Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREATwith one MINOR complaint
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 23, 2013

This table is very, very nice! From the quality of its appearance and strength to the very nice butterfly leaf, really a top notch table!! Except for one annoying attribute. Unless you have the leaf out, where the table will measure 82" (HUGE), the bench does not slide under the table. We bought this table to replace a very large round table in our eat in kitchen area. Thinking we would have more space because of the bench sliding under the table when not in use. Also making it easier to access the sliding glass doors behind the table. Well, that is simply not the case! As a family of four, with one of those still sitting in a high chair, we do not need or want the table extended all the time. Not sure it would have changed our purchase had we known this but wanted to let others know that the bench only slides under the table when it is extended. Otherwise, a beautiful, sturdy table!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong sturdy table. good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial
 Jan 24, 2015

I bought this set from Overstock about a 18 months ago. My first Overstock purchase, and I paid more. I shopped a lot and even walked my wife into a furniture store just so she could sit at one of these high tables and see how she liked the view. We are both tall and so are our kids now and we love it. Assembly was easy and the quality is great. We were surprised at how massive the table really is, even after checking the dimensions and measuring the dinning room. It fit but was visually bulky so we moved a credenza to open the room some. The bench adds versatility and I've considered buying two additional matching chairs for large parties. I only wish I had gotten a pedestal style as this would look more open. The seats are comfortable but the vinyl is thin, the dog must have clawed a small tear on the edge of a cushion. It's OK... One of my criteria was that the seats have cushions and that the cushions could be removed and recovered, because eventually you will want to do this. So if you have a large enough room but don't want to go formal and pretentious and the kids are grown... We do love it and every guest who sits complements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dining set!
 from Rome, Georgia,  Apr 15, 2013

I bought this dining set about two months ago. It came in about four seperate packages. It was very well sealed and protected. It was fairly easy to put together but make sure you have a drill because a regular screwdriver will be very time consuming and make sure you are using the right screws in the proper places because it can do some damage if you're not (that happened to me but luckily, caught it before did too much damage)! The table is very heavy though so I would suggest not putting it together alone. And there are a lot of styrofoam pieces so it can get a bit messy, especially if you have two kids jumping into it like I did at my house. I just use water and regular soap to clean my table as instructed on the pamplet. It's simple! Also, being able to pull it out a little longer is a huge advantage on holidays and special occasions. You will need two people to pull it out but it's easy. I think the biggest upside to this table is that it is VERY STURDY! Worth every penny! It looks and feels like it will last me years and years to come! And on top of that, it's a beautiful table! I love showing it off!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appears to be exactly as the photograph on the webiste.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what was expected!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Ohio,  Dec 17, 2012

We saved at least $500 from a comparable set at a store. This set is very heavy (sturdy) and looks very nice. The delivery service was convenient, with a 30 minute courtesy call, and the delivery guys were very nice and had taken care of everything. Even the Overstock prep calls & e-mails were spot-on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No scratches, no cuts or scrapes, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 Mar 4, 2015

well built, very sturdy, im a big guy and chairs don't wobble at all, top notch design, well worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice.
 from Arizona,  May 22, 2013

Easy to assemble (if you are handy at all) and stands up very well to abuse. This set looks and feels great. The leaf mechanism works great, and hides the leaf ingeniously. Very comfortable chairs and everyone loves the bench seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The leather is very dark, almost black, and it looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty table but color is different then pictured
 from Uvalde, TX,  Apr 14, 2013

We loved this table so we bought it after building a house. Just Be aware that the colors are different then shown. The table it Self is more of an orangey tone. And the leather seats are like Black. We still loved this table and kept it. We did have a few Damaged pieces, but a call to overstock, and the parts were sent. Overall seems pretty solid and the kids love the bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roxey
 Jun 20, 2016

Love this set. Have been using it for a few months and it is perfect for my family and space. I even bought 2 extra chairs for use when have extended family over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 May 10, 2016

Love the table! It was easy to put together and fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 Mar 23, 2016

Awesome table, very good looking and sturdy. Made of extremely good quality wood. It is heavy and solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twice is nice
 Mar 14, 2016

First table came damaged, but Overstock, as usual was quick to remedy the situation, and the table is sturdy, strong and very nice looking. Great for our family of four, and extends when holidays arrive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 Mar 14, 2016

It is good dinning table with 6 chairs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new table
 Mar 1, 2016

We just received our new table last weekend, and my husband and I were both concerned about buying such a central , large piece of furniture online, but we absolutely love this table. It's sturdy, looks very elegant and solidly built. We opted for the 6 chairs instead of bench option. Very pleased with our purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
actually pretty sweet
 Feb 16, 2016

table was delivered a few days ago. its surprisingly awesome, you really can't beat the price too. me and my roommate were thrilled with it. i got the set with the bench and 4 chairs. if i had to complain, the chairs are slightly wobbly but you don't notice when you sit. i could probably fiddle with the screws to fix that. assembly took like 4 hours, but well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and worth ever penny
 Feb 9, 2016

Delivery was pretty quick. Assembly wasn't bad. I'm a 38 year old female and put it together by myself. However I don't recommend only because of the quality the wood it is extremely heavy. Absolutely gorgeous piece. Great quality and as beautiful as the picture. I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michelle
 Jan 23, 2016

Very good quality. Easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE our table!
 Jan 20, 2016

Like most who commented here, I was very hesitant to purchase furniture online, especially something as important as our kitchen table. BUT after reading the reviews, I bit the bullet and did it. Lots of boxes arrived (we ordered 2 additional chairs) and it was overwhelming in my garage, however, the assembly was fairly easy. Sure, it was a little time consuming, but let's face it, you aren't going to be able to put together 7 chairs, a table and bench in 15 minutes unless you want something that's going to fall out from under you when you sit on it. We have 6 kids (4 of which are 6'-2" and taller), two 12 year olds, my husband and myself and we use this table as our everyday kitchen table. It's PERFECT. No one is cramped for space, the seats are comfortable, and the table is large enough for the dishes it takes to feed 8 people! On top of it all, it's just a beautiful piece of furniture. We absolutely love it. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy table!
 Jan 20, 2016

I was looking for a very sturdy, well-built dining room table at a cheap price. This fits the bill perfectly! So happy with it! My only warning for buyers is that if you keep the table at it's shortest, the bench does not fit under the table, it sticks out. I read this is a review before I purchased and glad I did because it takes up a little extra room. So warning for those with small dining room spaces! But couldn't be happier with the actual product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully-Made Dining Set
 Jan 13, 2016

I had been a bit hesitant on ordering a dining set from Overstock because I had already been disappointed with a previous order. But, this dining set was absolutely gorgeous. Nice dark wood. The seat cushions are quite comfortable. The extension is built into the table and opens and closes beautifully with the gears inside the table. Be ready to put in work to build the table though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 Jan 2, 2016

This dining set is a must have!!! Easy to put together, chairs are super comfortable and the bench is a nice contemporary addition to the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought