Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Allentown, PA,  Nov 30, 2011

I was torn between this and another similar futon which was slightly more expensive. The reviews helped me because they said the other futons legs broke easily. These legs are very thick and sturdy. Extremely easy to put together the unit. It took about a minute total. Functions very easily and looks great. We haven't had it that long, so the jury is still out as to how it will hold up to a bunch of BIG teenage boys throwing themselves on it constantly, but it looks very, very durable, so I have high expectations. Great way to add extra, comfortable seating. Still not sure of the comfort of sleeping on it since no one has yet. I chose an excellent rating so far because it's exceeded my expectation so far. Very reasonable price, very sturdy and attractive. Extremely easy to put together and work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color I was hoping for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far very impressive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description of the item.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STINKS BIG TIME *** BAD
 from Texas,  Dec 15, 2012

Returned it!! Thank you for O wonderful customer service. Took care of my issue and sent an RMA right away. Why no other reviewers had an issue with the STRONG Chemical smell?? My whole house stinks because of this futon. Its really small and the back is not finished - only a black lining. I can live with all that because you get what you pay for. Which the price was great, but the smell of chemicals in the plastic was AWFUL that I was afraid it was hazardous to our health.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very generic - BAD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its okay...
 from HOUSTON, TX,  May 30, 2012

Purchased this Item 12/29/11 and it took a few days to deliver. It is now 5/30/12, although still giving me something to sit on Its something temporary. Not comfortable to sit on for long periods of time. Not the bet place to take a nap as well, unless you just pass out drunk on it is better than jail. For people that have never been( concrete floors). Once you open it up for a nap you will notice this uncomfortable portion strait down the middle. its very noticeable, its like sleeping on a wedge. its soft on both sides but if in the middle you will suffer. NOT for people over 200lb. Save your money if this product is not for temporary use. Looks Great!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same/exact...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its okay, really is a mini....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux futon
 from New york,  Dec 31, 2012

The odor is horrific! If you have respiratory problems or asthma do not buy this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good/fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
present fora friend.
 from texas,  Dec 8, 2012

Be careful...when they write this is small.....it is sooo small. Sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not to me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nearly assembled couch perfect for small spaces
 from Columbus, GA,  Nov 6, 2012

This small faux leather couch is perfect for a small office or any small place. If you are tall, the futon feature will not work all that well for you as a bed, as I am only 5'3" and I can just lie down comfortably. It is also pretty low to the ground so sitting may not be comfortable if you are lanky as well. I like how it came fully assembled and right to my door. We were able to bring it to my office in the back of our 7 seater SUV. It is very easy to clean and it's minimal styling makes it look a lot more expensive than it is. I've seen couches in stores for around the same price and this one definitely blows them out of the water in terms of ease and good looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality; no issues with converting from sofa to bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every good for the price
 from Newy York, patterson,  Jan 17, 2013

this is great for a small appartment. I love the color I use it a a couch, i dont sleep on it. The smell if the faux leather is strong but I have had it for about a week and the smell has decreased. Im happy i bought it. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same as the pictures on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the qaulity is OK i wish the legs were wooden
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very impressed at how easy it was to put my new futon together. It looks great in my office and goes well with all my other furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marline
 Feb 4, 2015

Not a good choice for your money. This is a very uncomfortable piece of furniture. Everything slides off it, uncomfortable to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great Mini Futon
 from Texas,  Jan 3, 2015

I bought this for my husbands office and it looks fantastic!! Was already assembled besides the legs-- which was a very nice surprise! Only issue is my husband is 6'5 and 240lbs so we can all sit on it and lay on it but when he tried it made a crack sound... So the weight issue was a bummer. Product looks nice though!! We like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all we needed
 from New York, NY,  Dec 2, 2014

we have a small studio apartment so this is absolutely perfect for us in New York City! When people stay over we just throw a comforter and sheets down and it does the job. It's very small, I don't know how it would look/ fit In a normal size living room but we don't need anything more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful faux leather futon
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 22, 2014

The style, color and functionality of this futon is great. It is a beautiful addition to the living room. However, within the first 2 days one of the legs broke at the base and needs to be screwed back in every other day. Once assembled (easy assembly) the futon is much smaller than what I had thought it would be and very difficult to sleep on. If you are needing something for a small sitting room or for a show room it is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great couch
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 4, 2014

I disagree with the other reviewers regarding this piece of furniture. Yes, it is small (but is called a MINI-Futon), but perfect for a small room and I am 5'5" and can sleep on it. It would not fit a tall man, but is okay for the average size person. For $XXX the piece is a great buy: the style is GREAT and CLASSIC. Yes, it does have an odor. But, all inexpensive PLeather products do. I sprayed it with a solution of 10% vinegar and 90% rubbing alcohol 2-3 times a day for a week and most of the odor is gone. If I smell any odor I just spray it down again. It has been a month and I expect after another month all os the smell will be gonw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Budget Dorm Futon
 from Twin Cities,  Jul 2, 2014

I would not recommend sleeping on this everyday, however, is simply fine for my college age son and friends to sleep on in a pinch. He took this to college with him last year, and was used for extra seating and sleeping within his dorm. His dorm became a favorite gathering spot because of it, so it got a lot of use. To me it is not overly comfortable for sleeping, but fine for sitting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Lightweight Couch
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 30, 2014

This futon couch arrived quickly after being ordered and looked just like the picture. I had a hard time finding the legs of the sofa; they were zipped inside a secret pouch of the couch, and I don't think that was explained in the directions, but I found them after about five minutes. The couch is easy to clean and keep clean, looks expensive (but isn't), and moves around quite easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 7, 2014

The price is right and the futon looks good. However, it's flimsy and one of the front leg screws stripped out when I tried to screw it flush. It's okay to look at and for a small/light weight person to sit on. If you need a futon for seating or an extra bed, I would not recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon
 from North Carolina,  Apr 11, 2014

I guess it is priced right for quality. if you consistently just sit on one side, say to put on shoes, it does show a sag....could be built a bit better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best online shopping spot EVER!!!!
 from Cambridge, Massachusetts,  Mar 25, 2014

I'd like to start by saying, how appreciative I am of making the right choice of purchasing my product from you. I've always heard great things, but I have now proved it for myself. I am very satisfied from beginning to end. Thank you once again. You will be continued to be recommended to others. Bless

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs better packaging.
 from CT,  Jan 13, 2014

When my order first arrived the box was damaged and my futon had a rip on it (I'm sure the damage was caused during shipping). However I called Overstock and reported the findings. The customer service rep was very helpful and sent a replacement within 5 business day. The new futon arrived in great condition. I did try it out one night to sleep on and it was way too firm for my liking. However it serves its purpose. Overall I am very happy with Overstock and their products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but looks good for lightweight use
 from Gulf Coast, AL,  Jan 10, 2014

This futon/mini sofa was smaller and more lightweight than i expected but for the price it is good for what i am using it for, small guest house sofa. It cant take a lot of weight and is not long enough to sleep on but it is cute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought