Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Snooze in Style
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 26, 2010

Got the new bed and began assembly with my daughter. Took us about 40 minutes to assemble. All of the hardware was present along with the supplied allen wrenches and tools. The bed was well packed and there was no shipping damage. Ease of assembly 4 out of 5 stars. You need to read the instructions... I am a Quality Engineer by trade and have a discerning eye for such things as weld quality, material quality, workmanship, and craftsmanship. The bed frame is much sturdier than I expected it to be. Workmanship is good, and all of the welds are solid. The threaded holes lined up very well, and in pre-fab this isn't always the case. The fit and finish is very good. Style-wise, this bed hits a home run. The headboard and footboard are three dimensional, and much more appealing to the eye than many of the iron beds I've seen. We placed the queen sized mattress into the frame with no problems. The frame is solid and there were no squeaks or creaks at all. My daughter is exceedingly pleased with her birthday present!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fantastic bed frame!
 from Columbia, PA,  Mar 10, 2011

I selected this bed frame because I really liked the metal work. I've never been a fan of sleigh-style beds, but this one is nice and open. I ordered the bed on a Monday and received it on a Friday. The bed arrived in 2 boxes: the headboard and footboard in one, the rest of the frame in the other. I made sure all the pieces and hardware items were present and then proceeded to put the bed together, which I did by myself. The whole process took me about 1 hour 15 minutes. The instructions are adequate. The allen wrenches needed are provided with the hardware. The bed is very sturdy, and I'm extremely pleased with this purchase. One note: there are 3 supports for the box springs that run parallel to the head and foot boards. I don't think these are visible in the picture. They add to the structural integrity of the whole frame, although they would cause a dust ruffle to be bunched in a few places. That's not a concern for me. I'm very, very pleased with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 2, 2011

I am so happy that I relied on other reviewers comments and purchased this bed! This is a heavy, sturdy bed of quality construction. The color is hard to see in the photos, but I would describe it as a beautiful oil-rubbed bronze color, not shimmery or brassy. Matching wood furniture pieces to this bed will be easy. This bed works well in a vintage home with antiques.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 30, 2012

This bed is very solid and well made. It's even more gorgeous in person than it appears in the picture. The color is dark - it's an oil rubbed bronze. I ended up selling it to a friend, only because my bedroom is smaller, and I've never had a sleigh bed. Because of the curved "sleigh" featured of the headboard and footboard, it takes up an extra 1.5 feet of space. So it will not fit flush up against the wall. I did not realize this, as I've never had sleigh bed before. That is the only reason I sold it - my small bedroom. I can't afford to lose 1.5 feet of space. Other than that, it's a steal. It's gorgeous and solid. If you've got the room, go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 Jan 18, 2011

I recently purchased this bed for myself. It was fairly easy to put together and is sturdy. I was a little afraid being a metal bed it would squeak, but the plastic washers prevent any metal on metal noise. Very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron bed
 from Wake forest, NC,  Aug 9, 2011

Was able to put this bed together by myself, very easy directions to follow. Bed is of very good quality and the color is wonderful since it will go with any other colors. I did not buy box springs or a mattress that they suggested, so mine are a little bit smaller and slide on the frame. Also there is a space between the headboard and the mattress and my pillows will fall into. The quality, price and looks od the bed are great and can't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent bed
 from cherryville, nc,  Mar 5, 2013

This bed is awesome. it is very study and easy to put together. it is a little bigger than i had originally planned but i still love it and it goes great with my cherry wood furniture. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed for College house!!
 from Tennessee,  May 30, 2012

We just moved my daughter into her first college house. This was the bed she decided to buy. After reading the reviews I was comfortable with the purchase. The bed looks MUCH nicer than the price!!! Great quality!! It was very easy to put together. We separated all the parts and labeled each group which made it much easier to insure you were using the right pieces. Some of the reviews said the bed was much bigger than it said but we did not notice that. Her room is 15x12 and the bed fits nicely with room for a desk, dresser TV stand and nice chair. We would definitely recommend this product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed!
 from Bakersfield CA,  Feb 18, 2012

Great looking bed! Very easy to assemble in just over an hour. All the parts were there. The only drawback is the bed-skirt does not fit under the side rails as it shows in the picture. I had to tuck it under the box-spring to make it work. Be aware there is a large gap between the top of the bed and the headboard , but this is a great place to put the "decorative" pillows when they are not in use!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as heavy as I expected but good overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPECTACULAR
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Dec 5, 2011

I LOVE my bed I could not wait to write a review, the bed arrived and my nephew and I put it together very self explanatory and simple 1 - 2- -3 if you have a large space for this bed by all mean add it to your cart right now. The bed is worth the monies I spent,caught it on sale and so happy I did.. I can' stop looking at my bed, what a beautiful additon to my bedroom just what I had been looking for at a fraction of the price of others I've seen. WOW is all I can say, it' a beauty! The spacing from the headboard and footboard are just what I wanted I didn't want to feel like I was closed in but this allows for you to still hang your feet off the bed. Looking back on the bed it looks like it's worth *** I won't tell it you don't. Remember a very nice bed ...........just add to your cart and you will be as excited as I am as to the quality and look of the bed. I am back on track with OVERSTOCK!! can't wait until my friends come and see it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black with small hints of gold the overall color is dominantly Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUBERB AND STURDY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The review as for the description of the product was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camelia Queen Bed
 from Indianola, Iowa,  Feb 18, 2011

The bed is very sturdy and very pretty. I am very pleased that I chose it. The instructions are basically pictures and you just follow the steps to put it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and Sturdy Bed Frame
 from Chicago,  Nov 16, 2010

I purchased this bed frame at a great price and received it within days! It was easy to assemble, and so sturdy, offers extra support underneath. However, if you assemble the extra bar of support underneath, you cannot put the bed skirt under the frame on the side like it is in the pictures, it has to lay over, no big deal. It still lays underneath the scrolling at the foot of the bed, which is the pretty part. There is a good half a foot of space at both ends, this is the way it was built, but it allows you to easily make the bed, and you can fill it with pillows or an extra blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Ypsilanti, MI,  Sep 6, 2010

We really like this bed. Very pretty. The only problem we found is the bedskirt will not lay like the picture. It bunches where the supports go. Our solution was to just put a nice sheet over the box springs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Apr 15, 2014

I love the look of this bed. Put it together myself in about an hour--nothing to complicated. And it looks antiquey--like I paid much more for it than I actually did. So happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 21, 2014

The bed sits high even for my old mattress and box spring. I love my metal bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EASY to assemble
 from Atlanta,  Mar 16, 2014

I am impressed with the quality of this and I am especially relieved that it is sturdy and doesn't feel flimsy and it doesn't squeak or get wobbly in any way (as is common with metal beds). It is very sturdy and large - the shape of the headboard & foot board allow for room of plenty of pillows and your feet wont touch the footboard. I was also very happy to see that the assembly was a breeze- all that is needed is included, tools and all and is just a few steps. A very beautiful, elegant bed for an amazing price. I am a satisfied customer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRIBECCA SCROLL IRON SLEIGH BED
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  Mar 11, 2014

I was totally impressed with the quality of this bed. Very solid and was relatively easy to put together. Took 2 of us less than an hour for assembly. Everything lined up perfectly and once complete with bedding it looks fantastic. I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone looking for quality and fine detailed bedroom furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from mn,  Feb 17, 2014

Absolutely Love it! Really softened up our master bedroom!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 16, 2014

This is a beautiful bed! It is of great quality and was better than expected!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed!
 from Ocala, FL,  Feb 1, 2014

I purchased this bed for my guestroom. It arrived on time and with no damages or problems. I was able to put it together by myself but it would have gone faster if two people worked at it. I get many compliments on the look of the bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top