Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed, Bad Support
 from Westchester, NY,  Jan 30, 2013

This is a beautiful bed. For the price, it is well worth the purchase. The bed is sturdy and compliments any room. I was very disappointed with the quality of the support that the slats for the support of the bed had to offer. The bed itself is a sturdy wood, however the additional slats that you would lay the box spring and mattress on were so weak that one of them broke in half in the process of setting it up. I also think that this bed requires more than three slats to support the box spring and mattress which is all that it came with. This required me to spend additional money on pre cut oak wood to offer the proper support. All in all, it's a great bed but be prepared to have to spend additional money separately to complete the set up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright white
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed, but needs extra
 from Monroe, LA,  Feb 16, 2013

This bed was exactly what I expected from the frame. The headboard, footboard, and side boards were just as pictured. Very bright white and beautiful. But the 3 (yes, just 3) slates provided to hold the bed up are cheap composite wood! One of the slats broke in half within a day of setting up the bed. But not to worry. If you are willing to go to your local hardware store and purchase a few hardwood 1 in x 2 in x 6 ft boards (I got 1x4s as I didn't plan to use a box spring), the frame is very accepting of this additional support. I am disappointed with the cheap composite slats, but the fix was very easy. Overall, this is a good purchase and will last many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Frame is good, but slats are cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from WA,  Aug 25, 2012

We bought this bed for my daughter. She loves it. My husband and I put it together in under 45 minutes. Delivered quickly and packaged well, so no nicks or scratches. After putting in box spring and mattress, it seems much higher than then most beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a bright white, if you look at close up pictures color looks like that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Cynthiana, KY,  Aug 14, 2012

The bed was purchased for my daughter, and was just what she was asking for. After my daughter saw her sister's sleigh bed in wood stain, she really liked it and wanted one in white. This was the first time I had ordered furniture from Overstock, and was concerned about ordering furniture over the internet. The bed arrived in a reasonable timeframe, all the items needed for putting it together were in the boxes, and the color was as white as the picture. The bed was not too difficult to put together and looks great. The bed is sturdy. This was an excellent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the bed as white as it is in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bed is excellent - sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the bed is on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't chance it
 from Athens, GA & HHI, SC,  May 31, 2013

We purchased 2 of these for a rental property 5 hours from our home. Drove the beds 5 hrs. to the property and opened the boxes to discover one white bed, and one black bed...both in boxes marked "white." Obviously a manufacturer mistake, not an overstock error. However, overstock was out of stock and would only refund our $$ once we packed up and shipped the wrong bed back. We had renters coming in in a week and Overstock would not expedite an alternative product to us...and we were five hours from home. We had to buy matching paint and paint the bed white, costing us $$ and a day of our vacation. But is would have been more of a hassle to drive the bed back home and return it and then make another 10 hour round trip, all the while having renters sleeping on the floor. Just be careful and open all boxes before taking product anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite awful actually, since we ordered a white bed and were shipped a black bed with white side rails
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the bed is very good, quality of the manufacturer employees is in great doubt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? see color match comments
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged parts
 from Emory, VA,  Aug 4, 2014

I'm ambivalent about this review because the bed is beautiful but came to us with two big gouges on each side of the headboard posts. Overstock's representatives were kind but it may be months before we receive replacement boards, if at all. The bed is solid and very pretty but like the other reviewers said, the slats were really unusable and if you purchase this bed, you will need to buy additional slats. This is my first furniture purchase online, and I learned my lesson, I guess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Cedar grove, NJ,  Jul 18, 2014

As for quality...I have only had it for a few weeks...so it is too soon to tell. It was pretty easy to put together and it looks good. We purchased a bunky board separately, rather than a box spring, to support the matress. Using this bed as a 'big girl bed" for our toddler after her transition from the crib. Great price for the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleigh Bed
 from Plano, Texas,  Apr 30, 2014

Much better than anticipated. It is a beautiful bed. My daughter did the assembly in about an hour. I am very pleased to have this bed in my guest room. The picture on line does not do justice to how nice the product looks .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleigh Bed
 from WA,  Apr 22, 2014

Very nice for the price, easy to put together and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 10, 2014

Bought this bed for my daughter. She absolutely loves it. It's great quality, easy to put together and a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Florida,  Jan 4, 2014

Bought this bed for my ten-year old daughter and it has already broke. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Washington DC,  Dec 17, 2013

The bed is beautiful, solid wood, very white. My issues with it are that it came scratched and there were not enough slats for the base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ETHAN HOME Canterbury Louis Phillip White Full
 from Apple Valley, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

The product was as advertised other than the damage on the posts and end pieces. I can email you pictures of the damage. Please call or email me to discuss. Thanks, Chris Seney seney88@hotmail.com 760-272-1224

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed showed up with multiple scratches and damage. I can email pictures.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good other than damage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful!
 from Glen Allen, VA,  Mar 14, 2013

I purchased the queen sleigh bed for my 19 year old daughter. It was a surprise and she immediately fell in love with it! My husband, who is quite handy, assembled the bed alone and without any difficulty. The bed is definitely white, not off white or cream. It looks gorgeous with the new bedding set; which is black, white and hot pink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurately, in my opinion. This is a white, not cream or eggshell color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I believe the quality to be very good; especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Well Made, Solid Bed!
 from Benbrook, TX,  Mar 12, 2013

This bed is absolutely beautiful, and solid as solid can be! It is extremely well made. I was very impressed by how the bed was packaged, great care was taken to make sure no harm would be done during shipping. The only advice I have is that you will need extra slats of wood to go under the bed. We decided to not use a box spring, because if it was used in addition to the mattress, the mattresses would've been almost as tall as the bed. But I do think that even if you did have a box spring, that you would want additional slats. My Husband went to Lows and bought some the same day, and it's worked out great! We bought this bed for our teenage daughter, and she loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True White, as in the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderfully High Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - classic understated design
 from Lincroft, NJ,  Mar 12, 2013

This is beautiful and a great deal for the money. Although it is a sleigh bed, it does not overpower; it is really just a tasteful accent and brings focus to the room without being overbearing. Just one thing similar to what I read in an earlier email: The support boards that come with it (that the box spring rests on) are a little flimsy and there are only three of them. This can easily be rectified by adding additional supports as another customer did. I gave it a review of Good, not Excellent solely for this reason. Other than that, perfect for my daughter's teenage yet mature bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough - a very soft creamy white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE!
 from FL,  Mar 6, 2013

The bed is very nice! We had to add more support to the bottom because it only comes with 3 slate supports that are really flimsy. Over all, nice bed for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit brighter white in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great construction on headboard & foot board. Slates are flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straight from my granddaughter
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Mar 3, 2013

Granddaughter loves the bed and it will last her a long time (10 yo) Had to cut more wood to provide more support though

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Except for the slats, everything is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought