For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Happy
 from Worcester, MA,  Jul 31, 2011

My husband and I were so happy with this purchase. We had bought a dining room table somewhere else and I wasn't crazy about the chairs that came with so I was looking online. Not only is the price exactly right but the quality is exceptional. We bought 2 first, because buying a chair online is a bit of a leap of faith ... you don't really know how comfortable it is till you actually sit on it. I was so relieved to find that they were extremely comfortable with a nice high back and cushions that aren't too soft or too firm. The back did not dig in like some wood back chairs do. We quickly purchased 6 more for a total set of 8. Last night was our first big family dinner at the table with everyone invited and received tons of compliments. The one thing I have to add about the chair is that the boxes they come in were all filthy. I mean beat up and filthy to the point where it got on our hands and clothes. It was almost as if it was covered in soot. It wasn't only one box it was all 4 of them!. I was so afraid that the chairs would be damaged but luckily they were not. All in all - great buy. Another overstock success story I guess :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very perfect for what I was seeking
 from Florida,  Apr 9, 2011

I was very happy with these chairs. They were identical to what I saw online, and I love their arts & craft style; simple lines, modern but not too modern. They are solid chairs and the black faux leather as the padding looks every bit as nice as what real leather would be. A good design choice and an economical one too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Well made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, good looking chairs at a reasonable price
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Aug 31, 2010

These chairs are good looking, solid and easy to put together. Most of the chair is put together using the usual furniture bolts with an included allen wrench. I would suggest buying a hex bit to attach to a manual bit driver to make things quicker if you have to assemble several of these chairs at once. The cross braces at the bottom of the chair screw directly into the legs which have no guide holes predrilled. In this case, a phillips #2 attached to a power drill is the best way to go unless you are patient enough to muscle them in by hand with a manual screwdriver. I would say that their color is a bit lighter than the webpage photos. They are dark, but not espresso dark. We are very happy with the chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive chairs, but need TLC.
 from California,  Sep 19, 2012

These chairs came packaged very well, so that there were no damages during shipment. It took a bit of time and effort for assembly, mainly because tight placement of some of the hardware made for tricky maneuvering of the included allen wrench. A WORD OF CAUTION: the included (brass?) hardware is of sub-par quality. Work slowly with the wrench to avoid stripping the bolts while assembling. Once assembled, I was pleased by the overall quality of the chairs. The wood has a nice warm color, the seat pad material is durable and very leather-like, and the chairs have a great weight to them. Unfortunately, as the chairs have been used for a few weeks, the hardware has loosened repeatedly, requiring regular re-tightening of the already slightly-stripped bolts. I would recommend using red (permanent) LOCKTITE on the bolts during first assembly to avoid this. Using the chairs on a hard surface may help to avoid this problem as well. I've been using them on a thicker carpet which may cause more tension on the legs as people try and move the chairs while seated. Retighten the bolts AS SOON as you notice any movement in the legs to avoid the hardware ripping out of the wood completely (which happened to one of my chairs). Would recommend for someone who has time and energy to assemble (and possibly reassemble) with diligence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from santa barbara,ca,  Jun 8, 2010

the delivery is fast and the chair is worth the money. I purchased 6 chairs to match my dinning room. One left-side front leg is broken at arrival, but after contacting the customer servies, I got the replacement and shipped to me pretty fast. Overall, it is a good buy for me this time

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Norristown, PA,  Jun 1, 2010

Chairs look really nice and are very comfortable. The only complaint is they are a little wobbly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4
 from ohio,  Nov 17, 2010

chairs were shipped quickly and easy to put together. WE notice that they are not as sturdy as our prior chairs but the price was much less as well. THey go well with the decore and happy overall

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Victor, ID,  Apr 29, 2010

These really are very nice chairs, especially for the price. They went together very easily, though I would recommend an allen wrench fitting for a power drill rather than trying to use the wrench that comes with the chairs. They are sturdy, good looking and quite comfortable. The backs are shaped well so that they don't dig into your spine, the cushions are supportive and the size is large enough so you don't feel like a giant sitting in a kid's chair. We got 8 to place around a seven foot long table and they fit but it's a little tight. Overall, we are very happy the chairs and would certainly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for a great price.
 from CA,  Oct 19, 2013

I just bought my wife a custom made Irish Paupers Table for our fifth year anniversary and needed some chairs the table. These chairs were absolutely perfect. They look amazing next to the table and were easy to assemble. The only thing I would say on the assembly is to have someone help you when attaching the sidebars, so they go on even, and make sure you follow the Right and Left stickers. I accidentally attached one of them backwards and the chair was wobbly, although I took it apart and put it back together correctly and it's perfect now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish chairs
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 25, 2012

The chairs look beautiful with our new table in our eat in area, however I don't rate it 5 stars b/c 2 of the 4 I ordered came with a slight nebt in the same place, nothing I couldn't live wit, but it's there. When they came with I putted them together myself (5,3 115 pounds) No so hard to put together but my hubby had to tighten the screws and even he had a hard time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from The Pittsburgh area of Pa,  Feb 25, 2014

I love theses chairs they were a welcome replacement for my old ones. I have been using them almost a year now and have not had any problems with durability or appearance. I would recommend them to any one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like these chairs.
 from Cream Ridge, NJ,  Jun 13, 2013

We really like these chairs. We have ordered more and intend to buy more next month. They're well constructed, a good weight, solid, look very nice, easy to assemble, but requires patience. Some screws were difficult to put in, but it came out nicely. Once my husband got going, he put 4 chairs together in good time. We're very satisfied with this purchase. 4 more chairs just arrived and they will be assembled today, by my very patient husband. I have not been disappointed by any furniture I bought at Overstock. The customer service is wonderful and very helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful
 from Columbia, MD,  Apr 2, 2013

Great chairs, sturdy, beautiful stain almost like mahogany. The faux leather is matt and not cheesy looking. they are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Oregon City, Oregon.,  Nov 23, 2012

Love these chairs. We had an antique table that we needed chairs for and these are perfect. The wood is exactly the same as our table and exactly how they appeared online. Putting them together was fairly easy, we purchased 6 so it did take some time. They are comfortable with the cushion in the seat covers and overall great chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as pictured online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We just purchased them but so far the quality seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs excellent
 from Palm City, FL,  Nov 20, 2012

These chairs were a perfect match for the ones I bought in a furniture store and were at a better price. The arrived quickiy and was happy that the color matched as well as I hoped it would. The color on line was factual to the product The wew easy to put together with all the pieces provided.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good mach
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality the same as those I bought in furniture store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs replace bench in set
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 15, 2012

Ordered these chairs (2 sets for total 4) to replace the bench seat that came with a set I purchased locally. We moved the set to the dining room, added the leave, and began looking for matching chairs. My local furniture store wanted a 50% delivery & setup fee (they didn't 'allow' pickup), and I felt the total was steep for these two chairs. I then found the IDENTICAL chair on Overstock: I bought 4 of the chairs for LESS than 2 would have cost locally. Chairs went together pretty easily (per my moderately handy husband) and none of the 4 arrived with any damage or defect. They are an EXACT match - I can't tell which 4 are the new ones at this point. We now have comfortable seating for 8 and are very happy with these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal for Amazing Chairs
 from salt lake city,  Jul 23, 2012

I love these chairs. I ordered 6 and they look awesome. they stand tall and are easy to assemble. About 15 minutes a chair and they are incredibly sturdy. I am so pleased with these chairs and highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality! Rock solid chairs with comfortable seat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Leonardtown, MD,  Nov 9, 2011

These chairs were exactly as advertised. They were very easy to assemble and look great. They are a nice weight, not too light or too heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality--nice weight and solidly built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 17, 2011

Chairs are sturdy and relatively easy to assemble. Heavy and strong A good match to the desk we just bought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like these chairs because they are very comfortable and look good. The only reason I didn't give them five stars is that I don't know how sturdy will be long term.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top