Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but...
 from Santa monica, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

We have had this chaise for just over a week and while it looks good, it is not very comfortable (the curve of the design leaves you w/out lower back support and the top of the chair does not allow you to recline with your head supported -- I am 5ft 6in medium build and my husband is 6ft 1in and we both had the same problem). We were hoping to add a comfortable lounge chair to our living room and what we ended up with was a nice looking chair that no one really wants to sit in. I am not suggesting that overstock was remiss in their description - esp as comfort is somewhat subjective, it is the risk you take when you buy furniture without test-driving it first. Hopefully this review will help others make a more informed decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 6, 2013

You could not beat the looks of this chaise. It looks great. However, the chaise is not comfortable to sit in. You keep sliding down from it. I put the chaise in front of a fire place and was hoping that it would be comfortable. This is not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legs keep getting loose
 from Maryland,  Jul 28, 2014

For an inexpensive piece of furniture it is great. However, if you are looking for anything that looks like good leather...don't order. Also the legs keep getting loose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 2, 2014

Clearly I did not read the description closely enough. This gorgeous chaise looks superb¬óbut it's bonded leather. So when you touch it, you feel the low quality. I should have known better. Bonded leather is a smudge away from plastic; it'll end up in a bedroom somewhere because I'm too embarrassed to show it in the family room, as intended. Beautiful to look at, but don't let guests get too close to see it's a cheapy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Martinsburg, WV,  Jan 10, 2012

The chair arrived in a huge box that was horribly damaged and I got a little worried. Thankfully only the box was damaged and the chair was/is perfect! It looks exactly as pictured and feels very comfortable. I was worried that it might be too low to the ground based on the measurements but I do not feel that it is. This is a perfect addition to my library.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Georgia,  Nov 19, 2014

Best price for this item on the Internet. Looks and feels great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair is well worth the price and value to buy. Its appearance will exceed your expectations in person! Very easy to assemble just attach the legs and yourre done and even those are HIGH end classy parts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chaise is exactly as shown. There was little set-up and fast shipping. I've only had the item for a month but I am happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from edgewater, nj,  Mar 20, 2014

its not very comfortable but looks great and rich. its worth your money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW factor!
 from Iowa,  Aug 16, 2013

This chair and ottoman are absolutely luxurious! Not only does it look like a chaise, it feels like one when you have them together. The reason I bought this was because I have a faily small library in my home. I wanted a chaise, but so many of them are just HUGE! I figured I could separate the chair and ottoman if I was needing more space. The leather is soft on this. It is so comfy I can't even begin to say how much I love this set! So, once people started coming over, the compliments began pouring in. Everyone has to try it out and sit in it. I always get oooohhhs and aaaahhhs. Really, this piece is just beautiful!! Plus it was a snap to put it together and arrived in perfect condition! SO GLAD I BOUGHT THIS...WELL WORTH EVERY PENNY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 22, 2012

I just got this and I AM IN LOVE. this chair looks soooooooo classy and chic. its very easy to assemble and fits perfectly with all my furniture. I got 17% off (during special promotion) and only paid ****. THE CHAIR is soft and very well made. WISH it was real leather ...but hey it is what it is right :). the ottoman is exactly like the chair and is also very soft. BUY it its just FAB!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Chaise ever!
 from Gardena, CA,  Jun 25, 2012

Bought two chaises because I bought the Bellagio leather sofa 3 years ago and now had room for a chair and chaise but JcPenney no longer carried this product and I didn't want to go with any other brown leather because of the coloring would be off. When I saw that Overstock carried the Bellagio Leather I decided two chaises instead of the chair and chaise and it worked out beautifully. It gives my living room the classic look and I wont have to change furniture for years because the look is forever!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather and the comfort is classy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture!
 from Mississippi,  Nov 15, 2011

Beautiful chaise! Exceeded my expectations! Get this you will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 22, 2015

The linen fabric is beautiful n comfy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Apr 21, 2015

I LOVE my chaise lounge. Extremely easy to assemble (for a not so handy woman such as myself). It looks gorgeous and very high end. Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 Apr 14, 2015

Pleasantly surprised; this chair is beautiful and makes a great "statement" when you walk into the room. And what a terrific bargain! Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this piece! Very comfy, a beautiful addition to my quiet room. It was missing a nail head, they sent me a replacement within about a week. I would buy this lovely piece again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tufted chaise
 Mar 27, 2015

This chair seems to be quite cool..other than the fact I found a huge giant dead spider approx. 3" in diameter stuck to the chair under the plastic wrap. .gave me the heebie jeebies..I'm afraid of spiders!! and I keep thinking are there more?? I got the dark gray linen with cherry wood..I'm 5'11" and despite the reviews of Uncomfortable-Ness this chair is quite plush.. and it fits my height well. But it does bend my legs down more than I'd like. But that's just a preference from regular type ottomans..but all in all a great chair to have..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 Mar 24, 2015

Ordered the leather & its gorgeous but not the most comfortable. Beautiful piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Really in love with this piece. I was looking for a chaise but was concerned about the size of a one piece. This size is just right. It was very easy to assemble. My only gripe is that the chair has more of a cream and beige linen look. It doesn't blend as well with my traditional Mediterranean look as I would have liked. However the right throw pillow and throw blanket and it will be just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought