Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Multi-Purpose table for a small home
 from Midlothian, VA,  Oct 15, 2012

We have owned this table for about 8 months and love it. We have a small home and we love to eat while watching tv. This coffee table allows us to have a comfortable place to eat while watching tv. Then it provides a great place to put up your feet after a meal and finish watching a movie. It also serves as an additional table for 4 when you are having a party or large group that needs to be seated. It is the best of all worlds. I just wish it had come in a light ash wood tone or at least a medium honey or cherry color instead of the dark brown. The functionality far out-weighed the color, so all in all we are very happy. By the way, there are disks on the bottom of the 4 feet that can be screwed in or out to level the table on just about any surface, you just have to work at it until you get all 4 feet supporting the table evenly. Great design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was an accurate representation of the actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Great functionality, very versitile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accutate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap-still too much $ for this quality
 from new york,  Jan 24, 2013

delivered with large scratch-or crack- across top. instructions incomplete. you have to disengage the blue cap before the gas mechanism can be released. I had to put it toegether then take it twice before figuring this out on my own. i am keeping this only because the repacking and SIZABLE DEDUCTION Overstock keeps from your refund makes it prohibitive to return items.my last time for overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. delivered with large scratch-or crack- across top. instructions incomplete- y
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Rusty and broken!!
 from Colorado,  Mar 7, 2014

I was so looking forward to this product for its unique design as a project table in a study area for the kids in a compact design. I could not find anything else like it out there. Unfortunately it arrived quite shaken with a crack down the middle of the top (Hey is it the same cracked table another reviewer had to return???!) In addition, one of the feet had a generous amount of RUST on it (I could not believe it). Overall its a bit pricey for the quality. It's clear that whoever made and shipped this did not care. Now we have to deal with the inconvenience of re-packing and dealing with the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent space saver table set
 from Oregon, USA,  Sep 3, 2014

If you are trying to save space, or have a unique table set, this is a great set for you. Love the lifting table, and the fact that the chairs hide underneath when not in use. Perfect little set for gamerooms, or even smaller dining rooms. This is definitely a conversation starter, and have already received many compliments on this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great concept!!!!!!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 2, 2013

I love the idea of having a cocktail table, ottomans and when need it - dining table. The table had a long scratch in it, but when i put the placemats on it, the scratch was covered. I was able to get the lift to work once, then it would not go down. I contacted customer service, who were excellent. Unfortuantly, I wasn't able to just replace the lift but would have had to send everything back. They did give me a discount and were very helpful, kept me informed of the status and did care. With the discount they gave me, I bought a hydrolic lift for chairs that to my great suprise was the right size and works great. If you have the lift up for using the table, it is a little wobbly so you don't want to put too much weight on it, but it is sturdy. It comes with 4 ottomans that are storage units also. They hold a lot and are very sturdy. I have a couple heavy set friends that sat on the ottomon - it held up and they were comfortable too. The ottomans are triangled perfectly and complete the circle under the table and legs. The legs for the table have big round "feet" on them that are easy to adjust to make it sturdy. They are not so big that they look ugly or are in the way, but the right size to properly get it level. I have it on carpet and was able to get it leveled easily. I definately give it an excellent rating for idea, and customer service. I would have given it higher marks if it didn't have the long scratch and if the lift would have worked. It definately looks attractive, is not bulky and fits perfectly with a sectional sofa. The color of the table is mahogony color and the ottomans are black, tle table stand and legs are shiny chrome. Anyone that has seen the set just loves it. Yes, i would recomend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!!!
 from Groveport, OH,  Dec 10, 2012

Everyone who has seen this set falls in love with it! Assembly was easy to complete as well. I am a little concerned how well the lift mechanism will hold up. There was a chip on the button that engages the mechanism and this is my only complaint to date.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Table
 from Dalton Ga,  Mar 26, 2014

This table is perfect for us. We leave it coffee table height during the day and then raise it for dinner. Its a little wobbly but that not a problem. I just had to have this table! The wood top is a solid piece of wood not a laminate. It's beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Miami, Florida,  Sep 5, 2012

Overall, the product is a good buy. The price is good for the overall quality of the product. It was very easy to assemble. The product seem to be sturdy, however when i used it, the table was a bit wobbly. I then adjusted and tighten the screws, but it still remains wobbly. I noticed that the table was not even, one part was lower than the other. I tried adjusting the base but did not work well. I like the adjustment from being a center piece table to a dining or cocktail table. It is very functional. The chairs/ottomans are nice and fits perfectly in between the table legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, thought it showed that it was espresso, but in actuality the table has lighter shades
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is aesthetically nice, however i noticed that the chrome cover for the foot was rusty inside
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? qccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Saw this table about 4 years ago in a Furniture store for twice the price. Overstock price was fantastic. Beat everyone else's by lots. Love the table. Has dining height and lots I between to coffees table height and 4 storage wedges! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satex15
 Jul 14, 2015

Love, love,love this little table! I purchased this for my daughter, who has very little living space. She likes pushing the button to make the table go up and down! She also loves the extra storage from the stools. It is good quality and very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
me
 Jun 25, 2015

The table is very unstable. If 4 people are actually using it the hydraulic goes down. It looks like a restaurant table, not nice for a home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver Table
 Jun 2, 2015

modern table, comfy ottomans, clever storage, diagrammed instructions, easy to assemble, be mindful of very tiny screws (easy to lose), table adjusts easily, may need to re-lube with frequent use, top is a bit wobbly when fully extended, solid when lowered, purchased as a living room "coffee" table for board game play and media storage, perfect style & function for our needs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mcastill
 Jun 2, 2015

Great for the price. Perfect for the kids to sit and play games but yet still stylish enough for the adults.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Mechanism doesn't work, I followed the instructions carefully and that table goes up by itself. Need to know what to do. The reason I purchased the table is because I need a coffee table that I can use as a game table ocassionally

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Des
 May 29, 2015

The product is a little wobbly, but it fits my need perfectly in the small space I am putting it in. I received it very poorly package, the Styrofoam inside was all broken and the product was scuffed. I didn't have time to return it so I am living with the scuffs on the bottom edge of the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space saver
 May 27, 2015

I love this furniture, it is doing just what I wanted. It save space, and the seats are tucked away in it own space. I am loving it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this set!
 Apr 27, 2015

Easy to put together. This has completely changed the way we use our family room. It can be a coffee table with extra seating, a place for dinner while watching a movie or a game, or extra ottomans for our sofa so the whole family can get comfortable. The storage holds our extra blankets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 Apr 21, 2015

Love this cocktail table!! It took my husband no time to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texas
 Apr 10, 2015

Unique table, really enjoy it. You have to be careful with rising and letting table back down seems to be somewhat fragile. Other than that love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This set is wonderful. It works well as a play table for my young grandchildren as well as an adult table. It gives me the extra seating I need and takes up very little space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought