Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price!!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jan 27, 2012

This is a study, heavy bed. Found the directions in the box with the rails, and put it together by myself in an evening while doing other things. Do wait to attach the rails to the head and foot boards when you have a 2nd person to help. I did it by myself and ended up knocking over both my headboard and footboard and putting scratches on them before I got it hooked together. The beautiful bed had came out of the box in perfect condition. Also, putting the mattress and box spring in is a 2 person job, the wrapping around of the head/footboards don't allow for them to easily slide in, they really should be picked up and placed into the bed. I personally found the 3 slats to be sufficient as they screw into the rails and the middle one has a short leg that screws into middle of it to support the center of the bed. This bed is a great buy and looks as good as anything you'd purchase for more money in a furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED with one easily fixable flaw
 from St Kitts,  Jan 4, 2013

Ok first the flaw. The slats.... It has 3 slats of 1 x 1.2" ply board that did not even support my mattress. My 3 year olds bed has more and stronger slats. Maybe its designed for box springs and not a European style mattress, but if that is the case, why have any slats at all? So first and foremost, plan that you will need to make your own slats. Fortunately its very easy with this bed. I've had to make slats for other beds in the past and some require brackets to attach which are limiting and a pain to attach. This one does not, just cut and screw them into the runner board. You can use 1 x 4s, but late at night when I had already removed our old bed, all I could find was 2 x 4s which work very well and provide for a super strong base. I cut 5 of them at 60 3/4" and sanded down the tops so the mattress would not snag. Others have commented on the slats as well. So on to the rest.... we exported ours in a full shipping container along with other items. This item was undamaged and easy to assemble. The wood is great looking and sturdy. Excellent value, GREAT looking bed. So if you like the look, just prepare to cut some new slats and you'll have a great looking sturdy bed worth the little bit of extra effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correcct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Please
 from California,  Aug 30, 2012

I am very pleased with this bed. It Is a beautiful bed. It arrived by UPS three days after ordering. The bed was packed in two boxes. No scratches or damage to the box or contents. Packing did have some cardboard stapled to the back of the head board. Odd, but since it was on the back, it did not mar the finish. The back of the head board was also stained. Based on another review, this was apparently an issue that has been corrected. The bed was easy to assemble. I had no problem putting it together by myself. To attach the side rails by myself I used two high backed chairs to support the head and foot board. One chair in front of the head board and the other chair behind the foot board. Place towels on the top of the chairs to prevent the possibility of scratching. The bed seems sturdy and does not shift after being put together. The support slats do seem a little flimsy, but should be ok with a box spring. I would add more slats for two people who are heavy though. For the price I think it was an excellent purchase, and the bed looks much nicer in person than in the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker and richer looking than in photo. I consider this a plus, as the color matches perfectly with my other bedroom furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, sturdy bed
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 24, 2012

This is a very nice bed. My only complaint, like many others, is that it could use some more slats. But that is quite an easy fix. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap material and broken upon receipt
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 30, 2012

Terrible. The bed is cheap and flimsy. Not happy with it at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very cheap and the headboard was cracked upon arrival.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good. I expected better quality. I thought I was getting a good deal, but way overpaid for this product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uuuggghhhhh
 from america,  Mar 20, 2012

I was exceptionally happy to see that it only took overstock a few short days to send me the frame. the color is great and overall a good product. the box spring from my bed is really what makes this bed sturdy though so the bed itself needs some reinforcement. the major problem with this product is its packaging. someone got the great idea to put staples in a wooden block holding string to it which for the product is completely useless. the staple block is used for packaging, i don't quite understand why you would put a block full of staples facing the finished side of the bed frame for a x amount of miles inside a box scratching it the entire ride here. make sure you buy some touch up paint for this product. on bright side of things my sex life has improved greatly since i purchased this bed. I'm not sure if its the fact that i no longer have my power ranger sheets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is very sturdy and has not rocked apart yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed !!!!
 from Texas,  Mar 15, 2012

I recieved the bed in a very good timely manner. The quality of the bed was way more than what my daughter could believe. The bed is extremely sturdy and solid. No noises when getting in and out. It only took me apprx. 30 minutes to put the bed together. I would recommened buying from this site again and plan on doing so. The pricew of the bed also was very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty close to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bed is incredible. My daughters loves her new bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
monalz6
 from in Iowa,  Feb 22, 2013

we purchased this bed for our spare room. We had already purchased the mattress and box springs at a different store. With both mattress' the bed is hard to get into,. so I would reccomend having only one matress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It has a beautiful dark color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood is very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a Pretty!
 from Butte,Mt,  Dec 18, 2012

We use the bed for our main bed. But we are going to move it to move it to our guest bedroom. It's a beautiful bed. Just not sturdy without a little re enforcement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality it's the best. You will have to reforce the railing this bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description they explain is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was so pleased with this purchase.
 from greenwood s.c.,  Nov 8, 2012

I have another on the way. This is in fact so like the sleigh bed that I had purchased from a dept. store in our area for a higher price.Customers would be wise to compare at all times,but this is a product well worth considering. The comforter sets are also very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark cherry shown & it truly is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high standard quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappointing
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 20, 2012

The bed lasted 2 weeks. While me and my wife are by no means skinny, we are not over weight either. But the bed frame was so weak and made of attached particle board, that they bed wast just destroyed. And keep in mind also, we didn't do anything that would damage a bed (no children jumping on the bed, etc.) So I had to by materials to reinforce the bed and fix the frame. Disappointing and would never order another product manufactured from that company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It compared well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Lafayette, LA,  Sep 12, 2012

Product was dinged up from shipping. I have purchased 2 similiar beds like this and the quality of the materials as well as workmanship on this product very very poor. I would not recommend this product to anyone who expects it expects it to last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor. Cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from Ubuntu, AF,  Mar 15, 2012

Good bed for good price. Slats are weak. So was the spot that the slats were affixed. I bought some extra slats and that helped quite a lot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 14, 2012

This is a beautiful bed. The wood is lovely. I gave it four stars for two reasons. The first reason is that like others have mentioned, only three slats hold the mattress and box spring, so you may have to buy more slats.The other reason is that with both a mattress and a box spring on the bed, the beautiful wood is hidden. I am looking into buying a large piece of plywood to replace the box spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Florida,  Jan 28, 2012

Nice bed. Has expensive look. However, several of the of the pierces were scratched before being packaged. Poor quality control. Easy to assemble but requires additional slats as indicated in other reviews. Have slats cut at at your local hardware / lumber store. Do NOT purchase slats on line which are connected together. They are not meant for this type of frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate on sire description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bed and frame for the money.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 21, 2012

We bought this bed to replace a bed in our guest bedroom. For the price it was perfect. Looks very nice with our other decor and if you didn't know we spent $$$ on it you'd think it cost much more. Again for $$$ and $2.95 S&H you can't beat it delivered to your door. You'd pay more on Craigslist for a used piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you can't ask for much more for $300.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice frame
 Aug 21, 2015

My only complaint is the bed is creaky when you move or even roll over. Other than that it is a very well built frame and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleigh Bed
 Aug 20, 2015

This needed more slats for support....it only came with two, it is for a child not recommended for multiple adult weights without fortification.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Bed
 May 27, 2015

This product is good for its price. Nothing fancy about it & you will have to dress it up to make it look more appealing. It ships in two seperate boxes so expedited shipping doesn't make a difference since they won't both be delivered when needed. Overall, you get what you pay for but could probably find it in a local store on sale or something similar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great price on a nice, solidly constructed Queen sleigh bed. Super easy assembly. I put it together myself in about 20 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought