Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Snooze in Style
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 26, 2010

Got the new bed and began assembly with my daughter. Took us about 40 minutes to assemble. All of the hardware was present along with the supplied allen wrenches and tools. The bed was well packed and there was no shipping damage. Ease of assembly 4 out of 5 stars. You need to read the instructions... I am a Quality Engineer by trade and have a discerning eye for such things as weld quality, material quality, workmanship, and craftsmanship. The bed frame is much sturdier than I expected it to be. Workmanship is good, and all of the welds are solid. The threaded holes lined up very well, and in pre-fab this isn't always the case. The fit and finish is very good. Style-wise, this bed hits a home run. The headboard and footboard are three dimensional, and much more appealing to the eye than many of the iron beds I've seen. We placed the queen sized mattress into the frame with no problems. The frame is solid and there were no squeaks or creaks at all. My daughter is exceedingly pleased with her birthday present!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fantastic bed frame!
 from Columbia, PA,  Mar 10, 2011

I selected this bed frame because I really liked the metal work. I've never been a fan of sleigh-style beds, but this one is nice and open. I ordered the bed on a Monday and received it on a Friday. The bed arrived in 2 boxes: the headboard and footboard in one, the rest of the frame in the other. I made sure all the pieces and hardware items were present and then proceeded to put the bed together, which I did by myself. The whole process took me about 1 hour 15 minutes. The instructions are adequate. The allen wrenches needed are provided with the hardware. The bed is very sturdy, and I'm extremely pleased with this purchase. One note: there are 3 supports for the box springs that run parallel to the head and foot boards. I don't think these are visible in the picture. They add to the structural integrity of the whole frame, although they would cause a dust ruffle to be bunched in a few places. That's not a concern for me. I'm very, very pleased with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 2, 2011

I am so happy that I relied on other reviewers comments and purchased this bed! This is a heavy, sturdy bed of quality construction. The color is hard to see in the photos, but I would describe it as a beautiful oil-rubbed bronze color, not shimmery or brassy. Matching wood furniture pieces to this bed will be easy. This bed works well in a vintage home with antiques.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 30, 2012

This bed is very solid and well made. It's even more gorgeous in person than it appears in the picture. The color is dark - it's an oil rubbed bronze. I ended up selling it to a friend, only because my bedroom is smaller, and I've never had a sleigh bed. Because of the curved "sleigh" featured of the headboard and footboard, it takes up an extra 1.5 feet of space. So it will not fit flush up against the wall. I did not realize this, as I've never had sleigh bed before. That is the only reason I sold it - my small bedroom. I can't afford to lose 1.5 feet of space. Other than that, it's a steal. It's gorgeous and solid. If you've got the room, go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 Jan 18, 2011

I recently purchased this bed for myself. It was fairly easy to put together and is sturdy. I was a little afraid being a metal bed it would squeak, but the plastic washers prevent any metal on metal noise. Very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron bed
 from Wake forest, NC,  Aug 9, 2011

Was able to put this bed together by myself, very easy directions to follow. Bed is of very good quality and the color is wonderful since it will go with any other colors. I did not buy box springs or a mattress that they suggested, so mine are a little bit smaller and slide on the frame. Also there is a space between the headboard and the mattress and my pillows will fall into. The quality, price and looks od the bed are great and can't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent bed
 from cherryville, nc,  Mar 5, 2013

This bed is awesome. it is very study and easy to put together. it is a little bigger than i had originally planned but i still love it and it goes great with my cherry wood furniture. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed for College house!!
 from Tennessee,  May 30, 2012

We just moved my daughter into her first college house. This was the bed she decided to buy. After reading the reviews I was comfortable with the purchase. The bed looks MUCH nicer than the price!!! Great quality!! It was very easy to put together. We separated all the parts and labeled each group which made it much easier to insure you were using the right pieces. Some of the reviews said the bed was much bigger than it said but we did not notice that. Her room is 15x12 and the bed fits nicely with room for a desk, dresser TV stand and nice chair. We would definitely recommend this product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 years later, still love it!
 from Boulder County, Colorado,  Apr 23, 2013

We bought this bed two years ago for a queen mattress in our master and are still using it happily. It has survived a cross country move, and nary a squeak! This bed is very sturdy, looks much more expensive than it was, and accents our bedroom nicely. As other reviews have noted, since it is a sleigh bed there is quite a big gap between the headboard and the mattress, which I guarantee will drive you nuts as your pillows disappear into the unknown at night. To remedy this, we bought two large super cheap body pillows and shoved them in the gap. No problems since, and they are not noticeable. Be aware that this bed takes up a LOT of room since it is a sleigh bed, expect it to make a statement in the room! If you are looking for a bed to fit in a tight space, I would not recommend it. But it is gorgeous, high quality, and easy to put together. We love it! :-D

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A very dark brownish black, definitely has undertones of dark copper, looks nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed!
 from Bakersfield CA,  Feb 18, 2012

Great looking bed! Very easy to assemble in just over an hour. All the parts were there. The only drawback is the bed-skirt does not fit under the side rails as it shows in the picture. I had to tuck it under the box-spring to make it work. Be aware there is a large gap between the top of the bed and the headboard , but this is a great place to put the "decorative" pillows when they are not in use!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as heavy as I expected but good overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPECTACULAR
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Dec 5, 2011

I LOVE my bed I could not wait to write a review, the bed arrived and my nephew and I put it together very self explanatory and simple 1 - 2- -3 if you have a large space for this bed by all mean add it to your cart right now. The bed is worth the monies I spent,caught it on sale and so happy I did.. I can' stop looking at my bed, what a beautiful additon to my bedroom just what I had been looking for at a fraction of the price of others I've seen. WOW is all I can say, it' a beauty! The spacing from the headboard and footboard are just what I wanted I didn't want to feel like I was closed in but this allows for you to still hang your feet off the bed. Looking back on the bed it looks like it's worth *** I won't tell it you don't. Remember a very nice bed ...........just add to your cart and you will be as excited as I am as to the quality and look of the bed. I am back on track with OVERSTOCK!! can't wait until my friends come and see it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black with small hints of gold the overall color is dominantly Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUBERB AND STURDY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The review as for the description of the product was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camelia Queen Bed
 from Indianola, Iowa,  Feb 18, 2011

The bed is very sturdy and very pretty. I am very pleased that I chose it. The instructions are basically pictures and you just follow the steps to put it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and Sturdy Bed Frame
 from Chicago,  Nov 16, 2010

I purchased this bed frame at a great price and received it within days! It was easy to assemble, and so sturdy, offers extra support underneath. However, if you assemble the extra bar of support underneath, you cannot put the bed skirt under the frame on the side like it is in the pictures, it has to lay over, no big deal. It still lays underneath the scrolling at the foot of the bed, which is the pretty part. There is a good half a foot of space at both ends, this is the way it was built, but it allows you to easily make the bed, and you can fill it with pillows or an extra blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Ypsilanti, MI,  Sep 6, 2010

We really like this bed. Very pretty. The only problem we found is the bedskirt will not lay like the picture. It bunches where the supports go. Our solution was to just put a nice sheet over the box springs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make sure you have enough space
 from New York, NY,  Aug 12, 2014

Bed is lovely but there's a huge gap on either end depending if you push the mattress to the foot or the head. We chose the latter b/c otherwise would look silly.However, there's a huge gap for pillows to sink into. Going to purchase a bolster or wedge pillow to fill the space. Be sure to do very careful measurements. Bed took us about an hour or two to assemble, don't remember, but with two people it's relatively easy. So far appears to be pretty sturdy and even with the mattress o it it's easy to move around. Because of how the base railings are set up you will not be able to use a dust ruffle. Maybe the one in picture is custom or there are those that exist with slats; didn't investigate. We just took a fitted sheet and put it on the box spring and it looks fine. Overall we really enjoy the look of the bed and guests say it's comfy, just again, be sure you have enough space and are prepared to either buy a ton of pillows or the bolster.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I needed a bed for my guest room ,its perfect.
 from Blue Island,Il.,  Jul 30, 2014

I put the bed together ,myself.approx,1 hr. Putting the legs on took some brute strength,but they fit tightly,that is a good thing. I have a antique bedroom set but the bed matches great! I feel the bed would look good in any decor

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from San Francisco,  Jun 30, 2014

Just want to say that this bed is beautiful! The quality is excellent and it feels exceedingly strong when put together... My little sister helped me put it together and it was actually pretty easy...done in well under an hour. I love the color and I never get tired of looking at the bed! It makes me smile! There are a couple of cautions that would add...first of all, because the bed curves out quite a bit at the top of the mattress, I had to add two body pillows so that my pillows don't fall down behind me. Second, and again because the bed curves out a good bit at the headboard and the footboard, it takes up a significantly larger amount of room then your standard queen bed. So, if room is an issue, you have to keep this in mind! That said, I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from BERMUDA,  Jun 25, 2014

Quite surprised at the quality for the price. Did not know what to expect with an item this size shipping all the way to Bermuda. I was not dissapointed. it was easy to assemble and was very sturdy, The price was excellent for a queen size bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Wonderful
 from Georgia,  Jun 24, 2014

I stalked this bed for weeks! So I made the right decision. I LOVE IT! Extremely easy to put together. I love the bronze tone. It was exactly what I was looking for. I don't think anyone would be disappointed with this bed. It's also a larger queen size than my last queen bed. So go on and make the right decision. You won't regret it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' It!
 from Temple Hills, Md,  Jun 18, 2014

Let me say that I really love this bed. It took about an hour to put the bed together. It makes my room feel lighter and its very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top