Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 2, 2013

Very good quality. They chairs are heavy and look high quality. Would definitely recommend, especially for the price that we paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match to that seen in thumbnail photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camden Arts and Crafts Side Chairs
 from La Grange, CA,  Dec 27, 2012

I bought these for additional seating for Christmas dinner, but the are going o make an excellent addition to my craft room. The chairs are very sturdy and quite comfortable too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 17, 2012

I got this chair because the ones that came with a store bought one, did not feel comfortable at all! These are. They don't go exactly with the style of my table, but close enough for me. It was a little hard putting it together (hard to get your fingers into places you needed to bolt together. But overall, I am please.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel it's sturdy although I am sure I have to re-tighten bolts occasionally. It's quite heavy for a chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Dec 6, 2012

I purchaser 8 of these chairs based on the reviews from other customers. They ar right on and I couldn't be happier with them. Time will tell if they will hold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears these chairs will be with us a long time. They were realitively easy to put together and look great with my newly finished walnut table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and appearance
 from San Diego CA,  Dec 4, 2012

Nice chairs, well made. Just remember they come as a kit. Easy to assemble, but it takes 20 minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with these chairs.
 from Texas,  Sep 1, 2012

These chairs get an enthusiastic recommendation from our family. We were looking to replace some smallish and uncomfortable chairs that came with our breakfast table. I ordered four initially and recently ordered two more. As other reviewers have noted, the box was not in very good condition when it arrived, but there was no damage to the chairs and all the hardware was there. They are easy to assemble; like other reviewers, I used a power drill with a hex bit, which made it much faster. The chairs are comfortable, just the right amount of padding and a nice-sized seat (16" deep, 17-18" wide), and they look fantastic. They coordinate perfectly with my dark wood square table; you would never guess they didn't come with the table as a set. We've been using these daily for 3 months, and I have no complaints. My only regret is not ordering them sooner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from NY,  Jul 17, 2012

I bought these chairs for a computer desk I have in my den. I really love the look of them. I love the color too!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Payson, AZ,  Jul 10, 2012

Chairs arrived quickly and assembly was easy. We got eight chairs and are very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built, sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was perfit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Mi,  Jul 7, 2012

The chairs are really nice, I love them! Super easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches picture on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice. I really was surprised by how sturdy and nice it looks
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstockrepeatcustomer
 from Lemoore CA,  Jun 23, 2012

Bought 4 of these chairs and the bench - love them. They look expensive and great support. I priced the same exact chairs at a furniture store for much more. My daughter loves them and with the seats that can be cleaned they are great for her kids. Great product so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for a great price
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 22, 2012

Very sturdy, easy to put together and so much cheaper than other chairs out there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We bought 8 of these
 from Brookfield, IL,  Mar 22, 2012

We bought 4 sets of these chairs and I was a little concerned buying them without seeing them. I LOVE them, they are super comfortable and sturdy. The leather wipes off great and the wood has held really nice. They were fairly easy to put together and fast after the first one. The directions are not that great but we figured it out. We really wanted chairs that we nice and sturdy but not going to break the bank and these were perfect. I would estimate that these will be in our house for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camden Chairs
 from Maryland,  Mar 20, 2012

Very, very happy with the chairs that I bought. Stylish, sturdy, and comfortable. They look great in my kitchen, and I would order from overstock.com again...actually, already have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurately shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing for the price. I am very happy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Got exactly what was described and shown in the photo. I don't like the black leather with the brown wood, but we recovered them, and they are beautiful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chairs for a great value
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Mar 14, 2012

the chairs are beautiful - nice quality, and they look expensive. They were easy to assemble. I'd definitely recommend buying these chairs...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are beautiful, and the quality is excellent. My only gripe is that there are drilled holes on the bottom side of the back slats, and they feel unfinished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than expected!
 from Bennington, VT,  Mar 10, 2012

We've been looking at these chairs for a while, and, upon reading so many great reviews, finally broke down and bought four. These chairs are heftier, stockier than I imagined from the picture (which was perfect for our open floor plan dining area). Heavy, VERY sturdy! Seats are extremely comfortable. These chairs also look great with my oval table, which I was worried about, since they have a slightly curved back. Quality chairs, a steal of a price. I only regret not buying them sooner (and that the matching bench is no longer being carried... BOOO!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, one of the screw holes was dug too deeply and had to be repaired with wood filler, though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Westminster, MD,  Mar 4, 2012

I love these chairs. I ordered 8 chairs. They are sturdy and easy to clean up after little kids. The cost was great compared with furniture stores. They did take some time to put together. One box didn't have directions and then we found them hidden under a flap of the box. I am very happy with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product with a ho-hum name
 from Phoenix,  Mar 3, 2012

Bought 2 sets of these chairs to match with a walnut dining table. I was pleasantly surprised by the heft of the product and the comfort afforded, especially as the chairs are sturdy enough for a large man. Easy to put together too. Definitely a good buy and a nice match for dark walnut.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. substantial weight to the wood and good padding on the seat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new chairs!
 from Tx,  Feb 29, 2012

We needed replacement chairs for our dining room table and after looking at several stores and on- line we decided on these. They were easy to assemble, look great and are very sturdy. We are very pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy wood chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As shown in picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable, attractive chairs
 from Missouri,  Feb 18, 2012

We bought 2 sets (4) chairs for use in our cabin with a refinished trestle table. They are perfect and very comfortable. My husband put them together and he said a few of the screws were difficult to reach, but otherwise, had no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are sturdy and very comfortable. Good back support.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are exactly what I wanted.
 from Mount Shasta, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

The product was delivered well packaged with clear instructions and hardware included. And if you follow the directions step by step you will end up with beautiful dining room chairs. They are exactly what I had hoped for...sturdy, comfortable dining chairs. I bought 2 pairs and will by two more soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is represented true to description online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top