Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed!!
 from Fort Hood, TX,  Feb 15, 2012

Absolutely love this bed! Very sturdy, great price, and beautiful color. Fast delivery with no damage.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed.
 from Alabama,  Feb 7, 2014

This is a beautiful real wood bed. I ordered two of them. Only suggestion I have is that they need more support slats to go between the bed rails. The three that come with it are flimsy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canterbury Louis Phillip Sleigh Bed
 from Pine Mountain, GA,  Jan 4, 2014

Beautiful heavy bed; must nicer than what one would expect for this price. A few scratches on wood on arrival, due to less than adequate packing protection over wood; however, scratch cover product worked to hide scratches adequately. Except for scratches, product was excellent, which was reason for slightly less than 'excellent' rating.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT bed!!!!
 from Palos Verdes, Ca,  Dec 28, 2013

This bed has the same look of a more expensive brand... won't mention the brand... but at a third of the cost. Its a beautiful bed for my 3 year old son. Gorgeous color and solid strong wood. Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Ohio,  Dec 26, 2013

Cheap quality, uglier in person than the picture. If your poor like me and this is all you can afford, then go right ahead and buy it. Otherwise, move on.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY POOR QUALITY
 from Floral Park, NY,  Dec 15, 2013

I had high hopes for these beds for my boys' room. Unfortunately, they were VERY cheaply made. My husband needed to glue a piece back on which had broken off in transit in order to put it together. He also needed to go to XXXXXX to buy more wooden slats in order to support the mattress because the ones that came with the bed were incredibly weak. So.... after a lot of labor these beds seem somewhat solid, but what a pain in the **** to get there.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice buy
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 13, 2012

i was looking for a nice wood twin size bed and after looking around i came across this one and i really liked it. i wasn't so sure about buying a bed off line but i gave it a try, shipping for fast and i could track it every step of the way which is awesome:). i would totally buy this product again:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was alot darker in person compared to the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed, not great
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 16, 2012

This bed is good if no plans to make a family heirloom. Is a bit unsteady, wiggles and shakes when getting off an on. Is good for a child's room. Is definately all wood (which is nice). Is good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Lovely Bed
 from Pacific Northwest,  Mar 29, 2012

We bought this in the twin size for our daughter. The bed is a nice size. looks very elegant. Shipping was prompt, packaging was adequate. We have nothing negative to report about this bed and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appears as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We were very pleased with the quality. The bed is well-made, the finish is even and nicely done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bed
 from baltimore, md,  Mar 29, 2012

i bought the twin size for my extra bedroom and it looks great. i would buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed..
 from Hazard,Ky,  Mar 21, 2012

I love the bed. Its for my 2 1/2 year old son it will be awhile before he will sleep on it, but its for guests too. Its very sturdy and all the rails are solid wood and i really liked that part... The whole bed is very sturdy and so pretty.. i love it.. and this was the cheapest bed i could find anywhere and i loved this one the best anyways and you can beat the shipping on this..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly how it looks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is excellent the rails are all wooden and not medal like most beds. it is very sturdy...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive bed for the price
 from New York,  Mar 15, 2012

We bought this bed to transition our daughter from her crib to a bed and it has worked well. The rounded edges are nice for a younger child. When it arrived there was a piece of wood on the back of the headboard that had broken off. We were able to reattach it with nails and wood glue, but it always frustrates me when I have to repair a brand new product. The mattress and box spring sit very high on this bed, so we actually ended up taking the bed slats off and placing the mattress/box spring on the floor with the bed like a frame around it. Made it a much safer height for a child.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking, scratches somewhat easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Michigan,  Feb 23, 2012

This is a nice wood bed especially for the price. It is easy to put together. However you need to make sure it is in the spot you want it to be as 1) it is very heavy and 2) it tends to slip a bit once you move it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the money
 from Mississippi,  Feb 20, 2012

This bed is adequate for the price; would probably not purchase again. The headboard was broken on arrival and overstock did sent a replacement but the quality is such that I do not expect it to last in my child's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twin sleigh bed
 from South Texas,  Sep 12, 2012

very pretty ,sturdy bed.Well made.Finish perfect.My grandson assembled it in record time.I love the height.I have recommended it to several of my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top