Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Multi-Purpose table for a small home
 from Midlothian, VA,  Oct 15, 2012

We have owned this table for about 8 months and love it. We have a small home and we love to eat while watching tv. This coffee table allows us to have a comfortable place to eat while watching tv. Then it provides a great place to put up your feet after a meal and finish watching a movie. It also serves as an additional table for 4 when you are having a party or large group that needs to be seated. It is the best of all worlds. I just wish it had come in a light ash wood tone or at least a medium honey or cherry color instead of the dark brown. The functionality far out-weighed the color, so all in all we are very happy. By the way, there are disks on the bottom of the 4 feet that can be screwed in or out to level the table on just about any surface, you just have to work at it until you get all 4 feet supporting the table evenly. Great design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was an accurate representation of the actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Great functionality, very versitile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accutate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great concept!!!!!!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 2, 2013

I love the idea of having a cocktail table, ottomans and when need it - dining table. The table had a long scratch in it, but when i put the placemats on it, the scratch was covered. I was able to get the lift to work once, then it would not go down. I contacted customer service, who were excellent. Unfortuantly, I wasn't able to just replace the lift but would have had to send everything back. They did give me a discount and were very helpful, kept me informed of the status and did care. With the discount they gave me, I bought a hydrolic lift for chairs that to my great suprise was the right size and works great. If you have the lift up for using the table, it is a little wobbly so you don't want to put too much weight on it, but it is sturdy. It comes with 4 ottomans that are storage units also. They hold a lot and are very sturdy. I have a couple heavy set friends that sat on the ottomon - it held up and they were comfortable too. The ottomans are triangled perfectly and complete the circle under the table and legs. The legs for the table have big round "feet" on them that are easy to adjust to make it sturdy. They are not so big that they look ugly or are in the way, but the right size to properly get it level. I have it on carpet and was able to get it leveled easily. I definately give it an excellent rating for idea, and customer service. I would have given it higher marks if it didn't have the long scratch and if the lift would have worked. It definately looks attractive, is not bulky and fits perfectly with a sectional sofa. The color of the table is mahogony color and the ottomans are black, tle table stand and legs are shiny chrome. Anyone that has seen the set just loves it. Yes, i would recomend it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap-still too much $ for this quality
 from new york,  Jan 24, 2013

delivered with large scratch-or crack- across top. instructions incomplete. you have to disengage the blue cap before the gas mechanism can be released. I had to put it toegether then take it twice before figuring this out on my own. i am keeping this only because the repacking and SIZABLE DEDUCTION Overstock keeps from your refund makes it prohibitive to return items.my last time for overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. delivered with large scratch-or crack- across top. instructions incomplete- y
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!!!
 from Groveport, OH,  Dec 10, 2012

Everyone who has seen this set falls in love with it! Assembly was easy to complete as well. I am a little concerned how well the lift mechanism will hold up. There was a chip on the button that engages the mechanism and this is my only complaint to date.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Miami, Florida,  Sep 5, 2012

Overall, the product is a good buy. The price is good for the overall quality of the product. It was very easy to assemble. The product seem to be sturdy, however when i used it, the table was a bit wobbly. I then adjusted and tighten the screws, but it still remains wobbly. I noticed that the table was not even, one part was lower than the other. I tried adjusting the base but did not work well. I like the adjustment from being a center piece table to a dining or cocktail table. It is very functional. The chairs/ottomans are nice and fits perfectly in between the table legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, thought it showed that it was espresso, but in actuality the table has lighter shades
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is aesthetically nice, however i noticed that the chrome cover for the foot was rusty inside
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? qccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 7, 2014

Initially I received a damaged table, it was promptly replaced by overstock.com. Overall, the product is a good buy. The price is good for the overall quality of the product. It was very easy to assemble.When i used it, the table was a bit wobbly. I then adjusted and tighten the screws, but it still remains wobbly. It is very functional. The chairs/ottomans are nice and fits perfectly in between the table legs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from California,  Jul 3, 2014

I had trouble with the lift mechanism but a replacement part was sent immediately and now it is great. Perfect for extra seating, either lowered or in the raised position

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fell in love at first glance
 from Nevada,  May 28, 2014

This table/ottoman combination is just what my TV room needed. It requires very little space but offers a lot in return. My husband and I are very pleased with the purchase, but in shipping one of the four ottoman pieces was damaged. It was obvious that it was simply rough treatment. Anyway, I called OS immediately and will wait to see what happens. The Parts department will simply ship a new piece to replace the damaged so that I do not have to return the entire set. Otherwise, this is exactly what I wanted!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Table
 from Dalton Ga,  Mar 26, 2014

This table is perfect for us. We leave it coffee table height during the day and then raise it for dinner. Its a little wobbly but that not a problem. I just had to have this table! The wood top is a solid piece of wood not a laminate. It's beautiful!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Rusty and broken!!
 from Colorado,  Mar 7, 2014

I was so looking forward to this product for its unique design as a project table in a study area for the kids in a compact design. I could not find anything else like it out there. Unfortunately it arrived quite shaken with a crack down the middle of the top (Hey is it the same cracked table another reviewer had to return???!) In addition, one of the feet had a generous amount of RUST on it (I could not believe it). Overall its a bit pricey for the quality. It's clear that whoever made and shipped this did not care. Now we have to deal with the inconvenience of re-packing and dealing with the return.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable!
 from Staten Island New York,  Feb 12, 2014

My only complaint is the table is a little wobbly. Not as sturdy as I would have liked. I figure it has something to do with the single leg, and it's adjustability. Otherwise, the storage cushions are perfect, the table color is beautiful (as is the color of the chairs, which is very dark brown), arrived scratch free and in perfect condition, and overall it serves it's purpose.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to assemble, came in perfect condition, great for a small place, love the table that raise to 30' so we can use as extra dining table when we have extra guests, Very satisfied with purchase. My 16th year old daughter says Wow too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful multi-purpose table and storage!
 from California,  Apr 7, 2013

Assembly was easy, although we read the reviews and knew what to expect about removing the cover to make the lift work. It is a little wobbly when people rest elbows on it when it is lifted. The button in the center can be hard to press to activate the lift. The center button had the laminate chip off of it when my kids tried to pull it out thinking it was for an umbrella. The stools are comfortable and very useful for both storage and extra seating. We would buy this again (but warn the kids not to pull out the center button.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Table is a little wobbly, surface chips.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very neat and compact
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 28, 2013

The ottomans were smaller than I expected and not sure how they will hold up. But the construction appears sound and stable. In addition, to being able to use as card/coffee table it is compact and this is what I love about it , in the family game room. No rearing back with these ottomans and no legs to break, ingenious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems right for the price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 4, 2013

The instructions were quite lacking. I'm still not sure how easily the table will raise and lower, right now I have the table at dining height, but I'm not sure it will lower to coffee table height, should I require that option. The seats are sturdy and the fact that you can store items that should be out of sight at times is a plus. Fine value, not perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good!
 from chicago,  Dec 6, 2012

I like this set. The table was easy to assemble, but as noted in another review the top seems to wobble in a circular motion when jarred or bumped. Not too happy about the wobble but it works for the price and the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close to what was pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Value!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 23, 2012

We ordered this for our summer condo and it is perfect for that small space. We had seen it in a furniture store a year ago and were disappointed when it came time to buy and it was no longer available so very pleased when we saw it on Overstock.com at half the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was better than we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top