For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Pittsburgh,  Jul 7, 2011

I have been a customer of Overstock for years and have never had this experience. This futon is not true to description. It's extremely small and uncomfortable to sit on for longer then a minute, while sitting on it you feel like you are sitting on the ground. This product just looked ridiculous, it's more for a kids tree house then and adults. This was a very bad purchase on my end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was poor. It was smaller then a twin bed. Very little or no padding at all. Extremely low to the ground.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit uncomfortable
 from TN,  Jun 24, 2011

Everything about this futon was accurate to the advertisement. However it is not very comfortable, it is quite lumpy. I'm attributing this to it being new still and not broken in. I can sit and sleep on nearly anything without problems but I suspect my guests will have some minor grumbles over it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Medium quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable Futon
 from OK,  Jun 17, 2011

The Futon looks nice but it is very uncomfortable. Its less comfortable than a wooden bench.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? some what
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This futon is very unconfortable. i have purchased futon before and this is a rock. It is very hard and unconfortable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? bad
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini futon great for small spaces
 from Akron, New York,  May 18, 2012

I purchased this futon for my 8 year old daughters room, which is too small!! We've not had a place for friends to sleep over unless they used the living room until now. This futon is cute, reasonable, great for limited space, and easy for even an 8 year old to convert into a bed (you just simply pull forward on the back and release.) By the descrition I thought that it might be a bit of a pain to assemble, but not at all..It was together in 10 minutes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an excellent futon for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aubie
 from The place you sent the product,  Jan 7, 2012

the only thing I did not like was it was too low, I mneed to lift it up about 1/2''

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the one
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product and picture were accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product met all my needs
 from Niagara Falls New York,  Jul 16, 2011

This futon was exactly what I expeected. It arrived with one broken leg which was promptly replaced, I am very satisfied with the color and the quality of the product. For anyone that needs an inepensive guest bed this is the one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found the quality to be as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonably
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the price
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 7, 2014

I bought this futon for my son to use in his room so he could have a couch and then an extra bed when a friend sleeps over. This is okay for occasional sleep but I would not buy this if you want it to sleep on every night as it's not that comfortable as a bed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 3, 2014

It's smaller...perfect for a dorm or small apartment/studio. It's also firm...better on the spine!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and hard
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 27, 2014

I bought the Futon to go in my family room. I was expecting to use it as a couch/bed. The Futon is smaller than what the picture indicates and extremely hard. Almost like sitting on the ground. I am only 5 5 but the futon is shorter than my body. Not fit as sleeper for an adult.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 20, 2014

Perfect for the kid's playroom. This futon is about the same length as an average love seat, so if you are looking for one that would comfortably sleep an adult, this is NOT what you want. This fit perfectly in the space I needed it and works great for my little herd. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon
 from Ny,  Jun 14, 2014

Smaller then I thought. Broke within 3 months. Too small to fit teenager on

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 7, 2014

It looks good, as long as it isn't used often or for long periods of time. Definitely not the most comfortable, but fine for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon
 from Pembroke pines, Florida,  Dec 17, 2013

I was very surprised how easy the set up was .This Futon was a great fit to my new home. Thank you

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, not durable
 from California,  Oct 6, 2013

I was looking for something functional as I needed extra seating in the family room that doubles as sleeping or napping space for my kids or guests. The height of the legs was very short. Really not meant for adults or even teenagers. The adjustable back rest which can be laid flat to use as a bed gave up quickly. It broke within a month from delivery. Just keeping it for now until I find another one. Cheap price for poor quality. It was probably worth $**, not $*** retail. Don't buy it!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Uncomfortable
 from Chicago,  Jun 19, 2013

Unfortunately I didn't read the reviews when I purchased this futon. It looks great in our living room, but I would never sit on it. It is very uncomfortable, obviously very cheaply made, very poor quality. I would never want any of our guests to have to sit on that. Very disappointed..

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality, not worth it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microfiber suede mini futon sofa bed review
 from NY, NY,  Jun 7, 2013

Very uncomfortable. Springs busted through the bottom after a couple of months of normal wear and tear. Not as sheek as portrayed in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We now have a children's size futon.
 from South Jordan, Utah,  May 7, 2013

I didn't notice the mini when I ordered the futon. It's made for children and we don't have any. So we won't use it and to mail this back is going to cost a lot of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't know we aren't using it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't see the mini so we got I miniture futon and have no use for it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
omg is cuteeeee
 from key west,  Apr 9, 2013

Is so cuteeee abd softly i love this sofa and is very good for sleep for my visit

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
READ THE DESCRIPTION AND REVIEWS FIRST!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 22, 2013

IT'S TINY LOL!!! I was too busy trying to buy something and read the description and reviews AFTER. I have it sitting in my home office so I don't expect anyone to use it. We may put it in the bedroom in front of the bed as a cool sitting area to watch tv or read. I'm sure my little nieces and cousins will find it acceptable (10 years old and younger lol) but that's about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If you only expect this to be an accent to a room, with minimal use, than it's cool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? If you read and understand the measurements, (it's small!) than yes, the site description matched!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top