Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money.
 from Wilmington, Ohio,  Jan 11, 2013

I was very apprehensive about ordering something like this online with never sitting in it first and no reviews listed. I will admit I was slightly disappointed with the height of the back BUT it does state the height in the description and I just never got out my tape measure to get a better idea of what I was ordering (my fault there). With that being said, the chair is very comfortable, fabric feels GREAT, foot rest is great quality. I ordered it as a gift for my boyfriend so hopefully he likes it. It gets 5 stars from me. Excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter but still a good color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. I would say for the amount you spend, the chair is solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little chair
 from ny,  Feb 21, 2013

This is a little chair, not for you if you are over 5'6 and 150 pounds. I got this chair for my family room as an extra piece so we could stretch out on more than the couch. This chair has very nice chocolate colored soft textured micro suede. DEFINATELY Scotchguard to wipe clean. Seemingly sturdily made although I just recieved it today, This chair is light and easily moved. Good enough for the price, a nice piece for a small apartment and starter furniture, not meant for large spaces in big rooms as it looks dwarfed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality and Comfort
 from Westerville, Ohio,  Jan 26, 2013

I was very surprised that you could get this high of quality of a recliner through the mail! It was very easy to assemble. It took me less time to assemble it (just two pieces) than it took to open the box it came in! No tools necessary! The fabric is soft and luxurious too! I paid almost twice as much for my old recliner and this one is so much more comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was even better than the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Alabama,  Mar 16, 2013

Nice chair...looks great in my den. It doesn't have a high back, but this was just what I was looking for. My only complains are that the arm rests are too low and the foot rest is hard to push down from a reclining position (may get easier with time, I hope).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY COMFORTABLE
 from FLORIDA,  Mar 23, 2013

I HAD MY DOUBTS PRIOR TO ORDERING THIS CHAIR, BUT WHEN I RECEIVED IT, I MWAS VERY IMPRESSED . THE DETAILS PROVIDED WERE QUITE ACCURATE. LOVE THE CHAIR, AND I AM NO LONGER THINK TWICE BEFORE ORDERING FROM OVERSTOCK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STURDY, COMFORTABLE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall SMALL IN SIZE
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Feb 24, 2013

I am Ok with the material and the stability of the chair BUT if you are over 5' 3" tall you will be uncomfortable as the overall scale of the chair is small. I will be a better informed consumer after this purchase! I had no issues with overstock and the delivery but this will be a secondary chair in the room as it is not comfortable enough for every day use. Buyer be-AWARE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from IN,  Jul 8, 2014

I love the size of this chair. I am 5'3 and most recliners are made for a larger frame and does not give me the support I need in my back. This chair is perfect. It is soft yet supportive especially where I need it. I am so glad I found it. When I first saw it I though it was too small but after sitting in it for a couple of weeks I fell in love with it. The only negative was that the brown color was darker than I had thought it would be.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Churchville, Virginia,  Jul 1, 2014

The chair was delivered and left sitting in the driveway to get soaked by a heavy rain even though there were two covered porches to place the delivery on. The chair itself is shoddily composed with many of the staples missing that hold the fabric on the bottom. We had to use our staple gun and re-staple the fabric. The back of the recliner does not rise up high enough to provide comfort to your upper neck and head. The arms are very low and make it impossible to sit in and find comfort. When you get up from the chair the foot rest is very hard to close. I bought the recliner because of the way it looked....but in this case looks are very deceiving and I HATE the chair. It will be going in my next yard sale and all I can say is buyer beware. The design and comfort are POOR.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Home Bollinigton Champion Recliner
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 25, 2013

This is a small recliner as stated by other reviewers. I'm 5'3" and no one over 5'5" would be comfortable in this chair. It's OK, but the one thing I dislike the most is the pressure you have to exert on the foot pad when you are getting out of this chair. After releasing, I have to hold onto each arm and push really hard to get the foot pad to lock in the down position. Actually it requires me to push my feet BEHIND my knees in a downward motion to get it to lock so I can get out of the chair. Wish I had gotten one with a manual release with a handle. Otherwise, it's OK.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and comfportable
 from Chicago,Illinois,  Jun 13, 2013

The assembly was very easy. The fabric of the chair is very nice and comfortable. This recliner is build to last. I enjoy every minute sitting in this recliner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is constructed with high quality materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is exactly correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the back is little low
 from Cambridge NE,  Mar 14, 2013

My wife is very happy and so am I .you can it up with in 4" of the wall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Chair
 from El Paso, Tx,  Mar 12, 2013

If they would reply with overstock.com I would give them a great review if and when I would re-order this product again. But because the don't response to overstock.com, I will not order thing from this company again. This is one of the reason I am going to return it. The other reason I am returning it, is...well read the message from Overstock.com. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tribecca Home Polmont Beige Chenille Tufted Recliner
Sale $315.89
Was $350.99
Compare $439.00
Save 28%
(15)
Tribecca Home Polmont Dark Brown Chenille Tufted Recliner
Sale $284.39
Was $315.99
Compare $410.30
Save 31%
(14)
Abbyson Living Harbor Dark Brown Microsuede Rocker Recliner
Sale $438.29
Was $486.99
Compare $1182.40
Save 63%
(13)
Abbyson Living Sydney Brown Microsuede Rocker Recliner
Sale $398.47
Was $442.74
Compare $724.93
Save 45%
(29)
Back to top