Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Pittsburgh,  Jul 7, 2011

I have been a customer of Overstock for years and have never had this experience. This futon is not true to description. It's extremely small and uncomfortable to sit on for longer then a minute, while sitting on it you feel like you are sitting on the ground. This product just looked ridiculous, it's more for a kids tree house then and adults. This was a very bad purchase on my end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was poor. It was smaller then a twin bed. Very little or no padding at all. Extremely low to the ground.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit uncomfortable
 from TN,  Jun 24, 2011

Everything about this futon was accurate to the advertisement. However it is not very comfortable, it is quite lumpy. I'm attributing this to it being new still and not broken in. I can sit and sleep on nearly anything without problems but I suspect my guests will have some minor grumbles over it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Medium quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable Futon
 from OK,  Jun 17, 2011

The Futon looks nice but it is very uncomfortable. Its less comfortable than a wooden bench.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? some what
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This futon is very unconfortable. i have purchased futon before and this is a rock. It is very hard and unconfortable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? bad
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini futon great for small spaces
 from Akron, New York,  May 18, 2012

I purchased this futon for my 8 year old daughters room, which is too small!! We've not had a place for friends to sleep over unless they used the living room until now. This futon is cute, reasonable, great for limited space, and easy for even an 8 year old to convert into a bed (you just simply pull forward on the back and release.) By the descrition I thought that it might be a bit of a pain to assemble, but not at all..It was together in 10 minutes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an excellent futon for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but Uncomfortable
 from Asheville, NC,  Dec 26, 2014

I bought this because the description and some of the reviews were really positive and overall the quality and look is beautiful, it's very sleek and looks great in my spare bedroom. However, this is designed for fashion, not necessarily function. While yes you can sleep on it, sit on it, use it as it is intended, I hope you have a strong and sturdy back, because it the most uncomfortable futon I have ever sat on in my entire life. Where it folds out to be completely flat there's a nice little ridge between the two sides, that is compounded by the fact that the material is soft, but there is no 'fluffy' or 'cushiony' feeling to it at all, it's exterior is soft but rock hard to sleep on. If you're looking for fashion, it's great. If you're looking for function, it's terrible. If you're looking for both, it's only mediocre. I'd of returned it, but return shipping for something like this would have been a nightmare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aubie
 from The place you sent the product,  Jan 7, 2012

the only thing I did not like was it was too low, I mneed to lift it up about 1/2''

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the one
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product and picture were accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product met all my needs
 from Niagara Falls New York,  Jul 16, 2011

This futon was exactly what I expeected. It arrived with one broken leg which was promptly replaced, I am very satisfied with the color and the quality of the product. For anyone that needs an inepensive guest bed this is the one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found the quality to be as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonably
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jun 18, 2015

Perfect for the little ones to watch their shows and play videos

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I think it may be a bit deceiving when you cannot see the actual scale of the decor in the picture. I guess I did not really pay attention to the "mini" in the title but it is very small. I purchased it for my home office and it actually fits well but just be aware it only folds out to about a twin size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 Apr 23, 2015

good for a student dorm, comfortable enough

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Feb 11, 2015

This is a really nice option for the price and it lays down and becomes a bed! Cute little couch for extra room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for over night guest
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 7, 2015

I bought this for the holidays for extra guests. While it looks really cute, color, style and size, it is not very comfortable. It feels a little like cardboard when you sit on it. I added a expensive foam mattress pad to it while our guests used it. They said it was comfortable. It's the perfect size for a small room, dorm room, or office. I would recommend as additional light seating or if you are in a pinch for space for extra sleeping. Didn't expect much more for $$$. All in all satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect sofa bed...
 from SC,  Jan 7, 2015

I purchased this sofa bed for my son's room.. he loves black and it is the perfect size.. there is also a hidden zippered storage underneath the sofa...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very attractive but not very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Washington, D.C.,  Oct 30, 2014

This futon was everything I hoped for. It is the right firmness/softness and looks great in my bedroom. I have it covered to protect the microfiber suede, but it doesn't seem to get too dirty or damaged even without it. Worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 23, 2014

I bought this for my son's room which isn't very big and we worried it might take over the room when it arrived. It fits perfectly in his room and we are very happy with it. We needed a futon/sofa that was smaller than a traditional one and this works perfectly! We've had friends over that spent the night on the futon and now when they come over to play video games, they have somewhere to sit. Way better than the floor! It's not a couch you would want to sit on all day but it fits the purpose we got it for very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon couch
 from Point Pleasant, NJ,  Oct 18, 2014

Love it.looks nice and is comfortable would recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the price
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 7, 2014

I bought this futon for my son to use in his room so he could have a couch and then an extra bed when a friend sleeps over. This is okay for occasional sleep but I would not buy this if you want it to sleep on every night as it's not that comfortable as a bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 3, 2014

It's smaller...perfect for a dorm or small apartment/studio. It's also firm...better on the spine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought