Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed!!
 from Fort Hood, TX,  Feb 15, 2012

Absolutely love this bed! Very sturdy, great price, and beautiful color. Fast delivery with no damage.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted to be sure to leave this review because I was rather surprised at the quality of this bed having read the other customer reviews. Ultimately the bed is fine, and serves its purpose as a kid's bed (my daughter is 3). But it's not that sturdy and is somewhat cheaply made. I still think the price is pretty appropriate for the product, but it's not, like, an amazing deal. And I'll echo the other customers' thoughts on the slats -- it comes with three slats, which is a total joke. You need to purchase more slats or a plywood board to place under the mattress. It's kind of a bummer to have to tell my daughter she can't jump on her bed, but I guess it just means she has to jump on mine :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product is sturdy, matches other furniture well because it is not too red in color and is great for both a girl or a boy room. We love the product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Arkansas,  Oct 15, 2014

This is a beautiful, solid bed. I received it today, Wednesday, after ordering on Saturday. It took two adults about 30 minutes to put it together. Other posts have said the slats were flimsy. Maybe they've been redesigned, but mine were fine. Three slats, one reinforced with a leg for the middle of the bed. The finish is lovely, the color is true to the pics online. There is a bit of a varnish smell; probably wouldn't want to sleep on it tonight. I think it's a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD BED
 from Lawrence, Massachusetts,  Aug 27, 2014

The bed style is beauty. However, it need more way more support slats to go between the bed rails or have large one instead of 3 supports of 2 inches. I have to go to Hardware Store in order to make it stronger. But that is not a big deal. Also, I had to glue a little piece as other review customer did since a piece was broken, but after that it was fine. I do recommend to the manufacture company that finish to paint all the sides since back side is not finish and some person want to locate it at the middle of the room not necessary with a wall in the back. So, what cost finish to paint that side of panel. Otherwise, I do recommend it for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sleigh bed
 from Spokane, WA,  Jul 8, 2014

The bed was exactly as described! Great for our small guest room. The finish is beautiful. Would highly recommend it. Very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed.
 from Alabama,  Feb 7, 2014

This is a beautiful real wood bed. I ordered two of them. Only suggestion I have is that they need more support slats to go between the bed rails. The three that come with it are flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canterbury Louis Phillip Sleigh Bed
 from Pine Mountain, GA,  Jan 4, 2014

Beautiful heavy bed; must nicer than what one would expect for this price. A few scratches on wood on arrival, due to less than adequate packing protection over wood; however, scratch cover product worked to hide scratches adequately. Except for scratches, product was excellent, which was reason for slightly less than 'excellent' rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT bed!!!!
 from Palos Verdes, Ca,  Dec 28, 2013

This bed has the same look of a more expensive brand... won't mention the brand... but at a third of the cost. Its a beautiful bed for my 3 year old son. Gorgeous color and solid strong wood. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY POOR QUALITY
 from Floral Park, NY,  Dec 15, 2013

I had high hopes for these beds for my boys' room. Unfortunately, they were VERY cheaply made. My husband needed to glue a piece back on which had broken off in transit in order to put it together. He also needed to go to XXXXXX to buy more wooden slats in order to support the mattress because the ones that came with the bed were incredibly weak. So.... after a lot of labor these beds seem somewhat solid, but what a pain in the **** to get there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice buy
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 13, 2012

i was looking for a nice wood twin size bed and after looking around i came across this one and i really liked it. i wasn't so sure about buying a bed off line but i gave it a try, shipping for fast and i could track it every step of the way which is awesome:). i would totally buy this product again:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was alot darker in person compared to the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed, not great
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 16, 2012

This bed is good if no plans to make a family heirloom. Is a bit unsteady, wiggles and shakes when getting off an on. Is good for a child's room. Is definately all wood (which is nice). Is good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Lovely Bed
 from Pacific Northwest,  Mar 29, 2012

We bought this in the twin size for our daughter. The bed is a nice size. looks very elegant. Shipping was prompt, packaging was adequate. We have nothing negative to report about this bed and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appears as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We were very pleased with the quality. The bed is well-made, the finish is even and nicely done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bed
 from baltimore, md,  Mar 29, 2012

i bought the twin size for my extra bedroom and it looks great. i would buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed..
 from Hazard,Ky,  Mar 21, 2012

I love the bed. Its for my 2 1/2 year old son it will be awhile before he will sleep on it, but its for guests too. Its very sturdy and all the rails are solid wood and i really liked that part... The whole bed is very sturdy and so pretty.. i love it.. and this was the cheapest bed i could find anywhere and i loved this one the best anyways and you can beat the shipping on this..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly how it looks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is excellent the rails are all wooden and not medal like most beds. it is very sturdy...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive bed for the price
 from New York,  Mar 15, 2012

We bought this bed to transition our daughter from her crib to a bed and it has worked well. The rounded edges are nice for a younger child. When it arrived there was a piece of wood on the back of the headboard that had broken off. We were able to reattach it with nails and wood glue, but it always frustrates me when I have to repair a brand new product. The mattress and box spring sit very high on this bed, so we actually ended up taking the bed slats off and placing the mattress/box spring on the floor with the bed like a frame around it. Made it a much safer height for a child.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking, scratches somewhat easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Michigan,  Feb 23, 2012

This is a nice wood bed especially for the price. It is easy to put together. However you need to make sure it is in the spot you want it to be as 1) it is very heavy and 2) it tends to slip a bit once you move it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the money
 from Mississippi,  Feb 20, 2012

This bed is adequate for the price; would probably not purchase again. The headboard was broken on arrival and overstock did sent a replacement but the quality is such that I do not expect it to last in my child's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Ohio,  Dec 26, 2013

Cheap quality, uglier in person than the picture. If your poor like me and this is all you can afford, then go right ahead and buy it. Otherwise, move on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twin sleigh bed
 from South Texas,  Sep 12, 2012

very pretty ,sturdy bed.Well made.Finish perfect.My grandson assembled it in record time.I love the height.I have recommended it to several of my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought