Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but...
 from Santa monica, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

We have had this chaise for just over a week and while it looks good, it is not very comfortable (the curve of the design leaves you w/out lower back support and the top of the chair does not allow you to recline with your head supported -- I am 5ft 6in medium build and my husband is 6ft 1in and we both had the same problem). We were hoping to add a comfortable lounge chair to our living room and what we ended up with was a nice looking chair that no one really wants to sit in. I am not suggesting that overstock was remiss in their description - esp as comfort is somewhat subjective, it is the risk you take when you buy furniture without test-driving it first. Hopefully this review will help others make a more informed decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 6, 2013

You could not beat the looks of this chaise. It looks great. However, the chaise is not comfortable to sit in. You keep sliding down from it. I put the chaise in front of a fire place and was hoping that it would be comfortable. This is not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legs keep getting loose
 from Maryland,  Jul 28, 2014

For an inexpensive piece of furniture it is great. However, if you are looking for anything that looks like good leather...don't order. Also the legs keep getting loose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 2, 2014

Clearly I did not read the description closely enough. This gorgeous chaise looks superb—but it's bonded leather. So when you touch it, you feel the low quality. I should have known better. Bonded leather is a smudge away from plastic; it'll end up in a bedroom somewhere because I'm too embarrassed to show it in the family room, as intended. Beautiful to look at, but don't let guests get too close to see it's a cheapy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Martinsburg, WV,  Jan 10, 2012

The chair arrived in a huge box that was horribly damaged and I got a little worried. Thankfully only the box was damaged and the chair was/is perfect! It looks exactly as pictured and feels very comfortable. I was worried that it might be too low to the ground based on the measurements but I do not feel that it is. This is a perfect addition to my library.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Georgia,  Nov 19, 2014

Best price for this item on the Internet. Looks and feels great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair is well worth the price and value to buy. Its appearance will exceed your expectations in person! Very easy to assemble just attach the legs and yourre done and even those are HIGH end classy parts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chaise is exactly as shown. There was little set-up and fast shipping. I've only had the item for a month but I am happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from edgewater, nj,  Mar 20, 2014

its not very comfortable but looks great and rich. its worth your money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW factor!
 from Iowa,  Aug 16, 2013

This chair and ottoman are absolutely luxurious! Not only does it look like a chaise, it feels like one when you have them together. The reason I bought this was because I have a faily small library in my home. I wanted a chaise, but so many of them are just HUGE! I figured I could separate the chair and ottoman if I was needing more space. The leather is soft on this. It is so comfy I can't even begin to say how much I love this set! So, once people started coming over, the compliments began pouring in. Everyone has to try it out and sit in it. I always get oooohhhs and aaaahhhs. Really, this piece is just beautiful!! Plus it was a snap to put it together and arrived in perfect condition! SO GLAD I BOUGHT THIS...WELL WORTH EVERY PENNY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 22, 2012

I just got this and I AM IN LOVE. this chair looks soooooooo classy and chic. its very easy to assemble and fits perfectly with all my furniture. I got 17% off (during special promotion) and only paid ****. THE CHAIR is soft and very well made. WISH it was real leather ...but hey it is what it is right :). the ottoman is exactly like the chair and is also very soft. BUY it its just FAB!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Chaise ever!
 from Gardena, CA,  Jun 25, 2012

Bought two chaises because I bought the Bellagio leather sofa 3 years ago and now had room for a chair and chaise but JcPenney no longer carried this product and I didn't want to go with any other brown leather because of the coloring would be off. When I saw that Overstock carried the Bellagio Leather I decided two chaises instead of the chair and chaise and it worked out beautifully. It gives my living room the classic look and I wont have to change furniture for years because the look is forever!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather and the comfort is classy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture!
 from Mississippi,  Nov 15, 2011

Beautiful chaise! Exceeded my expectations! Get this you will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Looking
 from las vegas nv,  Dec 4, 2014

This chair is not comfortable at all, looks like it would be online, but its not. and overall for the price it is very cheap looking. would not recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of little....
 from williamsville, NY,  Dec 1, 2014

ok beautiful chair, super easy to assemble took less than 10 minutes. I bought the chair for my bedroom. The chair looks great! however, its kind of little...I thought it would be bigger. Its really low and short. the actual seat is lower than your standard bench...it looks dwarfed by my king size bed. In my opinion its too small for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 25, 2014

Excellent product with a great price. Easy assembly, color same as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This two piece lounge is awesome!
 from Adams, NE,  Nov 20, 2014

This lounge has changed the look of my room so much I now need to buy some other things! The seat is a little firm but after time I am certain it will loosen up just like every other cushion folks sit on. I am very satisfied with the product, but I do think it is a bit over priced. I would watch the site carefully for a deeper discount and use it. Thank you Overstock for making my shopping easy and the delivery painless! db1960

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for the wife
 from Georgia,  Oct 15, 2014

My wife always wanted an ottoman and when this one shows up at the door she was beyond herself. She is getting use to it and we are hoping for years of use from it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful leather chair.
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Feb 20, 2014

This is a beautiful chair. Had to use a pillow to support my head which made it very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather chair
 from Washington DC,  Dec 26, 2013

Purchased as a gift. The leather is gorgeous. The chair is comfortable and supportive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought