Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Bed
 from Pensacola, FL,  Sep 30, 2010

I received the bed in about a week from ordering it. It is beautiful, classy and of great quality for the price. It is very sturdy. It took about an hour to assemble. I always wanted an iron bed and searched local stores and other online sites but I kept coming back to this one. It was my first time ordering furniture online and I was a little hesitant but love it. I use it in a guest bedroom. One guest stated that it had a very welcoming presence. I am totally pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full size sliegh bed
 from St.Lous,Missouri,  Mar 13, 2012

Perfectly 100% great! The metal rails and 3 metal slats with support legs hold my good mattress even with more support,no wobbles,no squekng my lab and I slept great. I have back issues I actually felt better. Oh and the space issue by pillows use a four foot roll pillow tuck it in then pillows won't slip through the gap. I seen this exact bed up to 485.00 it is way worth the $$$ price range.I looked for 9 hours day before I finally ordered went to 12 stores and decided I have to have this ine ,no other one compared to style amd price point, Do figure an extra 10 inches n length id say for the curves of the sleigh. It fits right in with my dale tifany hanging ligh and my blonde furnishings from the fifties.Im telling people to go check it out and its heavy once put together sturdy as in solid you won't be disappointed. You might need a mallet to tap in the side parts that connect to side on top headpiece and foot ,but the tight fit gives it the solid fit. Also it arrived two days after I ordered it , did I say I love overstock .com ...well I do ;=)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect bronze with highlights of brushed gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfectly 100% great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!!
 from Citronelle, AL,  Feb 5, 2013

This bed is great. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. A beautiful addition to my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed is well made
 from Seattle, Wa,  Dec 21, 2011

Very good quality, it was frustrating at first as the headboard had the legs for the footboard attached to it (I'm sure by the factory) and the footboard had the legs for the headboard attached! Once that was figured out, it was easy to assemble it! It is sturdy, and we really are pleased!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a litte darker in color than expected, but a lovely, warm color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, other than color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GR8 product, GR8 value!
 from LI, NY,  Oct 27, 2011

This was for my Mom and she loves it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bed is a dark pewter with light gold shading. I 'm making it sound gaudy, but it's not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for the price
 from Chicago suburbs,  May 8, 2011

After looking at dozens of beds, I chose this one for the style and price, including delivery cost. Every other store - online and local - wanted to charge an arm and a leg, but Overstock charged only its usual $2.95, and the bed arrived very quickly. I was easily able to put the bed together myself in about an hour, but I'd recommend two people to assemble it because of one minor issue: The connectors on the side pieces of the footboard didn't quite line up, and I had to use a lot of muscle to force the connectors together. Otherwise, I had no problems. The bed is very good looking - solid, heavy (but not too heavy), and unusual. I looked at dozens of beds and this was the only metal sleigh bed I could find. It also feels very sturdy while using it - no shifting or squeaking you so often get with metal/brass beds. Be aware that, because of the curved headboard and footboard, the bed is quite long. I put it in a 10x13 room and had to rearrange the other furniture because of the bed's length. It looks great, though, so definitely worth shuffling the other furniture around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Cottonport, La.,  Jul 5, 2010

This bed is absolutely beautiful. I am using this bed in my guest room but would be perfect for any age girl. Very feminine and stunning all together. Everyone that sees this bed is amazed that I only paid a little over **** dollars. This bed would of sold for every bit of 500 dollars in a furniture store. I was really looking to spend minimal since it's my guest room but it actually looks like I spent a lot more than what I really did. The only thing is that some of the hardware was missing but I'm actually getting that resolved right now. If your wondering about the finish of the metal, it's bronze not black. This was what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed better than expected!!!
 from Ooltewah, TN,  Nov 1, 2013

I wasn't for sure the quality of this bed before purchasing, but was pleasantly surprised. Package arrived in two parts and was easily put together. Looks great and daughter loves it in her bedroom......

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is beautiful and excellent quality
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 14, 2014

Not only is this bed beautiful, but I managed to put it together by myself in about an hour. It is beautiful and I was impressed with the quality. I would definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sad
 from Arizona,  Apr 18, 2014

I would have and tried to love this product,but because I was shipped a queen size head/footboard and the full size under carriage I had to return everything because I guess these were the only parts left and they did not work together. Spent days maybe 2 weeks trying to get it but failed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
package qty
 from california,  Feb 14, 2014

Hi! I just got my headboard and footboard (total of 6 pieces). Are the side rails for mattress supposed to come later? and if so, how do i track that package? Thanks!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Couldn't wait to get this bed based on reviews. BUT I should have read further. Bed looks really nice. Quality is good. BUT I can't let my Granddaughters use is because there is a major gap between the Full Sized Mattress & the headboard. They could easily be harmed. Even an adult head could easily become lodged between the mattress/headboard/headboard rails. Also, the frame is way to wide for a full size mattress. We are trying to figure out how to make modifications to make this bed usable, but I think we'll just have to replace it. One user used several pillows to fill in the gap.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy, Easy to assemble
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 4, 2014

Very pleased with bed, purchased it for my 13 yr old daughter. Loves it!!! It did not take long to assemble the bed, less than an hour.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full size sleigh bed
 from Pembroke, VA,  Jan 15, 2014

We bought this bed for our 6 year old. It's beautiful and very sturdy. I was very impressed. Easy to assemble and very fast shipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for the money
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Dec 14, 2013

Was looking for a real 'iron' bed. Not quite what I was looking for. But once I had it up, I was really happy with it. Very solid and sturdy. Looking very nice in my bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Iron Bed but Bent
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 29, 2013

The bed looked just like the picture and is beautiful. When putting it together found both the head board and foot board bent. Right now can't get it together so product worthless.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camelia bronze scroll full-size sleigh bed
 from Carmel, IN,  Jul 23, 2013

The bed is absolutely beautiful. It was easy to put together. One of the bed leg balancers was missing but it did not take away from the bed. I had previously ordered the same bed in the queen size and was glad to see the full sized offered. I would highly recommend both beds. Just make sure you have a large enough room to put the beds in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautifl with slight flaw
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Jun 13, 2013

This bed is beautiful. The finish is great, the scroll work is very well done. The downside is that the way the headboard is formed, there is a large space between the mattress and the headboard. I have had to purchase extra pillows to fill the space and keep your pillow from falling down into it. It was an easy fix and van be annoying. Otherwise, gorgeous. My son and daughter are begging to have it when we don't need it any more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ETHAN HOME SLEIGH BED
 from Ohio,  Jun 11, 2013

When I opened this bed I was surprised at how lovely it was. It's not quite as heavy as most iron beds (due to the hollow metal) but I find it to be a strong piece of furniture.. It seems well made and was easy to put together. It did take two people to assemble it but we had no trouble at all. It will take up about 5 inches of extra floor space due to the curve of the headboard and footboard. The finish is black with a VERY faint brushing of a rusty/gold color coming thru. I found this to be a plus as any scratches will tend to blend with the antiqued finish. All in all I'm completely pleased with this bed and would recommend it to others in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home
 from Texas,  May 28, 2013

The bed arrived via UPS, delivered by one person. The package was unwieldy for him and he just dropped the mangled box on my sidewalk. I tore it the rest of the way open, flimsy box to make the trip from China, but it was basically undamaged and all the pieces were there. There are two square plastic footpads on each leg, and two of them will not stay in their holes due to the odd shape and having been apparently pounded in crookedly and the inserts damaged. As long as the legs do not come off the floor it will be OK. I even went to the store and bought two new footpads of the same size but they do not fit in the holes due to the odd shape of the bottom of the tubes. I put the frame together by myself in about a half hour. The only problem I had is that one of the bolt-holes holding the footboard to the sides has a metal protrusion and I cannot get the bolt into that hole. I tried to tap it out with a screwdriver but that did not work, so I looked for a file to grind it off but haven't located one in the correct size and shape. Finally, I just left the platform with my mattress inside the new frame and that will have to do for now. If/when I can remedy that little tip of metal, the last bolt should go in and be secure. Eventually I may be able to entirely put it together with the three slats and legs it came with, and then I will have to buy a new mattress set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Paint was comparable in color but easily scratched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed seems solid, does not wobble, have enjoyed very much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I cannot now find the description so cannot compare. Apparently Overstock does not now carry this bed a month later.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Montreau Full-size Bed
Sale $170.99
Was $189.99
Compare $284.95
Save 40%
(61)
Doral Full-size Bed with Frame
Sale $196.41
Was $218.23
Compare $399.99
Save 51%
(106)
Papillon Full Size Bed with Frame
Sale $258.27
Was $286.97
Compare $729.00
Save 65%
(7)
Back to top