Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Providence, RI,  Dec 4, 2012

I had high hopes for these chairs: the pictures online looked great and a friend's mom had had a very good experience ordering a couch from Overstock.com. Unfortunately these chairs did not live up to my hopes and in fact, I returned them. The colors in the fabric were very different than the online pictures- the fabric in general was quite different. The online photos make it seem like a very short nap velveteen, or some other fabric with a little sheen, but in person they were utterly drab. Additionally the online photos show the colors as all neutral shades of brown, grey, amber and black. In person there was plum and a teal-ish green among the stripes. The overall quality was also rather low- the undersides of the seats were unfinished, with staple heads and threads showing. I knew I was taking a chance- the price seemed too good to be true, and as it turned out it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was quite different than the online picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was lower than I had hoped for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Moderately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Aurora, CO,  Oct 20, 2012

We were looking for side chairs for our entry way to double as extra dining chairs if we need them. The color of the chairs is exactly what you see online. They are also very comfortable. We are very pleased with the chairs and highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of chairs on site was exactly what was received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Overall
 from Arkansas,  Mar 27, 2012

These are very nice! The color is great, they are very sturdy and comfortable. The only negative I could find is that, once they are together, some of the legs are not the same length, so when I put on the sliders (self purchase) I have to adjust them. I bought 6 chairs and 4 are good, 2 are off by enough that I have to 'work' with them... but it wasn't a lot of trouble, nor impossible. Overall Fabulous! Very Sturdy! Very Comfortable! Very Attractive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much darker, which is good for me!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Addition to My Dining Room
 from CT.,  Mar 21, 2012

I needed to replace some of my dining room chairs, so I ordered four chairs. I was able to put them together-with no help! The striped tones give a nice "pick-me up" to my dining room. I had company the other night and a rather large man (250 lbs.) sat on the chair for a few hours and no problems! It was a great purchase for a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect
 from Manassas, VA,  Nov 6, 2013

After reading some reviews of this chair, I had doubts. But the cost was just so tempting that I figured for the price I could use them in the basement. My order arrived quickly, and excellent packing and shipping. The chairs were easy to assemble and the quality is better than I expected. The material is good quality, heavy fabric and has a soft brushed feel. The wood frame is solid and the chair legs do not look like plastic. The color is very similar to the on-screen picture, it is deep rich colors and does not look cheap. I am very happy with this purchase and put them in my home office and they will do double duty as extra chairs in the family room when needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from California,  Feb 2, 2013

I thought these chairs where great for the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The poorest quality and the worst assembly
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 22, 2012

The worst product I've ever bought. The assembly was a nightmare. Impossible to screw the legs unless you tear the fabric apart because it was covering the holes. Poor quality: the stripes did not match (the first indicator of sloppiness); the fabric was stapled to the base - horrible! The wood was showing and it was the poorest quality of wood. The worst thing was - one of the legs was an inch shorter!!! And it wasn't even the leg that was a problem, it was the hole in the base that was not drilled in the right place. Also, when we tried to sit on it - they would sink so we could almost feel the wooden base - you could tell in a month they would sink in completely and you would be sitting on a piece of wood. Had to return and shipping it back was not easy. Stay away if you want a quality chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking dining chairs!
 from Silver Peak, Nevada,  Apr 9, 2012

Have purchased four of these chairs and will order two more. Purchased to go with a home made Farmhouse Table and worked out perfectly. Everybody loves the combination. Many friends have commented on the table and chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chairs is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful chairs.
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Mar 20, 2012

I love these chairs, they are such a beautiful mix of colors. They are also comfortable to sit in. I get lots of compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from Connecticut,  Jun 11, 2014

For the money, these chairs are not bad. I bought four. I was able to put together myself (my husband tightened up the bolts). I had purchased the same chairs a few years ago in a different color, and the quality was much better. The stripes on seat and back do not line up, but I knew they wouldn't. This is really not noticeable. The fabric is rich looking and color is as pictured. Overall, a good purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
side chairs
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 25, 2014

I purchased these for my dressing room/ closet renovation. They are perfect! So perfect they would work in other rooms. The fabric is great and the chair is sturdy. Watch when you assemble because the screws are very close in length, but they are different and the different lengths are necessary in different areas.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent Chairs
 from The Valley of The Sun.........Arizona,  Jan 28, 2014

Needed two chairs additional for my dining room table. Once I found out that my dining set is no longer being produced, I saw these two parsons chairs and knew right away that they would go beautifully with my double X high back cherry wood dining set. Instead of 4 wood chairs I now have two of these beautifully stripped, padded chairs with two of my solid wood seated chairs. The dining room is in southwestern theme and these chairs compliment the color scheme and bring a little extra life to the all wood dining set. You have to put it together yourself, but the pieces all join up nicely and it only takes a few minutes before they are ready to go. Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great - Comfortable - Affordable.
 from Angier, NC,  Jan 17, 2014

I bought 6 of these chairs to go with a new dining room table and I love them. They are so comfortable and add just enough color to the room to be quite expensive looking. The stripes give color without being overpowering. I honestly think they would go with any color scheme. And they are a breeze to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy on dining chairs
 from Hillsboro, NH,  Jan 17, 2014

I had oak dining chairs for about 12 years that suddenly started falling apart. I purchased new ones 3 years ago and on Halloween, one of my guests fell because the chair completely came apart. We had trouble from the start. So, I saw these chairs on-line and decided to go for it. They are very nice and go with my oak dining room very well--I can't find wood that matches. My husband put all 4 together in one day. He had trouble with one of the chairs as was indicated with the other reviews, as far as putting the legs on straight. All in all they are very comfortable. As far as the stripes lining up, I really didn't notice, I don't have that kind of time. Works well. If they don't last very long, it won't be any worse than the ones we bought at the furniture store. They glide well on the tile floor. My other oak chairs kept getting stuck when trying to push the chair out. We like them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for....
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 7, 2013

Disappointed in these chairs... the stripes on the seats do not line up with the stripes on the backs of chairs....this makes the overall look very CHEAP. I purchased these chairs for a clients home who was on a very tight decorating budget. Client was happy with look, but I was not. The colors are definately more on the copper side than the brown side. It took about 30 minutes on each chair to put together. Would not recommend these chairs. I have purchased many items on overstock, and would say, that most of my purchases have been nice....these chairs, not so much.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 from Californian,  Dec 6, 2013

beautiful and sturdy it was a challenge to assemble but i know why its to make sure they stay together over time

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not easy to put together
 from Hastings, NE,  Dec 3, 2013

Love the colors but were difficult to put together because the holes for the screws didn't line up very well on some of the chairs. Got them together but took work.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca is a Trifecta in anyones book!
 from San Tan Valley, AZ,  Nov 9, 2013

Winner-Winner-Winner! Beauty & Style. Easy to Assemble. Inexpensive. NOW, THAT'S A TRIFECTA!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 1, 2013

At first I wasn't too happy about having to buy two chairs when I only needed one but after noticing they matched my spare bedroom also I was excited. I was looking for a comfy chair to use in my home office with some color and these totally worked. They are both comfortable and just the style I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs gave my dining room a whole different look. Love them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top