For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Winston-Salem NC,  Apr 7, 2012

Ordered this bed as I had looked at one's like it for quite a bit more but thought since it was for a guest room it would be fine. It really exceeded my expectations. Arrived quickly - without damaged nicely packaged. Assembly is required by not a lot. The wood is solid wood not pressed and the tone and color are just beautiful! It really has a rich cherry tone to it just as it is pictured. Thanks for the wonderful new bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy - Real Wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Bangor, ME,  Apr 4, 2012

This bed is so beautiful. I like the antique style sleigh bed and the wood is beautifully finished and rich with color. There are solid wood rails with 3 slats and the middle slat has a leg in the center to secure and support the mattress and boxspring. I am very satisfied with this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood and easy assembly makes a great bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Title
 from Selma, AL,  Mar 31, 2012

I loved the product it was exactly what I was looking for as far as quality and construction. Also the bed was easy to assemble. The bed was shipped in two separate pieces from the warehouse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is sturdy and heavy like I wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exact as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Morgantown, PA,  Mar 29, 2012

This bed is lovely. My only complaint would be that there are only 3 slats, and were no screws to hold the middle leg/slat in place. Would recommend bed for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, in perfect condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleigh Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 1, 2012

I'm extremely happy with this sleigh bed. Great for my small Chicago apt. Looks really classy. Bed is very sturdy and durable. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color. True to color online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Sturdy bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful guest room bed
 from Cazenovia, NY,  Apr 9, 2012

My son assembled in a short time with power screwdriver. The bed is beautiful, with pillowtop mattress set it is very high and looks like an old fashioned sleigh bed. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice dark color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay.
 from Fremont, California,  Sep 17, 2013

This bed is fair at best. The sleigh bed is thin and the back side of the headboard is rough and unfinished forcing you to put it against the wall instead of in some other position.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tales of Canterbury
 from Joliet, Il,  Apr 4, 2012

My daughter is quite pleased with this bed. Assembly was easy and didn't take a lot of time. If I need to furnish another bedroom, this particular model would be at the top of my list.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Found product to be of quality I expect from Overstock.com
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from MI,  Mar 26, 2013

This is the best bed ever. It looks perfect in my bedroom got many compliments but only 3 slates which is fine i already had woodboards from my old bed .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? kinda darker but i l love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bed
 from MS,  Mar 23, 2013

I bought this bed for my sons room and it exceeds my expectations. I love the rich cherry wood color. It was easy to put together and the bed is very sturdy. I found a dresser and a nightstand that matched perfect. I was heisitant about buying a bed off=line. The reviews really changed my mind. Thank you Overstock for this classy beautiful bed!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true as it is on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality, the color and the bed is very well made. Great solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from new York,  Mar 21, 2013

Its a beautiful bed. Totally worth the money. I agree with others you have to support the bed yourself with plywood. For the money its an easy fix. If its for anyone older than 10 you will need to buy some wood for extra support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweeter than cherry wine bed
 from Santa Monica, Ca,  Mar 19, 2013

This is a beautiful and extremely solid bed. I have recommended it to friends of mine who are looking for a new bed. I am very happy with my purchase and I would strongly urge you to buy this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly as pictured...only better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is very solid and extremely well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on the mark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to put together although I did it myself. I wish that the side rails could be adjusted tighter. I really really really wish it had come with more bed slats (went out to Lowes and had some made). I also wish that they actually put the screws that they mention in their instructions were actually in the boxes received. Other than that, my daughter loves the bed. It's sturdy and fulfills it's purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Product
 from Athens, AL,  Mar 6, 2013

It's real wood. I was very surprised of the quality and how quick it was to assemble. I only wished I could have purchased this particular bed in queen for my daughter's room. An outstanding product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 13, 2013

The design of the bed is good. The quality is good too based on the price. There are some scratches on the head board, but it's acceptable. One thing needs to know is there are only 3 slats. I bought two more from Home Depot later. Overall, it's a good buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece of furniture
 from nj,  Oct 4, 2013

bought this based on the many good reviews. I was not disappointed. This bed is beautiful and well made. The price could not be beat. I shopped around and the average price was $200 more than this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca bed
 from mo,  Oct 3, 2013

Easy assemble, good instructions. All pieces there. Looks fantastic.Great price. Shipped in a timely manner. Only problem the two side pieces to the head board have serious scratches... would have rated quality excellent if it didn't have those scratches.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from demotte, in,  Mar 13, 2013

This is a very nice bed. The color matched the pic online. It wasnt too hard to put together. We only had problems with one of the screws. It is pretty good quality and pretty sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far seems like good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Sleigh Bed
 from Miami,  Mar 5, 2013

The product is satisfactory for a guest room, but not something I would want used daily. The first shipment arrived with a crack in the headboard. I called, they located and shipped a replacement piece, which arrived with slight damage which was not visible when the bed was assembled, hence not worth sending back and waiting for yet another replacement. Overall, would call the quality good for a guest room piece, but not durable for daily use. It looks good and I am using it in a guest room for occasional visitors. The price was very good, so in that respect, I should not be disappointed with the quality. The replacement shipment took about a week, but the customer service people were pleasant and helpful. Overall, good but not exceptional product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color same as site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was disappointing. First shipment arrived cracked. Replacement piece was not perfect but defect/damage did not show once bed assembled, so let it go.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed is perfect. It is more than I expected.
 from Tarboro, NC,  Feb 8, 2013

The bed came in and my husband and I put it together in about an hour. It is best to lay out the screws and read the instruction. Take your time putting it together and it will be well worth it. Putting the bed together, allowed us to bond and laugh. It was a good time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the bed was the actual color as on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was well worth the moniey.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top