Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Skip this one
 from NORTH CAROLINA,  Mar 27, 2013

This bed is not a good buy. I had never heard of rubber wood before this buy. This bed actually moves side to side when you sit on it. This is not a sturdy bed and you feel like it will break on you at anytime. I would not even think about having relations on this bed. Looks good but very pool quality. I have had this bed for three months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed really sucks
 from Fort Walton Beach, FL,  Mar 16, 2013

I purchased this bed only a month ago and it has already broke. The the side rail broke right through the foot board. This bed is not sturdy at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yea
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like the photo, nice frame
 from New York,  Oct 5, 2012

The bed looks nice. Like some of the other reviews, I echo that assembly is MUCH easier with 2 people, especially when attaching the front and back frame. I feel the quality is good, however I am still nervous that the 3 thin, low quality wood slat meant to support the mattress and the people on the mattress are weak. I decided to keep my box spring for added support. That is the biggest flaw of the bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Lexington, SC,  Aug 28, 2012

The bed was received in less than a week after order was placed. Received in good condition, well packed and all parts accounted for. Assembly was fairly simlpe, I built the bed without assistance in about an hour. I would recommend this bed to anyone looking for an attractive bed at value pricing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color, black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bed is sturdy and very attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Texas,  Aug 17, 2012

My husband and I just moved into our first home. We didn't have a proper bed , just mattresses on a frame. We had a small budget so we needed something inexpensive but still nice enough for a master bedroom. I was browsing Overstock one morning and happened to see this bed was on sale, SUPER SALE. This color didn't have any reviews but I read the reviews for the cherry color and took a chance on this one. We received it in about 6 days. The description says it arrives in 3 separate boxes, but ours was only 2. Everything arrived safely and undamaged. It took my husband and I about one hour to assemble it. We were shorted some screws but it wasn't a major problem since we had plenty on hand. A rubber mallet is essential in order to get the pieces securely into place. We used our box spring and didn't find it necessary to add additional slats. The three included was sufficient. The bed looks much nicer than I anticipated. We are very happy with our purchase and I would recommend it to anyone looking for an inexpensive bed, especially if you manage to catch it on sale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks much more expensive that it was
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleigh Bed
 from Randallstown, MD,  Mar 18, 2013

When I saw this bed on the website I was thrilled because I always wanted a sleigh bed and the price was economical which is awesome. I received the bed via UPS and couldn't wait to open this huge box. Upon opening the box I was so disappointed. Two of the side pieces that you attach to the headboard/footboard had scratch marks on them(they were deep that you could not use a marker to fill them in). Secondly, the finish on the headboard/footboard was poorly done that you can see the wood underneath it. Called Overstock and they said that they can do a replacement ...Oh yeah, Customer Service Rep was delightful(A+)! Told him okay...but when I was putting the bed pieces back into the box I had a change of heart. I'm OCD when it comes on to my stuff and any little markings on my furniture would drive me crazy, plus I would hate to receive the replacement and experience the same as far as quality, so I called them back and cancelled the order completely. Oh well! Off to my local furniture store...Bummer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken side rail
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 17, 2013

I am in the process of working with Overstock to obtain a replacement part. One of the side rails broke after a few years. Customer service is doing the best they can to help. I will update if we can get the new part. If not, I guess we need to buy a whole new bed! I would recommend finding something sturdier and/or getting the accidental damage plan to protect your investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Bed
 from Omaha Ne,  Jun 2, 2013

i looked and looked for a black bed that i could love and i found it at overstock.com it looks amazing in my room agaisnt the cream walls. i have gotten several compliment on my new bed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Chicago Illinois,  Apr 25, 2013

I was very disappointed with it plus when I set on the bed or even laid on it I was afraid that it would break and it did after a week I donot recommend this bed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood broke after a week of sleeping on it not steardy at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BangingBed
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 5, 2013

This bed is the best, I feel like I stole it for the price. Well made, better than expected. I'm a very happy camper. Will have this bed forever. No shaking it's getting alot of Action and still not a shake.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from New York, NY,  May 20, 2013

Love the bed! It looks exactly like it does on the site. Easy to build.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as it looked on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality bed. I once had 4 adults in my bed at once watching movies. Very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought