Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Strong
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 7, 2012

The chairs are beautiful and chic. They are strong enough to hold hefty people like me (I am plus-sized) with a wide, comfortable seat. There are only two slight drawbacks to them: (1) the back does not feel sturdy enough I am afraid if someone big leans too far back, it might snap off! and (2) they really need to be on a carpet or rug when the legs are on hard wood floors, they feel like they might so all Bambi-on-ice and slide apart. I have them on an area rug now and I don't lean back, and I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clear but slightly blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but damaged goods
 from North east Tennessee,  Jan 17, 2012

I order 2 sets (4 chairs) and all four had issues, each of them had scuff marks on them as well as a really weird foggy cloud on the seat and or the back of the chair..from a distance you couldnt see anything wrong with them but put them under a direct light and all the flaws came out. i was very disappointed cause they are beautiful chairs. I really hated to have to send them back but i didnt want to keep chairs that came scuffed and were really cloudy with a chemical cloud on them. But i did find a nice replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they were very foggy and not so clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. scuff marks and very cloudy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic chairs!
 from Oakland, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

These are really terrific. They are solid. We have one on a wood floor and one on a carpet; various people of different sizes/weights sit on them; everybody is impressed. They are comfortable, feel sturdy, and look great. They are really perfect for places that you don't want a view impeded, or for smaller spaces that you don't want to bog down visually. You can put these just about anywhere and depending on the context, they can add a bit of modernity or whimsy while also being very functional. One thing to note - it is best to clean these with a soft, microfiber cloth. You want something to pick up the dust but you don't want to scratch the chair or use a cleaning liquid/solution that may cause cloudiness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are very clear, but do have a very light blue tint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clearly Superb
 from Near the sea,  Jun 14, 2012

The chairs are beautifully designed and made from well planned and executed molds. Careful examination makes it obvious that each chair comes from a single mold (no "weldings or gluings"). The optical clarity of these chairs is amazing. We have the chairs near windows looking out onto a beautiful canal. When one sits in a chair across from one of these chairs, the view to the water is unimpeded. People are initially hesitant to sit in these "glass chairs," however, each is rated to hold 1,000 pounds. Incidentally, when one is seated, the comment is frequently one of surprise about the comfort of the chair. We have ours next to a glass topped table with no frame, so the green cast and edge of the table glass shows. Interestingly, the slightly green glass of the table and barely blue polycarbonate of the chairs look fine together, neither clashing with the other, but instead complimenting each other.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well -- the clarity is amazingly optically accurate -- in some areas where corners meet there is what one would describe as a bluish cast; however, it does not detract from chair.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding! Out of our chairs, only one has two minute "sticklies" at the bottom of an area that are not visable so I did not choose to return it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate; however, in "real life," the chairs are far better looking than in the photo. Stunning, in fact!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great style and price
 from Chicago,  Nov 27, 2011

These chairs were such a great deal. I just had Thanksgiving at my house and several people commented on how comfortable they were. They were a great size too - the seat isn't tiny. They are also sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate - clear (though a slight bluish tint in from certain angles)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Staten Island, NY,  Nov 9, 2011

very happy. wish the price wouldn't fluctuate daily. would love to purchase more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are not as crystal clear as the picture outdoors, but then again i didnt put my chairs out doors!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are pretty well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate. wont test the weight of 1000 lbs though!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ooooh so Pretty!
 from Denver,  Dec 2, 2012

These were the best bargain for ghost chairs I could find after scouring the internet for hours and hours on end. They come packaged really well so they don't get damaged. I plan on putting seat cushions on mine to keep them from getting scuffed up. I paired them with a black dining room table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 7, 2012

Wonderful shape and transparency. Holds weight of obese adult without trouble. My only negative comment is true of ALL acrylic chairs- very lightweight!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect! Transparent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Somewhat flimsy as anticipated. protective feet missing on arrival. Were mailed to me without additional charge when requested.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positve Feedback
 from Desoto, TX,  Feb 10, 2012

The chairs look great but a little wobbly when a person over 150 pounds sat in the chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs and a great value!
 from Beeville, TX,  Dec 9, 2011

The seat is wide and super comfortable. My husband and I aren't huge or anything, but we feel it'd be a great chair for even heftier people as well. I wanted these chairs to look sleek and modern in my tiny breakfast nook, and they look FABULOUS. The silhouette is unique and makes an area instantly more sophisticated/chic without being pretentious. I am so pleased with these chairs, and can't recommend them enough. I want to buy more of these for every room of my house. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect! I was afraid they'd have a blue/lavender tint to them, but I feel they are clear and colorless.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great! I've seen other comparable chairs that didn't match the price they were asking. These chairs have a gorgeous silhouette and are well worth the money. You won't find a better price for these in terms of style and quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on. I have no issues with the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Bay Area,  Aug 11, 2011

I've been looking for similar chairs for quite a while now but everything I found was sooo expensive. I found these on Overstock for less than half the price. I ordered these chairs and received it in 2 days. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs were great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeds expections
 from Lexington, KY,  Dec 17, 2013

The chairs came very well protected for shipment, We have our chairs (4) paired with a glass table. They are in front of floor to ceiling windows with a view of a river. Our room is a bit on the smaller size and the view of river is unimpeded and the clarity of the chairs help to make our space feel larger than it really is. Two of our friends are over 350 lbs. and they were impressed with comfort of chair as well as how secure they felt sitting in chairs, very solid feel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy and very distinctive!
 from Miami, FL,  May 23, 2013

I've been very happy with my purchase and I think the chairs offer a nice distinctive touch from other Ghost-type chairs on the market. Perhaps not as rigid as the original Kartell Louis Ghost chairs, but they are also 1/3 of the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Does have the faintest bluish tint, but really only noticeable if it's next to glass which tends to have a green tint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy with them (I bought 30 of them!)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty spot on . . .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from LA, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

I've had these chairs for a few weeks now, I haven't used them that much (meaning - sat in them), but they look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are clear, but not 100% perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wouldn't lean back and rock in them, but the quality seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair but color is not really clear
 from USA,  Mar 10, 2012

the chair is nice and comfortable. however, teh color is not clear ... it has a blue-ish tint to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color has a blueish tinit to it so the color is not clear as shown in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish chair = great value
 from Los Angels, CA,  Nov 11, 2013

I'm very impressed with the quality and look for the price. There were a couple of smudges/imperfections in both chairs, but they're on the back near the legs so I figured no one will notice unless they look really hard. Construction is sturdy - but I wouldn't lean too far back because they are pretty rigid. All that said, they're beautiful and and have the same look as the original Starck ghost chairs at a fraction of the price - very nice find, Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry for the home
 from Rockport, TX,  Sep 20, 2013

I love to mix old with the new or traditional with modern splashes. These chairs are perfect! They add a spark to my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful chairs!!!
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Sep 18, 2013

Great looking chairs ... excellent replica, very well made and sturdy ... worth the money, glad I bought it. Gives the room a lot of 'personality' without using up any 'visual' space. I bought them for my daughters rooms ... they love the chairs! May buy two more for my dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i wish they wouldnt have been so scratched
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 11, 2013

i had to return all four of mine. they are shipped in pairs stacked on one another. when i opened mine they had foggy like scratches. at first i thought it was just stickyness from the bouble wrap, but it wasnt. the second order was a lot better, but still a little scratched on the seat. its only noticible if they are in direct sunlight. i didnt send them back incase they came in worse, so i just sticked to these. i read some of the comments and many people said they were flimsy and i was a little scared at first. I was kind of hessitant to sit all the way back, but eventually i got used to it and they are fine. i dont think they will break unless you have people that like to swing chairs back and foward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color specification
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is a litte above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from IN,  Feb 26, 2013

A great looking, sturdy, elegant, albiet different chair. Love everything about them. Get lots of compliments. Great purchase. Description is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Entreat Dining Chair
Today $100.99
Compare $135.75
Save 26%
(2)
Casper Dining Armchair in Black
Sale $125.09
Was $138.99
Compare $138.68
Save 10%
(6)
Scape Acrylic Translucent Chair
Sale $95.45
Was $106.06
Compare $230.46
Save 59%
(4)
Back to top