Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Bed
 from Pensacola, FL,  Sep 30, 2010

I received the bed in about a week from ordering it. It is beautiful, classy and of great quality for the price. It is very sturdy. It took about an hour to assemble. I always wanted an iron bed and searched local stores and other online sites but I kept coming back to this one. It was my first time ordering furniture online and I was a little hesitant but love it. I use it in a guest bedroom. One guest stated that it had a very welcoming presence. I am totally pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full size sliegh bed
 from St.Lous,Missouri,  Mar 13, 2012

Perfectly 100% great! The metal rails and 3 metal slats with support legs hold my good mattress even with more support,no wobbles,no squekng my lab and I slept great. I have back issues I actually felt better. Oh and the space issue by pillows use a four foot roll pillow tuck it in then pillows won't slip through the gap. I seen this exact bed up to 485.00 it is way worth the $$$ price range.I looked for 9 hours day before I finally ordered went to 12 stores and decided I have to have this ine ,no other one compared to style amd price point, Do figure an extra 10 inches n length id say for the curves of the sleigh. It fits right in with my dale tifany hanging ligh and my blonde furnishings from the fifties.Im telling people to go check it out and its heavy once put together sturdy as in solid you won't be disappointed. You might need a mallet to tap in the side parts that connect to side on top headpiece and foot ,but the tight fit gives it the solid fit. Also it arrived two days after I ordered it , did I say I love overstock .com ...well I do ;=)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect bronze with highlights of brushed gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfectly 100% great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!!
 from Citronelle, AL,  Feb 5, 2013

This bed is great. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. A beautiful addition to my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed is well made
 from Seattle, Wa,  Dec 21, 2011

Very good quality, it was frustrating at first as the headboard had the legs for the footboard attached to it (I'm sure by the factory) and the footboard had the legs for the headboard attached! Once that was figured out, it was easy to assemble it! It is sturdy, and we really are pleased!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a litte darker in color than expected, but a lovely, warm color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, other than color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GR8 product, GR8 value!
 from LI, NY,  Oct 27, 2011

This was for my Mom and she loves it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bed is a dark pewter with light gold shading. I 'm making it sound gaudy, but it's not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for the price
 from Chicago suburbs,  May 8, 2011

After looking at dozens of beds, I chose this one for the style and price, including delivery cost. Every other store - online and local - wanted to charge an arm and a leg, but Overstock charged only its usual $2.95, and the bed arrived very quickly. I was easily able to put the bed together myself in about an hour, but I'd recommend two people to assemble it because of one minor issue: The connectors on the side pieces of the footboard didn't quite line up, and I had to use a lot of muscle to force the connectors together. Otherwise, I had no problems. The bed is very good looking - solid, heavy (but not too heavy), and unusual. I looked at dozens of beds and this was the only metal sleigh bed I could find. It also feels very sturdy while using it - no shifting or squeaking you so often get with metal/brass beds. Be aware that, because of the curved headboard and footboard, the bed is quite long. I put it in a 10x13 room and had to rearrange the other furniture because of the bed's length. It looks great, though, so definitely worth shuffling the other furniture around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Cottonport, La.,  Jul 5, 2010

This bed is absolutely beautiful. I am using this bed in my guest room but would be perfect for any age girl. Very feminine and stunning all together. Everyone that sees this bed is amazed that I only paid a little over **** dollars. This bed would of sold for every bit of 500 dollars in a furniture store. I was really looking to spend minimal since it's my guest room but it actually looks like I spent a lot more than what I really did. The only thing is that some of the hardware was missing but I'm actually getting that resolved right now. If your wondering about the finish of the metal, it's bronze not black. This was what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

missing the hardware, made over 7 calls to overstock trying to get the parts sent out, the in between guy between me and the parts department was very nice and tried his hardest but the parts department was unorganized and took ages to get these parts out, the bed itself looks nice the directions are pretty vague.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Couldn't wait to get this bed based on reviews. BUT I should have read further. Bed looks really nice. Quality is good. BUT I can't let my Granddaughters use is because there is a major gap between the Full Sized Mattress & the headboard. They could easily be harmed. Even an adult head could easily become lodged between the mattress/headboard/headboard rails. Also, the frame is way to wide for a full size mattress. We are trying to figure out how to make modifications to make this bed usable, but I think we'll just have to replace it. One user used several pillows to fill in the gap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed better than expected!!!
 from Ooltewah, TN,  Nov 1, 2013

I wasn't for sure the quality of this bed before purchasing, but was pleasantly surprised. Package arrived in two parts and was easily put together. Looks great and daughter loves it in her bedroom......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had read many of the reviews before I purchased this bed. Most of them were pretty accurate. It was easy to assemble. I did it by myself. I recommend having a rubber mallet handy. There was a gap between the top of my mattress and the headboard but I just filled it with a body pillow and the problem was solved. I mean it is a sleigh bed. The style and color are exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed
 Mar 6, 2015

Simply beautiful, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed is really a beauty - heavy and substantial, and yet it has graceful lines that can be the center of attention in a room, compliment other furniture you already have, or totally reinvent the style of a bedroom that has lost its' luster! Very pretty! On the negative side, it is somewhat challenging to get the pieces lined up correctly to put it together (when you DO, it's very sturdy though). Also, I have noticed that there are a couple of spots where there are dimples in the metal that are not supposed to be there. Not terribly noticeable, but disappointing to have 'dents' where they shouldn't be. I'd have to say it's a quality control issue and certainly wouldn't be a deal breaker. I suspect at the price, I shouldn't expect perfection?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.
 Jan 28, 2015

Easy to assemble, does need two people to move it once assembled. I was a little disappointed in the quality of workmanship especially with the welds (rough). Overall I would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed.
 Dec 28, 2014

It is beautiful and very heavy. Plan to order the queen size when I redo my master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Bed Frame
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Sep 27, 2014

I was surprised to find a bed of this quality for the price. It cost me about one third of what other beds with this shape go for. I received it within a week and put it together by myself. I was pleased to have all the hardware and tools included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed.
 from Pomfret, MD,  Jul 23, 2014

This bed is a beautiful bed. It is made of thick iron. It's a dark brown color, with bronze overpaint. The color is perfect. It wouldn't have been too difficult to put together had all of the hardware been in the bag. Also, we he'd to bend a piece of the footboard a bit., I was able to force it into position with my knee. We ended up having to make a trip to tractor supply to come up with the missing hardware. Over all, I love the look of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is beautiful and excellent quality
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 14, 2014

Not only is this bed beautiful, but I managed to put it together by myself in about an hour. It is beautiful and I was impressed with the quality. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sad
 from Arizona,  Apr 18, 2014

I would have and tried to love this product,but because I was shipped a queen size head/footboard and the full size under carriage I had to return everything because I guess these were the only parts left and they did not work together. Spent days maybe 2 weeks trying to get it but failed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
package qty
 from california,  Feb 14, 2014

Hi! I just got my headboard and footboard (total of 6 pieces). Are the side rails for mattress supposed to come later? and if so, how do i track that package? Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought