Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed! High quality
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 6, 2013

After searching local stores and becoming frustrated with pushy salespeople and overpriced low quality merchandise, I decided that I would take a chance on this bed. I could not be happier with that choice! Shipping was incredibly fast. It arrived at my door 2 days after it was ordered. The bed came in 2 boxes that were very well packed and instructions that were very simple. I'm not what you would call a "DIY" person, but I was able to put it together myself in less than an hour. I got a beautiful, solid wood bed for what I would have paid for a painted particle board bed at some of the stores around here. I have no problem recommending this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Aug 19, 2012

Bed looks very nice in person! Very nice bed! To be honest, this bed looks better than what I saw in certain furniture stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful quality item!
 from Minnesota,  Apr 3, 2013

This bed looks more amazing in person. We looked for a long time in furniture stores for a quality but affordable 1st bed for my daughter, and I'm amazed at the quality for the price this turned out to be, it would have sold for double the price in a store. 5 stars!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice looking, very solid, much nicer in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Colorado,  Mar 26, 2013

I love everything about the bed except ......the support system stinks. My hubby added two more slats across (for a total of 5) and we still think we are going to buy a box spring just to really shore everything up. I had already took this into account (seems to be a common problem in a lot of the reviews on many different beds on here. Overall for the price it is adorable and everything else seems good. Super fast shipping, ordered Thurs. nite and it came on the following Wed. My daughter loves her new bed & with the box spring it should be perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little banged up, but otherwise great
 from Michigan,  Jul 5, 2014

The bed looks great. It was a little banged up n transport, but the scratches are small and for the price, I am not wasting time sending it back. We took the advice of the other reviewers and had 2 extra slats made to help support the mattress - which works just fine for our toddler. We will probably add a box spring once he is a little older, but for now, the mattress alone is just the right height for a first bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Texas,  Jan 28, 2014

I purchased this for a guest bedroom. I was greatly relieved to have it just delivered to my home without me being present. I unpacked it, piece by piece, just inside my front door, and then assembly in the bedroom was a cinch. Didn't even really need the directions. There was a scratch on one side of the footboard, but not large enough for me to even consider sending it back, and with the price, I felt that I still had a bargain. In fact, I did not expect that there would be slats across the bottom, but there were and when screwed down, they were solid. I did purchase a more expensive, thicker mattress for the bed - including box springs - and that does make the top of the mattress higher than average. I wouldn't have a little kid sleep in the bed with the mattress like this (would have just put on the mattress, not the boxspring)- but my 20 year old niece loved it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom set that went all wrong
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Dec 9, 2013

I purchase this for my daughter whom is about 110 pound 12 years old - as soon as she sat on it . the boards underneath broke in half... the bed only came with 3 skinny boards... I had to measure and go to lowes to get reinforced boards to lay across the bottom and made extra legs to go under the bed... the boards on this type of bed is very weak for holding a person on it... it may work for teddy bears but not humans of any weight... I would not recommend this bed to anyone unless you are willing to do the extra reinforcement Price wise was GREAT - but I guess they say you get what you pay for. I will never buy any more furniture from Overstock again

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our daughter's first big girl bed!!
 from Augusta, GA.,  Oct 10, 2013

Bought this for our five year old and she loves it. Overall a good buy, the only negative are the slats that come with the bed. Once the bed was assembled with the just original slats neither my wife nor I felt safe getting on the bed. Just not enough support. So I had to go to *** and buy several lengths of hard wood and make slats for the bed. Now, solid as a rock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twin sleigh bed
 from Virginia,  Jul 27, 2013

This is a great product. Everyone that has seen it cannot believe it is from Overstock. It was easy to put together and looks great!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer Sleigh Bed
 from Fresno, CA,  Jul 17, 2013

I purchased two sleigh beds for one of our bedrooms. I am extremely happy with the design and quality of this sleigh bed. The beds were easy to assemble, but I would suggest a second person to assist. These sleigh beds definitely look like quality furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This sleigh bed is exactly the color that is shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the quality of the sleigh bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would certainly recommend
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 28, 2013

This bed is worth the price, it looks great in my son's room. I was impressed with the quality of the material and the color is very much as it appears in the picture. I ordered two twin beds one headboard had a broken piece but Overstock quickly rectified the problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Pittsburgh,  Mar 5, 2013

I was so surprised with this purchase. It was shipped a day early. When it arrived it was perfect. Great quality and perfect color black. I am picky and was very worried that it would arrive broken or without pieces. It was a great purchase and easy to put together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top