluffy cardboard. This is not made of real wood, it is a cardboard type compressed wood. I have to buy real hardwood supports for under the boxspring. My son, who is tall and slim sat on the bed and it litterally cracked as the support broke!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Exton, PA,  Oct 31, 2012

Overall, nice bed for the price. It's not quite as stable as I would have liked but once the box spring and mattress are on, seems solid enough. It's for a young teenager so will have to see how it holds up for guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close but more of an off white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke the first use
 from Oregon,  Jul 3, 2014

Bed was simple to put together and looked just as advertised though I was concerned the slats may be a little flimsy. I cautiously laid down on the bed to test it out and felt completely un supported and could here cracking, as I got up one of the slats broke off the railing. This was very surprising as I am 5'7" and 140 pounds and have never broken a piece of furniture with my weight before. Very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 5, 2013

The bed looks great and my daughter really likes it in her new room. It is low to the ground, and needs a hunky board, not a box spring so that it falls below the frame. Bed was sent with wrong size slats for frame, but was resolved quickly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from New York,  Apr 4, 2013

While I LOVE the look of this bed and am SO happy that I purchased it, the only reason I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the lack of adequate support. Everyone else had the same review, and now I know why. It puts together within an hour or so, not too hard, but a bit time-consuming. HOWEVER, there are only 3 flimsy pieces of wood, only about two inches wide too...there needs to be at least 5 or 6, and and DOUBLE in width. So, although I've slept on it with no problem the last few weeks, and love the way it looks, I will have to figure out what to buy to add the necessary support. So, would I recommend this bed? Absolutely...it looks and feels like something costing double the amount. I love it! PLEASE, manufacturer, add the wooden beams that it so desperately needs. Oh, by the way, the center metal suport that is supposed to reach the floor does not reach the floor. Just sits there in mid-air doing nothing. DO buy this, but invest a few dollars in wood. (hopefully it won't cost too much...according to other reviews, I think it'll be nothing) Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not nearly enough support to put mattress on. Needs more slats.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy for the Money
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 5, 2013

Very easy to put together. Put together by myself in less than an hour. Would recommend putting more support slats under mattress. For the price, it's a great bed. So far it's been very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a bright white, but a nice soft white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love it
 from NEW YORK,  Feb 17, 2013

I love this Bed. It fits perfectly in my room, i put it together myself....SUPER EASY! If i can put it together ANYONE COULD. It just looks beautiful with the comforter set that I also purchased from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly
 from West Memphis, AR,  Oct 2, 2012

All the other reviews were dead on...the bed was super easy to assemble, except for one thing, You have Got to pay attention to the size washer you need to use, if you don't, and if you're lucky like I was, you didn't have to disassemble much...lol The bed looks great with our country theme bedroom and our Quilt bedspread and Shams. The product is well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Bed is made well, solid wood, seems very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Sep 15, 2012

The only complaint I have is when the package arrived, it was completely open. I don't believe this is overstock's fault but it was really difficult to move it inside with all the tape gone. The actual bed is beautiful and appears to be well made. It was simple to put together and the only improvement I would make is to make the slats that fit in the middle of the bed a little sturdier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed is larger than I thought. I use a stand to climb up . the wood is solid and bed was easy to put together. Slats under boxspring are strong, all of them and white is pure not too bright. I would recommend this bed to everyone, in fact, I have!!!!!!! Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for Granddaughter
 from Daphne AL,  Aug 17, 2012

Easy to put together,great color. Granddaughter Loves this bed and will use it for a long time. The color is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top